BeneFit Cosmetics • Eye Bright • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(582 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 thestartsteam on 3/15/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by thestartsteam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Eye Bright is a great product. I use it under the eyes before I apply my under eye concealer. I'm 25 so I am beginning to get fine lines under the eyes (the horror, I know!) and I feel like if I use too much concealer, it creases and sinks into those fine lines which in turn makes me look older (no bueno!) Using this before I apply my concealer helps me use less concealer which I love! It has a nice creamy consistency which allows the product to glide on without tugging or pulling on the skin, and it's thin not thick at all which I really like. The pink color of this pencil really brightens my under eye area giving me that fresh face, well rested look. I have and will repurchase. It has become a staple for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lily580 on 2/21/2013 11:02:00 AM more reviews by Lily580

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I suffer from terrible under eye circles which are genetic for me so the only thing I can try and do is to cover them. I have tried to many different products over the years but THIS STUFF IS AMAZING!!! Nothing has ever covered my dark circles like this stuff! Like, they just magically disappear! I apply this and then rub it in a bit (not too much) then apply maybelline dream lumi touch (also amazing!) and then a bit more of this. I am also wanting to buy an under eye setting powder so that it lasts a bit longer during the day. Please do yourself a favour and try this! I bought it on ebay for $10, i think it's usually $20.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cgibbons on 2/3/2013 3:21:00 PM more reviews by Cgibbons

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Hi ladies, If your thinking of buying this product i'd highly recommend it to girls who suffer from a particularly dull eye area, dark circles and just need a pop of brightness to awaken your face.
Its a real multi tasker! So i use this mainly on the arch on my brow bone which looks so effective, and dab it in with my ring finger lightly.
In my inner corners of my eyes which really does make such a difference & finally i use it on my waterline but not too much as it can look a bit un-natural! The benefit sales advisor said to put it under my eyes too but i dont really find this does a lot in that sense.

Anyway thats my review i most likely would repurchase this, if your looking for more of a shimmery product though id say the high brow in the champagne colour is better and pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jenabee333 on 1/30/2013 10:30:00 PM more reviews by Jenabee333

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product if you want a quick pick-me-up for our eyes. Just a little swipe on the waterline, or the inner lid and I look fresh and alive (even if I've been up late instead of getting my beauty sleep). Lasts forever and does what it says. I was confused about how to use it, at first. Directions were nowhere to be found, but I googled it and found some good advice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cara_M on 1/27/2013 2:23:00 PM more reviews by Cara_M

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm sad to see how little love this pencil gets! I received this as a freebie with a magazine, so this might be giving me a rose tinted view, but I really like this! I'd never have chosen to buy it as I prefer to use a shadow as highlight on my brow, but I started using this to highlight the V at the inner corner of my eye, and it does the job perfectly. It's super quick, I love that it's in a pencil so there's no brush required and the highlight it offers blends well with my pale cool toned skin and isn't too harsh. Staying power is OK, could be a bit better, but I mostly just pop it on before client meetings or to go out at night, so it doesn't need to last more than 4 hours or so. It's a keeper for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vhung on 1/20/2013 8:53:00 PM more reviews by vhung

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Brightens your eyes ALOT! and it last very long. I have had this product for 1 year and I have never had to sharpen it, I use it almost every day. It is worth every single penny! I love it

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Seanna4444 on 1/18/2013 2:20:00 PM more reviews by Seanna4444

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very good product, especially for a person who doesn't get a lot of sleep and wants to conceal darkness around the eyes. I use it sometimes on my waterline, corner of eye and undereyes. The only thing I would change is to change the packaging, do NOT like it in pencil form.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmmaBeautObsessed on 12/26/2012 9:41:00 AM more reviews by EmmaBeautObsessed

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this is a HG eye product for me. I absolutely HATE Benefit eyeliners, but eye bright is amazing. i use it on my browbone, inner corners of my eyes, and even on my waterline to give me a wide awake look, this product really makes ,y eyes look alot brighter and awake especially if i am wearing darker eye makeup on the lid.
i like the packaging of the product, i find the chunky pencil quick and easy to use, and it is much easier to apply than it is in the pan form (e.g in the Benefit Smokin' Eyes kit).
the only problem i have is the price. i do not think it is justifiable to spend over 20 euro on an eye pencil, i find most benefit products to be overpriced.
however, this product is of excellent quality, and i recommend it to people who are looking for a luxury eye pencil to brighten things up a bit!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 doris98 on 12/23/2012 10:30:00 PM more reviews by doris98

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I wish Eye Bright came in a cream/compact as it's a great color for brightening under the eyes. My circles aren't dark enough to warrant a real salmon-y concealer, so this works well enough on its own. It can get drying though so I need to be careful with application. This works great under Stay, Don't Stray.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 huntingjanuary on 12/17/2012 10:57:00 PM more reviews by huntingjanuary

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I picked this up on an impulse, wanting a quick and easy shortcut to highlighting my eyes. Perhaps it's my fault for not using it properly... but how else am I supposed to use it? Did nothing for me - made me look like I have faint lines under my eyes, made me look rather tired. I'm glad if it works for you - definitely doesn't for me, though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Eyeliner products