L'Oreal • Voluminous Original • Mascara

rated 3.6(3129 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 dlittlegarden on 1/8/2015 1:41:00 PM more reviews by dlittlegarden

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just threw this away.

I wanted to love this mascara as so many do, but it never failed to smudge on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tracey9705 on 1/5/2015 6:49:00 PM more reviews by Tracey9705

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love how this mascara makes my sparse lashes look full...but it smudges like crazy so I'm frequently checking and fixing my eye makeup

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 productjunkie98 on 1/3/2015 2:20:00 AM more reviews by productjunkie98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deliberateangel on 1/2/2015 10:50:00 PM more reviews by deliberateangel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this for at least 20 years. It's my HG! I have sparse lashes. It gives me doll like thick long lashes. I like to apply multiple coats, separating my eyelashes with an eyelash comb between coats. It dries fast enough to comb my lashes but not so long as when I blink it gets on my eye lids. I prefer this in black or brown black. It comes off easily with soap and water. If it gets a strange texture like grainy and flaky I realize it needs to be thrown out. It's good for 3 months tops. I have tried others but nothing makes my lashes as long and thick as this stuff. The carbon black was unlike this formula, shiny and slick and weird. It also didn't thicken and lengthen like this formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 miyamakeup on 1/2/2015 10:27:00 PM more reviews by miyamakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This mascara gets the job done. This might even be my HG mascara, but I haven't tried the carbon black version yet! I have very long eyelashes normally so I really needed something just to make them look a lot thinker. It did make my lashes clumpy at the beginning and I almost threw it away BUT after a week it didn't do it at all! I don't need to curl my lashes so I don't not know how well it holds a curl, but it DOES however make me look like I'm wearing falsies when I'm not! I've just bought my second tube of this today!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yasminthompson on 12/31/2014 7:56:00 PM more reviews by yasminthompson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I've tried so many mascaras but this one is MAGIC. People tell me my eyelashes are the longer they've ever seen, and only when I started using this mascara! They all say "I need your eyelashes" and stuff like that! Only complaint is that the end of the wand gets very clumped up, but that can be helped with some tissue to wipe it off!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* grapes123xo on 12/26/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by grapes123xo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This makes my eyelashes thicker. It can get clumpy so pack on the mascara before it hardens. It's not the best mascara I've ever tried but it's very good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lalalovee on 12/18/2014 3:44:00 AM more reviews by lalalovee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A staple:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Henrytm on 12/12/2014 5:58:00 PM more reviews by Henrytm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My HG mascara! Have been using it for over 10 years!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bwellington56 on 12/12/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by bwellington56

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't understand all the great reviews for this mascara. It's very thick, clumpy, and does not apply well. I would not purchase this mascara again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products