L'Oreal Voluminous Original

3.6

3155 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/water/eau, paraffin, cyclopentasiloxane, cera alba/beeswax/cire d'abeille, stearic acid, triethanolamine, acacia senegal gum, carnauba/carnauba wax/cire de carnauba, palmitic acid, dimenthiconol, hydroxyethyl-cellulose, panthenol, imidazolidinyl urea, sodium polymethacrylate, methylparaben, PEG/PPG- 17/18 dimethicone, 2-oleamido-1,3-octadecanediol, propylparaben, simethicone, BHT, polyquaternium-10. MAY CONTAIN /- CI 77492, CI 77499, CI77491/iron oxides; CI 77007/ultramarines; CI 77891/titanium oxide; CI 77266/black 2; mica; CI 75470/carmine; CI 77510/ferric ferrocyanide; CI 77288/chromium oxide greens; CI 77289/chromium hyrdoxide green


on 5/17/2015 6:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's my go-to mascara. I try other stuff... I come back to this. Full and soft coverage. Layers well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/9/2015 3:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the best mascaras I've ever tried, and I have tried many mascaras.
For reference, I have dark but fine lashes which are long and curly. Volume and definition are the main things I look for in a mascara. The formula of this mascara goes on really smooth and coats my lashes evenly from root to tip. Its give great volume and is buildable, making it great for day and night. It also doesn't flatten out curl like some mascaras do.
It comes off really easy and clean too, with just water and facial wash. No gross black residue around my eyes. This works just about as well as Benefit's They're Real, but for a fraction of the price. Love it!


on 5/9/2015 12:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG mascara! I have tried many and this is by far the best, it is way better than Diorshow. I will continue to repurchase this, it gives great volume and length. Can be a little bit clumpy, but the drama this mascara creates is worth it. Also keeps lashes fairly soft.


on 5/6/2015 12:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my HG mascara. I pair this with Lancome Cils Booster XL and it is wonderful. I would definitely buy this again.


on 4/24/2015 5:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm very happy with this mascara. After trying many high end brands (bad gal lash, better than sex, perversion etc.) looking for volume I haven't found one that I've really loved especially for the price. This mascara lasts all day without flaking. No messy application! It gives me great volume and length without clumping my lashes together. Looks very natural and if I want to go for a little more drama I just add a couple more coats. For a little over 5 bucks you can't beat the price. Would deff recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I loved this mascara the first couple times I bought it. But I repurchased in very black color and it was garbage?!?! Weird. I have yet to go back and try the original black again but I fear the formula has changed


on 4/6/2015 11:09:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not loving this. It is ok but kings goopy and gives me spider lashes. Will probably use it since I bought it but I will stick to my Maybelline Full and Soft which IMO is the best!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2015 1:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This kills the curl.


on 3/29/2015 2:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used this mascara since high school (almost 20 years). I love that I can apply one coat for a more natural look or layer for a more dramatic look. I tried the carbon black version of this and I didn't like it as much. The original is a lot less messy and easier to take off. I have tried SO many mascaras from super cheap to high end. This one is my all around favorite. I have naturally thick and long lashes though and it seems like the reviewers that didn't like it don't have lashes to begin with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2015 4:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I used this mascara three days in a row before giving up and buying something else. It was almost as bad as Maybelline Great Lash, in that it barely did anything at all. I am not blessed with thick or long lashes, so I need a mascara that will actually give me what nature did not. Sadly, L'Oreal Voluminous was a big disappointment; np volume, no length, clumped and also flaked in a few hours. I threw the tube in the trash.


Back to Top