L'Oreal • Voluminous mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(3090 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jaunemoutarde on 7/19/2014 2:48:00 PM more reviews by jaunemoutarde

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my everyday mascara. It coats and separates every lash and makes my lashes look very full while lasting throughout the day. I used to love Benefit's Bad Gal, but I found that the results are similar with a much lower price point.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TinaH123 on 7/13/2014 12:10:00 AM more reviews by TinaH123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have always had trouble finding a right mascara for my thin lashes, but this mascara did the trick! It did everything like the package said and I get it in waterproof. I wear it to the pool and it doesn't come off at all! I highly recommend this product to anyone who just wants a lot of volume. If you start to lose your curl, just curl it again before the next coat! It wasn't as wet as other L'Oreal mascaras and it's not as natural either because it is buildable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 miamiamay on 7/10/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by miamiamay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is not a bad mascara! I found that is was very average.
First off, the formula is a bit dry. I prefer dryer mascaras because I find they clump less, but with Voluminous the formula is clumpy!
I applied 2 coats after curling my lashes. The curl sunk a little bit :( but not too bad. My lashes were decently thick and little more "voluminous" than my Butterfly mascara, but length wise, I could have done a lot better. Throughout the day I noticed a little flaking but no smudging. This is a good mascara, but nothing special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kategrey on 7/10/2014 9:52:00 AM more reviews by kategrey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Cheap, but high quality! I love this mascara it is beautiful. I was obsessed with the better than sex mascara by Too Faced but I found it tricky to apply. This is easy to apply, very black and most importantly it holds a curl. Yep a non waterproof mascara that hold my curl, I didn't believe it either. It gives beautiful clump free results, adore it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 haaay on 7/6/2014 8:54:00 PM more reviews by haaay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love this mascara. I've tried ALOT of mascaras, because I have short blonde eyelashes.
It's pretty much a drug-store dupe of Diorshow Blackout. Only better, because it doesn't dry out and get all clumpy. It builds nicely, stays put, lengthens and thickens. Sooo gooodd. :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emwins on 7/6/2014 12:09:00 AM more reviews by Emwins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara! I have weird eye allergies, but this stuff never messes me up. I use this mascara almost every day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alishee on 7/5/2014 7:43:00 PM more reviews by alishee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Best mascara I have ever tried.
Looks great, lasts all day, does not clump or look spidery.
What more is there to say?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NatachaXoxo on 7/3/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by NatachaXoxo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite drugstore mascara! Makes my lashes look fabulous, long , thick and black! It doesn't fall out under my eye throughout the day and isn't difficult to get off at night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ReviewSpecialist on 7/1/2014 6:45:00 PM more reviews by ReviewSpecialist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 figgityfly on 7/1/2014 5:21:00 PM more reviews by figgityfly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite mascara because it makes my eyelashes look long and thick, but I hate the packaging. Every time I take the mascara wand out, it leaves clumpy mascara by the opening and it creates a mess. At first I thought maybe the product was going bad, so maybe that is why it was clumping by the opening, but it has happened every time I bought a new one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products