L'Oreal Voluminous Original

3.6

3142 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/water/eau, paraffin, cyclopentasiloxane, cera alba/beeswax/cire d'abeille, stearic acid, triethanolamine, acacia senegal gum, carnauba/carnauba wax/cire de carnauba, palmitic acid, dimenthiconol, hydroxyethyl-cellulose, panthenol, imidazolidinyl urea, sodium polymethacrylate, methylparaben, PEG/PPG- 17/18 dimethicone, 2-oleamido-1,3-octadecanediol, propylparaben, simethicone, BHT, polyquaternium-10. MAY CONTAIN /- CI 77492, CI 77499, CI77491/iron oxides; CI 77007/ultramarines; CI 77891/titanium oxide; CI 77266/black 2; mica; CI 75470/carmine; CI 77510/ferric ferrocyanide; CI 77288/chromium oxide greens; CI 77289/chromium hyrdoxide green


on 2/24/2015 3:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely L-O-V-E and A-D-O-R-E this product. I have tried all kinds of mascaras including extremely expensive as well as the drug store ones and I always go back to this mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/10/2015 10:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG mascara. This stuff is amazing: it lengthens, thickens, and curls lashes. I have repurchased twice and will repurchase again. The only drawback is the stubbornness of the waterproof formula, but that comes with every waterproof mascara.


on 2/1/2015 11:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this because I'd heard so many people raving about it, but I just couldn't get it to work. I don't know if I got a malfunctioning bottle, but this turned my lashes into nothing but one huge clump. I've tried it several times but we just don't get along.


on 1/27/2015 11:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This mascara is best for volume and some length, but this is not a mascara for a natural look. It clumps a bit, and sticks lashes together for a very dramatic look. I personally like my lashes long, very black and defined and this mascara does not separate the lashes enough for my tastes.

If you like the look of very dramatic, "spider" lashes...this is good for you, though!
If you like more separation to your eyelashes, I would say try something else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2015 1:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried every drugstroe mascara and this is by far my fave i don't normal go for small wands. but this was amazing i use it with my fiber lashes and am in love i have gotten my whole family hooked on it too my mom loves it in brown


on 1/21/2015 12:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Hands-down this is one of the best drugstore mascaras out there! Almost gives you the look of falsies when applied properly!


on 1/21/2015 12:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really wasn't wowed by this mascara. I know it's a pretty popular mascara in the makeup world so I decided to try it out one day.

It applied easily but I didn't see any really outstanding results that would make me want to stray away from my current HG Maybelline's Full n Soft mascara. Within a few hours some of it had smeared/flaked which doesn't happen to me with Full n Soft. It just really, really, REALLY didn't look good on my eyelashes and I would not purchase again.

I'm only giving this an extra lippie because I used the color black-brown which my HG full n soft doesn't have. That color is just usually softer on my very light blue eyes. So I can use this mascara on some days when I want a more "natural" look but otherwise this makeup wasn't anything extraordinary.


on 1/18/2015 9:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara weighed my lashes down and made them .fan out. It did make them look great and no clumps. The product is just too heavy


on 1/18/2015 3:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Grey, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a surprisingly good mascara considering its price and how "unsophisticated" the brush looks! I bought it not expecting much but because it looked as if it would fit my favourite mascara brush (the discontinued Lash Maxxx). The formula is good though I find it difficult to wash off in the shower - need to use eye-make-up remover - but I think I will be buying it again!


on 1/16/2015 3:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I found the formula to be too wet and clumped up easily on my lashes if I wasn't careful with my application. There were a couple of days where I found the sweet spot of just the right amount of mascara and it made my lashes look amazing but I could never achieve it consistently.

The wand was your generic brush wand and for my thick lashes, it's the design I prefer because I get better separation. I really wanted to like this mascara because it is readily available just about anywhere and I've seen so many good reviews, but the formula didn't work for my lashes.

I will hold on to this tube and let it dry up a little more to see if the application improves for me.




Back to Top