L'Oreal Voluminous Original

3.6

3158 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/water/eau, paraffin, cyclopentasiloxane, cera alba/beeswax/cire d'abeille, stearic acid, triethanolamine, acacia senegal gum, carnauba/carnauba wax/cire de carnauba, palmitic acid, dimenthiconol, hydroxyethyl-cellulose, panthenol, imidazolidinyl urea, sodium polymethacrylate, methylparaben, PEG/PPG- 17/18 dimethicone, 2-oleamido-1,3-octadecanediol, propylparaben, simethicone, BHT, polyquaternium-10. MAY CONTAIN /- CI 77492, CI 77499, CI77491/iron oxides; CI 77007/ultramarines; CI 77891/titanium oxide; CI 77266/black 2; mica; CI 75470/carmine; CI 77510/ferric ferrocyanide; CI 77288/chromium oxide greens; CI 77289/chromium hyrdoxide green


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ugly packaging and horrible packaging.
I hate it when people say this is "the best thickening" and the "blackest"
it is none of these things. I have tried three different tubes over the years after reading the rave reviews and EVERY time i am hugely disappointed and have to wash it off.
It is as if they put far too many fibres in this, it literally balls up as i'm putting it on my lashes and i have naturally very good ones. Just horrible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/27/2015 1:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My go to, I'm broke, mascara. It is what it is - nothing too special but my lashes look long and it's better than other drug store brands.


on 5/20/2015 7:17:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

one of the best low price mascaras i have ever used, this and better then sex by too faced are both my favourites that i have tried!


on 5/17/2015 6:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's my go-to mascara. I try other stuff... I come back to this. Full and soft coverage. Layers well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/9/2015 3:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the best mascaras I've ever tried, and I have tried many mascaras.
For reference, I have dark but fine lashes which are long and curly. Volume and definition are the main things I look for in a mascara. The formula of this mascara goes on really smooth and coats my lashes evenly from root to tip. Its give great volume and is buildable, making it great for day and night. It also doesn't flatten out curl like some mascaras do.
It comes off really easy and clean too, with just water and facial wash. No gross black residue around my eyes. This works just about as well as Benefit's They're Real, but for a fraction of the price. Love it!


on 5/9/2015 12:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG mascara! I have tried many and this is by far the best, it is way better than Diorshow. I will continue to repurchase this, it gives great volume and length. Can be a little bit clumpy, but the drama this mascara creates is worth it. Also keeps lashes fairly soft.


on 5/6/2015 12:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my HG mascara. I pair this with Lancome Cils Booster XL and it is wonderful. I would definitely buy this again.


on 4/24/2015 5:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm very happy with this mascara. After trying many high end brands (bad gal lash, better than sex, perversion etc.) looking for volume I haven't found one that I've really loved especially for the price. This mascara lasts all day without flaking. No messy application! It gives me great volume and length without clumping my lashes together. Looks very natural and if I want to go for a little more drama I just add a couple more coats. For a little over 5 bucks you can't beat the price. Would deff recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I loved this mascara the first couple times I bought it. But I repurchased in very black color and it was garbage?!?! Weird. I have yet to go back and try the original black again but I fear the formula has changed


on 4/6/2015 11:09:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not loving this. It is ok but kings goopy and gives me spider lashes. Will probably use it since I bought it but I will stick to my Maybelline Full and Soft which IMO is the best!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

My Mascara Collection! The Good vs. The Bad by TheKatalicious17



Back to Top