Johnson & Johnson • Baby Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.2(321 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 coconuty on 10/18/2013 9:49:00 AM more reviews by coconuty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

great for cleaning make up brushes and keeping them soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jongholy on 7/23/2013 4:31:00 PM more reviews by jongholy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like using this for a multitude of things, mainly to removed my mascara, i dab a small bit on a wet cotton pad and it removes it really well. Previously i had been using MAC cleanser and then olive oil but i found that it was uncomfortable and left my vision blurry (as one wud assume lol).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 griggs42 on 6/24/2013 11:27:00 AM more reviews by griggs42

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product to wash my makeup brushes and it's fantastic. It's cheaper than brush shampoo, but works just as well and leaves them clean and soft feeling, without any gross residue. It's even gotten rid of a stain on my foundation brush (Sephora #45) that some brush shampoo I was using couldn't get rid of. Yay! For the price, I'll never buy anything else to wash my brushes with again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 princessmaria on 6/2/2013 12:20:00 PM more reviews by princessmaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

my review is about how it works for me.. but for my make up brushes!
i'm very lazy when it comes to washing my brushes and i can't be bothered to wash my brushes in expensive oils and potions.
i use baby shampoo and it does the job just fine. i use it on all make up brushes for eyes, blusher, foundation etc. I let the brushes soak in warm/hot water with a touch of baby shampoo ans give them a rinse and VOILA! Squeaky clean brushes.

I was also told by my optician to use this as a solution on a cotton bud to help the redness on my water line of my eyes as i was told it can help with the oils in that area. I have only had to do it a few times, and i have to say my eyes do not look as red and do not water as much.

definately a must have for every make up lover out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adryte on 5/28/2013 2:28:00 PM more reviews by adryte

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

So I am 15 years old and I have kind of some breakouts but nothing major, I used to have way more breakouts but since I sarted to use this my skin is amazing I have not got many breakouts and If I get they dissapear in a normal time, this also helps to get my makeup off and a big plus it does not sting my eyes if it gets inside and it is very cheap also, I love this!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mwebba1 on 5/27/2013 8:39:00 PM more reviews by mwebba1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is not good for makeup brushes. I tried to use it then had to clarify all my human hair brushes in order to get them back fluffy. So for that I giv it one lippie. I also use this to wash silk scarves and shirts for work. For that it is okay. Bottom line: I will not be purchasing this again. It doesn't clean brushes effectively. For example the MAC 185 brush's white hairs do not get white with this. Only the Clinique brush cleanser gets it back to pristine white. For shirts, I feel like I can use something that cleanses better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MutedDragon on 3/9/2013 1:16:00 PM more reviews by MutedDragon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Dries my skin while it removes my makeup, I have dry skin to begin with. It doesn't clean the hair well enough., but I have very thick hair. Oh well, it's not made for me but I was hopeful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 berrycurious on 2/6/2013 1:19:00 AM more reviews by berrycurious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This contains quaternium-15, which releases formaldehyde, a known carcinogen. look at all the other ingredients this corporation puts in their products. how dare they put it in baby shampoo!

12 out of 20 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Vlayra on 1/25/2013 11:43:00 AM more reviews by Vlayra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I hate this company, they test on animals and also, I remember this shampoo VERY DRYING.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Keltonbuddy18 on 12/30/2012 1:43:00 AM more reviews by Keltonbuddy18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This surprisingly is a great product. It gently cleans my hair. I am growing out my hair and the best thing is to use a gentle shampoo. I had for when my little cousin comes over and spends the night. I ran out of my shampoo and that was the only type it had so I used it with my Garnier Triple nutrition conditioner. my hair was so soft. Never switching back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Johnson & Johnson products

More Shampoo products