Johnson & Johnson • Baby Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.2(324 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BigBlueEyes32 on 1/10/2014 10:13:00 AM more reviews by BigBlueEyes32

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried every single shampoo imaginable for my fine, thin, limp hair and nothing worked to give me the volume I was looking for. I wasn't looking for big Texas hair, but a little somethin somethin. I tried expensive salon brands, cheap drugstore brands, even Wen. This shampoo works wonders! It cleans my hair enough to get rid of any styling product I use and gives me great volume. I think because it's just simple and not alot of extra crap in it is why. I buy this in bulk now - I love it! Definitely worth trying out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raquelsimoes on 12/29/2013 9:17:00 PM more reviews by raquelsimoes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My review for this product is only about the use I give to it, which is to deep clean my makeup brushes from time to time. For that purpose, it works so well. Not only does it get all the makeup off without having to scrub too hard but it also leaves my brushes really smooth and smelling nice. I will continue to use this product and I surely recommend it for deep cleaning makeup brushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NicoleTMY on 10/28/2013 7:53:00 AM more reviews by NicoleTMY

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Updated 29 Oct 2014

I have been trying so many shampoos to deal with my itchy and flaky scalp like L'Oreal Elvive, Head and Shoulders, The Body Shop's Ginger shampoo, Curel,Himalayan Herbals. None of them have helped my scalp, in fact some of them made it itchier. I think my scalp's sensitivity has to do with my skin being sensitive. I turned to this, it does not lather much and has a mild scent, it is just okay though, my scalp still gets itchy and flaky. I think this shampoo is too dry and causes my scalp to itch much more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coconuty on 10/18/2013 9:49:00 AM more reviews by coconuty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

great for cleaning make up brushes and keeping them soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jongholy on 7/23/2013 4:31:00 PM more reviews by jongholy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like using this for a multitude of things, mainly to removed my mascara, i dab a small bit on a wet cotton pad and it removes it really well. Previously i had been using MAC cleanser and then olive oil but i found that it was uncomfortable and left my vision blurry (as one wud assume lol).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 griggs42 on 6/24/2013 11:27:00 AM more reviews by griggs42

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product to wash my makeup brushes and it's fantastic. It's cheaper than brush shampoo, but works just as well and leaves them clean and soft feeling, without any gross residue. It's even gotten rid of a stain on my foundation brush (Sephora #45) that some brush shampoo I was using couldn't get rid of. Yay! For the price, I'll never buy anything else to wash my brushes with again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 princessmaria on 6/2/2013 12:20:00 PM more reviews by princessmaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

my review is about how it works for me.. but for my make up brushes!
i'm very lazy when it comes to washing my brushes and i can't be bothered to wash my brushes in expensive oils and potions.
i use baby shampoo and it does the job just fine. i use it on all make up brushes for eyes, blusher, foundation etc. I let the brushes soak in warm/hot water with a touch of baby shampoo ans give them a rinse and VOILA! Squeaky clean brushes.

I was also told by my optician to use this as a solution on a cotton bud to help the redness on my water line of my eyes as i was told it can help with the oils in that area. I have only had to do it a few times, and i have to say my eyes do not look as red and do not water as much.

definately a must have for every make up lover out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adryte on 5/28/2013 2:28:00 PM more reviews by adryte

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

So I am 15 years old and I have kind of some breakouts but nothing major, I used to have way more breakouts but since I sarted to use this my skin is amazing I have not got many breakouts and If I get they dissapear in a normal time, this also helps to get my makeup off and a big plus it does not sting my eyes if it gets inside and it is very cheap also, I love this!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mwebba1 on 5/27/2013 8:39:00 PM more reviews by mwebba1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is not good for makeup brushes. I tried to use it then had to clarify all my human hair brushes in order to get them back fluffy. So for that I giv it one lippie. I also use this to wash silk scarves and shirts for work. For that it is okay. Bottom line: I will not be purchasing this again. It doesn't clean brushes effectively. For example the MAC 185 brush's white hairs do not get white with this. Only the Clinique brush cleanser gets it back to pristine white. For shirts, I feel like I can use something that cleanses better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MutedDragon on 3/9/2013 1:16:00 PM more reviews by MutedDragon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Dries my skin while it removes my makeup, I have dry skin to begin with. It doesn't clean the hair well enough., but I have very thick hair. Oh well, it's not made for me but I was hopeful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Johnson & Johnson products

More Shampoo products