Johnson & Johnson Baby Shampoo

4.1

334 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, PEG-80 Sorbitan Laurate, Sodium Trideceth Sulfate, PEG-150 Distearate, Fragrance, Polyquaternium-10, Tetrasodium EDTA, Quaternium-15, Citric Acid, Yellow 10 and Orange 4. May also contain: Citric Acid, Sodium Hydroxide


on 1/12/2015 7:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I recommend this if you have an itching scalp and dandruff! Almost all shampoos give me dandruff, besides selenium sulfate ones and this! It is a little too stripping to use all the time, but sometimes I like to give my hair a deep clean and strip it of residue from my more moisturizing shampoos. The first time I wash my hair with it it doesn't lather well but the second time it lathers very nicely. Everybody knows the smell, and I personally love it! All in all, I think this is a good product for my purposes, which is deep cleansing my dandruff prone scalp / hair once in a while .

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 10/31/2014 8:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an HG beauty product for me!!!! I've been using it as a face wash. It works very well at removing makeup. Not just eye makeup but also foundation. It doesn't dry out my skin like almost all face washes do. It leaves my skin baby soft and it has been working so well. I'm so happy I started using it. It can also be used as a cleanser for makeup brushes and leaves squeaky clean.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2014 10:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for years as a makeup remover. Gentle enough for the eyes, and doesn't clog pores. The scent is light and non offensive. Costs way less then actual makeup removers made by cosmetic companies.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2014 8:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I am amazed at the good reviews of this evil product. Evil because they test on animals, and because they use their "no tears" claim due to the ph level being 7 - the same as your eyes - however the ph of the scalp and hair are 4.5 - 5. No wonder this turned my lovely silky tresses into a candy floss mess, and no wonder so many babies out there have cradle cap! The only thing this product is really good for, is washing make up brushes, as it strips dirt like nobodys business, and that's what I'm using the remainder for. I don't need that kind of harshness on my hair. It took a few weeks for my hair to recover.

Please bear in mind that this company has no ethics or scruples, and that bunnies and monkeys suffer at the hands of J&J laboratories daily.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

(i use this as a facial cleanser)
seriously people, if you live in a humid place and have an acne prone skin, this is like holy water!
i haven't have any acne since i start using this,
it doesn't burn my eyes,
it removes make up really well,
it is really cheaaapppp.

how i use it
take a little amount of product and add a little water and rub it in your palm then use this like normal, then rinse.
when you already finished ALMOST half way of the bottle, refill the top with water SLOWLY so the product doesn't spill out, than tilt the bottle gently! it made it really foamy, andsave you ALOT of money with the same result.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2014 11:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

Good, make my hair clean and smelling is very nice. Keeps moisture for my hair. Would definitely buy this again.


on 8/4/2014 7:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I started using this to wash my face and remove eye makeup after my eye doctor told me I had blepharitis (dandruffy flakes at the lash line). She recommended some insanely expensive eye wipes to cleanse the eye area, but I researched blepharitis online and saw that many people use baby shampoo to cleanse the eyes. I tried it and it works great for me. It does not irritate my eyes or my skin, which is pretty sensitive to many ingredients. It does a good job of removing any mascara I wear. And an unexpected benefit is the blackheads on my nose are becoming less noticeable. I don't have any experience with this as a hair shampoo, but it works great for me as a face wash!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2014 1:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I seriously love this stuff, it has so many uses I can't even believe it.
I have a very oily scalp, its madness... And of course I've been using clarifying and strong shampoos to combat that for years, only to get worst over time, the cleaner my hair was one day, the oiliest the next one, so I thought maybe by taking off all the oil my scalp felt the need to compensate and produce more, besides my hair was frizzy, dry and prone to breakage, I decided it was the time to try something gentle, to protect my hair and help my scalp recover balance. I read the list of ingredients of my shampoos and saw hard chemicals, too much silicone and nasty stuff, and then it hit me... "What if I try Johnson's baby shampoo? I loved it as a child" plus; smells great.
At first my hair was very oily, but after a few days was pretty much clean and healthy, soft and incredible shiny, seriously, I didn't had such a effect with my adult and fancy, regular shampoos. And the smell, oh I love the smell :) ... then I tried different products of Johnson's: shampoos, conditioners, sprays... here in the Caribbean we have a lot of variety, they have a line for dark, light, curly, straight hair... also an intensive moisturizing one, and another designed to make the scent last longer and have your hair perfumed all day long! they all work wonders for me, much better than regular hair products.
Some people say around the web baby shampoo is alkaline and can damage your hair because of that, but they're wrong, baby shampoo has a neutral pH, just like water and most healthy skins of human beings, nothing to worry about.
I also use it as an eye makeup remover and its perfect, removes everything and I feel nothing on my eyes, I bought an expensive eye makeup remover months ago and it left my eyes really irritated and itchy, not good at all and I catch up allergies the next days, but this... this resolved all my problems with my VERY sensitive eyes, and its sooo cheap!...
Then I thought I could use it to wash my face too, doesn't have alcohol, hard chemicals, parabens, has a neutral pH, seemed good. I was nervous because I had bad acne years ago, and I became very careful with the products I use on my face (Now its clear), I've heard shampoo can cause break outs but nothing happened... just clear, pretty skin.
This is SOOOO much cheaper and gentle than my face washes, and works the same (or even better) I feel like I wasted a lot of money over the years...
And of course is great for the babies, cleaning your brushes, bathing delicate pets (I have Ginea Pigs for example) and many more.
Why buy lots of different, expensive products when you can have a shampoo/eye makeup remover/ face wash/brush cleanser/ shampoo for pets for such a cheap price?


11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2014 8:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I use this weekly to wash my makeup brushes and it works perfectly. Gently washes them totally clean without stripping them, taking away their softness, or making them lose bristles. No residue left behind after rinsing. Why pay for a "brush shampoo" when this works wonders for $3?

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2014 10:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

I get my hair highlighted and I love this stuff! Its gentle and leaves my hair soft and silky. It doesn't have that chemical smell. I trust it over any "color-treated" shampoo. Its also so much cheaper and has a nice, subtle smell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Johnson & Johnson Products

image

Baby Powder

165 reviews
image

Purpose Cleanser

107 reviews
image

Baby Shampoo

334 reviews
Back to Top