MAC Electric Eel

4.1

155 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol [ /- Silica, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride, Blue 1 Lake, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide, Manganese Violet, Red 40 Lake, Ultramarines, Yellow 5 Lake]


on 3/15/2011 1:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE THIS COLOR! i was so sad when mine broke :(
would def. buy it again and again. its probably my favorite color shadow from mac.



on 3/3/2011 12:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I will admit I probably would buy this shadow again if I could not find a similar blue. However, the pigment is not all as I had hoped and prayed for while looking online and at the MAC counter. It screamed neon blue shock me, love me, adore me in the pot...and on it seems a bit dull. I'm sure if it was patted on a bit thicker it might suffice, but as of now I am left a bit sad. Will be looking at other brands for nice neon blues going forward.


on 3/1/2011 4:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

A little disappointed with Electric Eel. I expected it to be much brighter, much more neon. Instead, it appears in the pot and on the lid as a slightly warm-tinged, playschool-blue. It's still a fantastically beautiful color, but not the fluorescent I was hoping for.

Will enjoy it while I have it but will not repurchase - my quest for the perfect bright blue shadow continues!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2011 7:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I purchased Electric Eel pigment because of Awilda's video. I was hesitant because it's so bright. I am so happy I purchased it. It is beautiful. I am NC-25-30GGG and this shadow is a bright, royal blue. It looks gorgeous wet applied as a liner or on the lid for a jeweled look. The texture is Satin I believe and goes on smoothly without the flaky look I get with Ricepaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2011 9:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I must say, I am a bit surprised about this eyeshadow. I have blue eyes and I just couldn't resist the bold and dramatic color. I use this just in my outer "V", and it really brings out the blue of my eyes and mixes well with the other more neutral shades so that it doesn't make me feel like my blue eyeshadow enters the room before the rest of me does! It has a great color payoff for me, and true lasting power (I do use a primer). It is definitely a way of wearing a "fun" color, but still be work appropriate.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

In my makeup lifetime..11years..ive gone thru 3of these! Electric eel has got to be my all time favorite shadow ever.im a very vibrant eyeshadow person..this shadow on the lid with u.d. Oilslick on the outter V and in the crease half way is my going out clubbing look always! No matter what lol.i wear it all the time.i use either udpp or mac soft ochr paint pot underneath and electric eel blends like a dream! I also tap a little aquadisiac over it sometimes to give a more tealish sheen to it.loveee this color forever and ever.


on 11/13/2010 7:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love this color to use on the inner corner of my eye! I don't think I could wear it as an all over color, cuz uh.... I am a red head! I use STEAMY which is a frost as a base and the frost really makes the blue electric... makes for lovely blend out between these two colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/6/2010 1:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this color specially when I do Barbie-esque make-up on myself or clients! It's a good pop of color on both light and dark skin tones. Easy to blend, and with a brush of any pearlescent pigment over it you can change its look dramatically! A must have color for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2010 10:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this color - especially as a liner on the lower lid! When I do a bronze-y eye, this contrasts very nicely and makes my eyes pop like crazy! I haven't has as much success on the lid (though I do like to blend it with Atlantic Blue and use it in the crease). I have found it difficult to apply evenly across the lid/blend out, but as I experiment more I am finding more ways I like to wear this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2010 5:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Beautiful blue, but the color pay off is not the best. I would rather use my talent pool for dramatic looks :)




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top