NARS • All About Eve Duo • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(267 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Scotiabelle on 8/10/2012 8:19:00 AM more reviews by Scotiabelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

First mistake with nars. I don't get it's invisible on me. I'm pale blue eyes and could use it as base or highlight but expensive set for that. I like my duos to work together with just a splash of highlight added. These are invisible and virtually identical to one and other. Sad as I love nars duos.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* basmah on 6/26/2012 3:51:00 PM more reviews by basmah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeshadow duo. I have this in the Best palette (and let me just say, that palette really is the best) and at first these colours seemed quite boring. Both colours are very similar. Both are peachy champagne colours. One is more shimmery than the other and there is a slight difference in colour. This looks great on my very pale skin (NW10/15, NARS Siberia). I love using the more matte shade all over my lid. It makes my eyelids look amazing, luminous and very awake. I then add the shimmery shade to my inner corner and Bali to my lashline. It makes my eyes look awake and radiant, but it's very subtle. The texture is very nice, very soft and buttery. It blends very well and the lasting power is pretty good over Soft Ochtre PP by MAC (it lasts a whole work day without any creasing or fading, but I must admit, my eyelids are not super oily). I often forget about this duo, but whenever I use it I remember how great it is. Would repurchase, even though it is quite expensive.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mamma30 on 6/18/2012 11:44:00 AM more reviews by mamma30

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought this duo purely based on the positive reviews on here , and I would just like to say thank you ! I love this so much , I would never have looked twice at it otherwise . It doesn't look anything special in the pan but when I apply these colours to my eyes they make me look beautiful! My eyes just look alive and fresh and so much prettier with all about eve , it's not the colours that stand out ,its your eyes. I always get compiments on how good I am looking when I wear this . My skin colour is very fair and hair brown, my eyes greeny hazel .I like to wear the right hand side all over eye lid and blend the left hand side into the crease . I probably wouldn't wear this on a night out but for day time it is superb .

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fromskyline on 4/28/2012 7:27:00 PM more reviews by fromskyline

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I didn't buy All About Eve to use as an eyeshadow, but as an eye primer. I've tried TFSI and UDPP but found that within 3 hours my eyeliner and eyeshadow had moved and smudged on my eyes. The obvious answer is to do touchups with TFSI and UDPP, but the tackiness of both caused me to pull on my skin + stretch out my eyelid skin, and I was thoroughly annoyed I had to continue this process every 2-3 hours. With AAE, I'm able to do touchups without my eyelid skin suffering from the tugging and pulling and uncomfortable dryness from chemicals (anyone else notice UDPP creates an instant super dehydrated skin texture for the first hour but fades away after a couple hours?).
In comes All About Eve: both sides blend perfectly into my skin and eyelid colors (I'm at about NW/NC 15). Personally, I think if your skintone isn't beyond being tanned, AAE will blend in completely into your skin color, leaving just glitter behind.
So, why don't I just buy a regular skintone cheaper eyeshadow instead? Because the glitter/sparkle level in AAE is perfect. I have these dark creases/corners in the ends of my eyes that make me look like I'm about to die from a disease or am very close to turning into a zombie (darn genetics!!!). AAE helps bring light into those scary corners and makes me look brighter and more awake (and healthier).
Also, AAE has great staying power (unless you obviously wipe it off with your fingers or rub your eyes or wash your face with water/soap).
My daily look now is to put an even amount of both sides of AAE on my upper eyelid (lashes to brow bone), and then close to my lower eyelash line to clean up the dark creases/corners. Then I usually just tightline with NARS' Night Breed on my upper lashline, presto done-o! My eyes are defined and I don't look like a zombie.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CherryBerryPie on 2/23/2012 3:08:00 AM more reviews by CherryBerryPie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A perfect duo for highlighting. I use mostly the less shimmery shade of this duo. The more shimmery fall down a little too much, I think. Anyway, this is a very nice duo, a must have in my makeup bag. Really nice packaging also. I almost prefer this duo in front of Chanel`s single eyeshadow in the shade Lotus which is very similar to these two shades.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariannepilgaard on 8/28/2011 3:51:00 AM more reviews by mariannepilgaard

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Great neutrals and such nice, discreet shimmer. Great for work as part of a discreet look. I have used this so much since I bought it. Probably will not repurchase though as I tend to lean more and more towards matte eyeshadows.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jueykang on 8/19/2011 7:58:00 PM more reviews by jueykang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I love this duo! I don't use them exclusively, because they're such light, shimmery colors. I use them as a quick eye brightener all over the lid or just as browbone and tearduct highlights. Super gorgeous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nina000 on 1/28/2011 2:40:00 PM more reviews by Nina000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

These colours are PERFECT for highlighting! Love NAR's pigment and lasting power. Just beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laureg on 1/21/2011 6:10:00 PM more reviews by laureg

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product. On my very PPP olive skin, this is a lovely neutral that I use as an all-over shadow base color and highlighter. It's a little bit too dark on me to use as an under-brow highlighter, but this is a perfect shadow to use when I want to have a pretty and natural "no-makeup" look. I will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evalovescake on 1/13/2011 2:40:00 PM more reviews by evalovescake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm NC30 and this duo works for me as a subtle highlighter for under my brows. Sometimes I also like wearing it on my lids with black liner and dark red lipstick as well, like NARS Shanghai Express or MAC Dubonnet. Both shades are of velvety texture and they don't crumble upon touching. One of my favorites!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Eye Shadow products