Maybelline Maybelline eyelash curler

3.8

38 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Despite what other MUArs said, I really like this product. If you use if properly, it gives your lashes amazing and natural-looking curl. It wasn't expensive, either. I got it for about $5.50 (US dollars). It does NOT rip your eyelashes out. In fact, I found it to be very gentle. Hovever, like all eyelash curlers, it will rip them out if you use it when you have mascara on (i haven't actually tried it with this product, but I'm assuming so). It has replacement pads that are easy to find, unlike my previous curler. I LOVE it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/8/2009 7:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is OK. Not the best but definitely not the worst. I would buy it again if there was nothing else available. It does the job, but I would rather hold off and save my money for something better.


on 5/25/2009 2:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my favorite eyelash curler! I have very long, stick straight eyelashes that do not hold a curl very well. However, this tool really curls it up nicely and naturally. All other curlers pinch my eyes and pull out lashes, but this one is definately quite large in size and length so it doesn't do that. If I could have only one beauty product, I would choose this one because it really opens up my eyes and makes me look more wide awake.


on 5/12/2009 11:05:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Does the job really well if you are young and have supple lashes...like I used to have. For some reason unknown to me my lashed simply do not curl anymore. Frustrating to say the least. No matter what I do from changing the foam pad to heating the curler...my lashes barely take or hold a curl. Like any curler this will pinch if used incorrectly but it did work well at one time, just no more. I'm exploring which curler to trade up to and will review it when I find one that can do the job on my over age 40 lashes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2009 12:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

DOES THE JOB
wouldn't buy again just cause I never use it.. infact I'm swapping mine; come get it!


on 2/20/2009 11:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this curler. I hope in time, I can say I love it.

I used a Revlon curler for years till it broke. I replaced it with a Sonja Kashuk which was OK. Then I caught up in all the buzz about the Shu U. which did nothing. I don't know how or why but that curler just does not work for me. Getting frustrated, I tried MAC's curler. MAC's gives me bent lashes. Not curled. "L" shaped lashes are not pretty. I am returning that one.

Then I tried EOB curler which broke after I tested it. Once. Junk.

In a last ditch effort, I then bought Maybelline's Curler. This one gives me curl, not crimp. It doesn't pinch the corners of my lids. I get a nice even curl across my lids. So far so good. I will update in time if things go south but I think I have finally found a curler I like. Plus, they sell replacement pads! Bonus!


**update - While this still works well, I have found a curler I like better. It's an off brand, bought at TJ Maxx curler. You never know when your gonna find your HG!


on 1/25/2009 12:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

augh. crap product. It doesn't even "curl". this product just makes my lashes stick straight up. the worst part is, it pinches my eyelids and rips my lashes out!! don't buy this, not worth your money, or your eyelashes =[


on 1/16/2009 12:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product functions as it's suppose to. It's inexpensive; and it curls your eyelashes. I wouldn't mind curling it one or two times instead of three to four, but in the end, my eyelashes are curled ^^


on 11/7/2008 4:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

No matter how long I hold this, I always get an L-shaped curve. I hate it! The only reason I'm giving this two lippies is that it has replacement pads and that it fits my Asian eyes nicely.


on 4/17/2007 7:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this curler for years before I realized that an L-shaped curve doesn't exactly look very natural. I also had lash breakage at the elbow of the L from time to time which looked really attractive...lol...I also noticed at times that the curler would yank on my lashes (OUCH). Another thing that bothered me was that the refill pads never seemed to stay in place very well, which was a pain to deal with. Yet I kept using this brand because it was my mom's brand. Then one day the curler broke and I couldn't find a Maybelline, so I got Revlon...from that day I switched for good...And recently I discovered the magical Shu Uemura curler which is absolutely the best. So no, I won't repurchase this, and I think if you're looking for a cheap curler, you're better off with Revlon Pro...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
67 Reviews
the sponge
659 Reviews
Mia
1037 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
30 Reviews


Back to Top