Lancome Le Crayon Kohl

3.6

221 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

C10-18 TRIGLYCERIDES, BEHENYL ALCOHOL, TALC, ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE, STEARALKONIUM HECTORITE, SILICA, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, TOCOPHEROL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 75470 / CARMINE, CI 77000 / ALUMINUM POWDER, CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES, CI 77163 / BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE, CI 77742 / MANGANESE VIOLET, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA.


on 12/22/2013 7:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got this as a sample from my Lancome guy. I have been using the shade "Black Coffee", for my brows. This is actually a really great color if you have black eyebrows, however it needs to be blended which is pretty annoying. I will not be buying this when my sample runs out, too expensive for the quality.



on 12/22/2013 5:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Worst eyeliner I have ever used. I use eyeliner on an almost daily basis as I have small eyes. This one is not only difficult to apply - it tugs, applies patchy, and scratches the skin and chunks of eyeliner crumble off as you apply it - but it also really irritates my eyes. It ends up on my eyeballs and feels "oily" and causes some annoying temporary visual disturbance. I used it to line near inner rim once and my eyes were red for 3 days. On the upper lid it looks greasy and smudges in less than 5 minutes. I had to apply this repeatedly, and press harder than normal to get it to actually look black enough and even then it looks gross, flaky and cheap. For this price, it is absolutely awful and I don't ever want to go near it again.

Terrible, terrible product. Wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Another reason I avoid Lancome.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2013 12:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This was a very disappointing purchase. It was very hard to apply and is hard to get a dark enough color. After about an hour and a half it all wore off! Not worth the money at all.


on 12/11/2012 9:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this from a friend to try out since she didn't like it and I have to say I understand why. It is not very smooth and I feel like I have to press really hard to be able to apply and and I think it's simply not worth the money.
It also smudges and doesn't stay on your eyelids especially when you have oily lids like mine.
If you want to have an eyeliner that's truely black go for the MAC Fluidline in Blacktrack or if you want to have a pencil eyeliner try out the Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Pencil.


on 9/11/2012 5:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

pros:
glides on sooooo easily
vibrant color

cons:
smudges like crazy
horrible staying power


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

The visiting Lancome makeup artist who did my makeover made little strokes over my eyelids in the white Blanc shade after applying their Effacernes concealer in Beige Neutral (which he used as an eyeshadow primer as well as concealer). He said it would bring forward my deep set eyes when he brushed on the ivory powder eyeshadow. It sure did!


on 5/25/2012 1:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This eyeliner smudges easily if you have watery eyes. It's not the darkest black but it's still a little harsh to use on your eyes, unless you want them to be very dark. The color fades pretty quickly after a couple of minutes, so you would have reply your eyeliner throughout the day.


on 5/7/2012 12:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased the noir in non waterproof andts a large pencil but very over priced ($25) It looks and goes on great but smears almost immedietly and makes my eyes water like crazy when used on my water line. But...buuuuut I must say using this over an eyeshadow base or alone to do any smokey eyes as a base works amazing! Since its a a soft pencil it glides and blends effortlessly and greatly increasrs the color intensity and helps it stay super dark. I now use a pencil from ulta w the same intensity and super blendable but at less than half the price n double the staying power n no watery eyes allergic reaction


on 4/9/2012 2:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have been using eye makeup products for years. From drugstore brands like Maybelline, Revlon, L'oreal, to expensive department store brands such as Lancome, Clinique, Urban Decay, Elizabeth Arden, Estee Lauder. Lancome Le Crayon Kohl is among the worse eyeliners I have ever used. It smudges very soon after applying, although the color is very intense and pure. Who would go for a liner that smears within one hour?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2012 8:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i have this in #06 macadamia grey. The colour is gorgeous and the texture is nice and smooth. Glides softly without tugs or pulls and the colour shows up really nicely. However the big downside is the staying power. It smudges like crazy even after i set it with powder. But because i paid so much for it i still use it occassionally on my lower lash line. I make a very very thin line so when it does smudge in a few hours, its end result is this nice smoky eyes effect.




Top Rated Lancome Products

image

Foundation Brush

150 reviews
image

Rouge in Love

50 reviews
Back to Top