Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3347 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 RedRose13 on 3/16/2014 10:32:00 AM more reviews by RedRose13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

It worked a little at the beginning, but then it started to make my acne WORSE instead of better. Then there's the fact that it made my skin feel so tight. I would definitely NOT buy Proactiv again. It's horrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 YoHarajuku on 3/16/2014 10:26:00 AM more reviews by YoHarajuku

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This did wonders for me. I suffered from acne from my teens into early 20's, skin was oily, clogged, rough and dull. Nothing worked all that well. It didn't take long for me to see an improvement. Skin texture was refined, consistent clogged pores and black heads were controlled and kept at bay. Acne significantly reduced and horribly oily skin was reduced to just a slight shine after a few hours. I'm aware this a quite a harsh product and not for everyone, personally I don't see this being any good for those with normal or dry skin affected acne. But if you had very oily and clogged skin like mine I highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bmacieje on 3/11/2014 6:22:00 PM more reviews by bmacieje

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

ProActive does not work. This is a brand that uses marketing and advertising skills to convince you that the product actually "cures" acne. It does not. This is a temporary solution to your problem. Why? Because this is applied on the surface of your skin. It does not delve deep into the root of the problem. The acne that you try to get rid of will temporarily disappear. If you buy this product once and expect results that last forever, then you're going to be disappointed.

I have bought this twice during my teenage years. I barely had severe acne, but I did receive pimples along my forehead and occasionally one or two on my cheeks. I wasn't overly obsessed with it. I thought ProActive would end the acne forever. It did not. I used this everyday. And from what I can remember, the active ingredients left a stinging and tingly feeling on my skin. So I believed that the solution was working. Nope, it was only clearing up the dirt and residue on the surface of my skin (yes, that is important but not a solution to clear acne up). Now remember, I bought this twice, so that lasted me a really long time, almost a year if I recall correctly.

ProActive can be useful though. It does a good job cleaning your skin. However, I believe that it has brainwashed a lot of consumers into buying the product. I feel like I wasted my money on this and I will never buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jessicapereira1691 on 3/11/2014 11:18:00 AM more reviews by jessicapereira1691

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted this to be the product to get rid of my acne once in for all. I tried this product back in 2009, and it did nothing to my acne, and I felt so disappointing. They advertised all these people with severe acne and moderate acne and magically after a few months of using Proactiv there acne was cleared, I had moderate/mild acne and did nothing. A few years later in 2013 I tried it again because they said the ingredients were different and stronger, and yet again it did nothing. So disappointing with this product, will never try again. Waste of money and it didn't even help control my acne. They make all these promises and it does not work they need to do more research on this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Priyasingh on 2/20/2014 7:44:00 AM more reviews by Priyasingh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ive been dealing with acne problems almost all my life. From the time I turned 14 Ive had some really bad acne problems. I remember being teased in school all time being called mean things all the time. It was very hurtful. My mother got me all kinds of creams and lotions but none of them actually worked.They all came with the same claims that we will get rid of acne in 15 days or 30 days but none of them had any effect on me. The same happened in college as well. But then the story changed,I had a friend who had really bad acne. In fact, our acne troubles made us best friends LOL! Then during summer holidays she was going to try out this 3 step acne treatment. I laughed in her face and wished her luck. But she kept telling me its working and i kept laughing. After holidays when she came back, I was shocked! Her face was so clear. It was really hard to believe. I immediately ordered for my kit as well. Ive been using it for one and half months now and my acne is almost disappeared. I was so happy I couldt wait to write a review. I want to thank this company so much for making this lovely product. Thank you Thank you. It is not just a kit,its a miracle kit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lenlen9 on 2/12/2014 3:07:00 PM more reviews by lenlen9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This did not work for me at all. I have moderate acne that flares up every now and then and this system didn't even make a dent to it. The only thing it managed to do is dry my skin up and the acne is still there even after several months of use. Only Retin-A worked for me but it's a hassle because it's prescription only however I'm going to stick to what I know works. This was a huge waste of money! I gave it one star because I had such a difficult time cancelling my shipments and even though it was "supposedly" cancelled and I wasn't getting any more shipments, I still got billed for it. I have had to contact my credit card to dispute the charges. Real predatory if you ask me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auxxyy on 2/5/2014 2:51:00 AM more reviews by auxxyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These works great for me with the green tea moisturizer, definitely a better system than proactiv plus, which I also used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danaaaa on 2/3/2014 7:04:00 PM more reviews by danaaaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The only product that has worked amazing for my skin. I havn't had the best skin for years now and now after using Pro Active I can leave the house with absolutely no make up on and feel fine!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JessieAnneH on 2/1/2014 9:21:00 PM more reviews by JessieAnneH

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hello fellow beauty enthusiasts,

I am going to share my journey with Pro Activ with you, and how it has literally been damaging my skin for 4 years and i didn't even know it until recently.

I do not have acne, but i do get break-out on my T-Zone once every few months

I started using Pro Active when i was in 8th grade. My mother noticed i was getting a really bad break out on my fore head. So she ordered it, and i loved the results. I only got one- two blemishes literally every 3-4 months, which was amazing. So i continued to use it through out high school. As i approached senior year of high school, it seemed as if it was not working any more. When i examined at my skin it looked horrifying, and not with breakouts or blemishes ,but bigger pores and damaged looking skin. It has literally been deteriorating the health of my skin. I have done research that there are toxic ingredients in many facial cleansers including Pro Active. One main ingredient, Benzyl Peroxide is good for acne, but not particularly good for the skin overall. Yes this is such a controversy these days because it may help acne or break out. In the long run the people may be displeased using such products like these, like myself.

I do have oily skin that breaks out, but not acne. I am not telling people with acne not to use it, but know that there are unfortunate consequences that happen when using this product over a period of time. Also individuals like my self who do not have acne to begin with should not even consider buying it.

For over a year now i have been starting to use more healthy, non-fragrance, and non-toxic facial routine. I will just say that i have found products that work even better for my skin! I don't break out and my skin even has a healthy glow to it now!

Remember your skin soaks in 60% of what you put on it, make sure that ingredients are good for you!

I wish every one the best for their skin!





    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tuney07 on 1/24/2014 3:22:00 PM more reviews by Tuney07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As many of you considering to try Pro Activ, I struggle with acne almost on an everyday basis. I decided to try it and at first it worked decently and I even got compliments on how my skin was improving. Fast forward a few months and it started drying my skin out along with acne flare ups. I went to one of the kiosks to ask questions about the dryness at my local mall and the lady sold me the pro Activ moisturizer with SPF and also tried selling me other stuff but I only bought moisturizer.

For some reason my skin still didn't improve and after using it for a year I felt like it just kept getting worse and worse as if it stopped working for me. I had to let it go and go back to my beloved neutrogena products.

I wouldn't recommend Pro Activ but if you're interested in trying it out, go for it just keep in mind that the infomercial makes it seem affordable but that's only for a 25 day trial. The 50 day trial kit that I bought twice cost around $50-$60 something for the cleanser, toner and lotion. That's kinda pricey if you have to keep repurchasing every couple months. There are some ppl who have benefitted from this stuff such as the lady who worked at their kiosk. Her skin was beautiful and she said she had been using it for 10 yrs. I just think their ingredients may be a bit too harsh. It might work better for severe acne. I do enjoy some of the acne free products such as their sulfur mask. It's a dupe for the pro Activ refining mask. Do your research before getting sucked in and save $!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products