Dermablend • Cover Creme - Cream • Concealers

rated 3.6(212 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 4/27/2013 12:55:00 AM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really have the strangest feeling about this product. I neither hate it nor adore it. For reference, I suffer from extreme redness on my face, because of broken capilaries on my cheeks and noticeable veins and darkness all over my eye area. I also have the occasional acne scarring, so it's really hard for me to find a foundation that can help me cover all of my imperfections while also making me look natural and NOT cakey at all!
Dermablend's cover creme covers everything to a tee! It really does what it promotes! Their lightest beige toned creme is perfect for my yellow undertoned skin, and you won't really need much product to make your skin look flawless! Just a few rubs with a dry sponge over the product and onto your skin. It'll be the fastest makeup application you'll ever do in your life too. It's THE MOST pigmented product in the market, that's how much coverage you'll get, and the little canister will last you for ages. But that's all I have to say about the pro's of this product.
The cons outnumber the pro's. First of all, you'll have to buy the setting powder aside from this because it does NOT last on it's own, not even for the twelve hours it promises. If you have oily skin and live in a humid hot weather like me, think about it a hundred times before buying. If you purchase the setting powder, it'll be more than $50 worth of purchase, which is a lot considering the fact that you can get a better foundation for less money!
Anyway, this product transfers completely! Forget about wearing white shirts or even hugging people, you'll have embarrasing moments seeing the meat colored splatter all over people's shoulders. It also oxidizes, so by the end of the day you'll have a face that's two shades darker than the one you prepared in the morning. Finally, about an hour or so after applicating, you'll notice how unnatural your face will look close up, because it cakes up like crazy (even if you blot it)!
So, resuming: Even though it covers imperfections better than anything else on the market, this product will leave you with an orange cakey face that melts over fabric.
If you have really bad skin like mine, I recommend Estee Lauder's Double Wear foundation! It hasn't let me down and for less money it does make your skin look gorgeous! Hope this helps you :)

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JenniferLorraine on 4/21/2013 9:08:00 PM more reviews by JenniferLorraine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Too cakey! I wanted it to work so bad! It cracked n creased.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Steelhead242 on 4/17/2013 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Steelhead242

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

GREAT PRODUCT!!! I needed something to cover my sunspots on my left cheek (I believe this is from driving and the sun coming through the car window, use SPF on your face daily everyone!!) and had tried concealer after concealer and nothing worked... or a product would initially cover the spot and within an hour I could see the sunspots again. I didn't want to spend $36 for this tiny pot of make up so I asked for a sample at Ulta. The employee was very generous, she gave me about 1/4 of the pot but I didn't think anything of it until I tried it and learned that VERY LITTLE goes a REALLY LONG WAY.... Luckily I was right on with the color because the amount she gave me will probably last me about 2 months, I am not kidding!! It took me a couple of tries before realizing that you don't want to "blend" this product into your skin by buffing it or working it in. It is to cover the imperfection, the make up has to be placed on the imperfection, hence the "blend" in Dermablend is meant to "match" your skin where the color blends in with the skin color and you can't see it. I use a flat concealer brush to apply the product to my skin by picking up the color in a swipe motion then tapping it onto the area that needs coverage. I give it a little smudge with the brush to even out the application on some of the bigger sunspots but you cannot start buffing this on or using a "painting" motion or it will sheer out and the imperfection will show through it. Simply tap the product on the area to be covered and the imperfection will disappear. I did not try the setting powder as I was told that whatever setting powder I use now should work. This held true. I set my make up with NYX Stay Matte Not Flat powder and it has worked perfectly fine. Hopefully this helps anyone that is having a difficult time with the product. Again, it should really just be applied to sit on top of the area to be covered and not worked in. This is an amazing product that has really worked for me and I feel so much better now that my sunspots/agespots, sun damage can be covered - this has made my make up application look so much nicer!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Virgosbest on 4/13/2013 1:30:00 PM more reviews by Virgosbest

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as a concealer under my Smashbox studio skin 15 hour foundation and I LOVE IT. Would not recommend as a full face foundation. I have dark marks and discolorations from old acne and this covers perfectly and it doesn't cause breakouts. I also use it as an undereye concealer although it does set into creases, so after applying with my concealer brush, I just give it a quick wipe with my finger. Anyway, it's worth the money, and its part of my daily routine . Great for any and all dark marks and discolorations

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jojomua on 4/8/2013 7:22:00 PM more reviews by jojomua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love the coverage! Blends very well. Color match was very nice. Last for a while (a little does the trick for me) However , it is oily. I don't put this under my eyes anymore because is does crease. But as far blemishes, acne scars and such, I dig it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ctrouse on 2/26/2013 4:58:00 PM more reviews by ctrouse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I hate this! It looks cakey and disgusting. Also, I payed $36 for this! Returning this for sure. So disappointed.😔👎

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 trish7210 on 2/24/2013 4:22:00 PM more reviews by trish7210

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I looooove this concealer. I use this to cover my dark circles, and it is the ONLY thing I have found that does it. I have pale skin and allergies, and my dark circles are super-pronounced ALWAYS. I hate it. But this product covers them perfectly with a little concealer brush. The only downside is that it settles into fine lines, so you have to wait a few minutes and then blend it a little more, but I don't mind. As long as it keeps me from looking like I have severe anemia. I use chroma 0, pale ivory and it's perfect. I think it works so well because it's very creamy and has a slight yellowish cast to it. I don't really use it on other parts of my skin, sometimes a little around my nose if it has redness, but that's it, so I have no idea if it would break me out or not. Try this if you can't find anything else to cover your dark circles, I bet you will like it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ohsoglamorous on 1/21/2013 3:39:00 AM more reviews by ohsoglamorous

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this product primarily to cover rosacea but also for little dark spots and birthmarks on my face. A woman helped me in the store so I would get the right color, and from what I could see under the store's lights my skin looked pretty good and I was excited to get something that would cover for real, finally.

I've been using this for months now and I am not happy. After not much time goes by, the product disappears off my face. I do not have oily skin, either. I am left with a look of huge pores and lines that weren't showing up when I didn't have the product on. I've never had anything give me huge pores before! So in summary it does NOT cover. The salesperson did advise me to let it sit, and keep layering it, and I have done those things. But it just disappears into thin air. Obviously I'm not buying this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sabrinaXTC on 1/1/2013 4:19:00 PM more reviews by sabrinaXTC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am a drag artist and I love this product . I use it as a total coverage foundation including my neck and nape as well. The key to using this product is time and letting it cook and then set. I apply an overall 100% coverage and then let it " cook for a good 20 minutes or so..In that time it will beging to react to the heat from my face and begin to activate all the ingredients..After 20 minutes or so I begin to really smooth out , clean up and define the coverage by removing the excess and going for that really smooth, glossy look and feel..I apply 1 shade lighter finishing powder from my cheeks up and apply the matching shade to the bottom half and regular talcum powder on my neck and nape. I make sure that I blend , blend and blend the seams for a very nice finish ..The finish is amazing and a perfect setting to begin to apply the defining lines and colors ...I would ask all the negative reviewers if they give this product the time it needs to cook before applying your finishing powder..I truley believe thats the Key/Trick

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 XenaNg on 10/4/2012 8:53:00 PM more reviews by XenaNg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'll admit when the sales rep. came to me and put the foundation on me I was super happy. It seemed to cover my severe acne scars very well, and so I bought it in Natural Beige for $35.

For the first few hours everything looked fine, but as I continued using it I broke out a week later. I didn't know what was causing so I continued using this foundation, as my acne healed and dried up the foundation made my dry areas very cakey even when I applied moisturizer and primer underneath. Needless to say, I will not be repurchasing, and I will not even attempt to use this under my eyes.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermablend products

More Concealers products