Dermablend • Cover Creme - Cream • Concealers

rated 3.7(216 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 vegasgirl on 9/20/2013 1:02:00 PM more reviews by vegasgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have very bad acne , and lots of red scars on my skin and boy I must say it is the best cover-up I have ever used !!! no joke ! it last all day covers very well and the container will last you forever! it does not break me out either! yay! it is pricey but its worth every penny! the only downside is if your skin is flakey then ur dry flakey skin will show more . and it does settle in fine lines a bit . but that's ok as long as my scars are covered

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 4starstolove on 9/18/2013 1:11:00 PM more reviews by 4starstolove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have lots of scars and hyperpigmintaion from acne scars this covers it like no ones business I prefer this to there foundation smooth indulgence. I apply it with the real techniques foundation brush its nice an dense and it buffs it in nicely I also use it with my sephora air brush brush set which I recommend I love it. Apply it over a primer buff and lightly dust with there Loose powder. Spray a setting spray and your good to go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kelliechevron on 7/10/2013 12:29:00 AM more reviews by kelliechevron

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very dry, highly pigmented cream, which is thicker than my thickest concealers. It's so pigmented that it can easily cover a black mole I have under my eyebrow, leaving only a slight grey 'tint' (I haven't tried colour correction for that tint).

Most of my face is even coloured, and using just the lightest application of cover cream over moisturised skin is perfect for an airbrushed, but very matte look. I have uneven/darker pigmentation around the mouth, and covering it with dermablend lightly leaves it looking ashy, while covering it heavily conceals the discolouration perfectly, but looks dry, cakey, settles into fine lines and exacerbates every tiny flake of dry skin. I don't really think there is a solution for this other than to fix the texture of my skin, so I'm working on hydration/exfoliation etc.

So in summary:

PROS
- highly pigmented, can cover pretty much anything if you layer enough
- you only need a tiny amount for full face coverage that can look natural/flawless - e.g. i dotted it on my face and blended with a damp sponge. this makes it very cheap, considering how much product there is
- great colour selection for darker/ethnic skin tones, lots of yellow based colours

CONS
- very matte finish, which i personally don't like, so would use cream/shimmer highlighters on top to give a dewy appearance
- and if you have any dryness or flaking, it will only highlight these areas

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nippypinto on 6/25/2013 7:25:00 PM more reviews by nippypinto

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have no complaints what so ever. I am a light skinned black women with olive undertones and it is really hard to find foundation that looks natural. I get a lot of complements as to how youthful and vibrant my skin looks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 4/27/2013 12:55:00 AM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really have the strangest feeling about this product. I neither hate it nor adore it. For reference, I suffer from extreme redness on my face, because of broken capilaries on my cheeks and noticeable veins and darkness all over my eye area. I also have the occasional acne scarring, so it's really hard for me to find a foundation that can help me cover all of my imperfections while also making me look natural and NOT cakey at all!
Dermablend's cover creme covers everything to a tee! It really does what it promotes! Their lightest beige toned creme is perfect for my yellow undertoned skin, and you won't really need much product to make your skin look flawless! Just a few rubs with a dry sponge over the product and onto your skin. It'll be the fastest makeup application you'll ever do in your life too. It's THE MOST pigmented product in the market, that's how much coverage you'll get, and the little canister will last you for ages. But that's all I have to say about the pro's of this product.
The cons outnumber the pro's. First of all, you'll have to buy the setting powder aside from this because it does NOT last on it's own, not even for the twelve hours it promises. If you have oily skin and live in a humid hot weather like me, think about it a hundred times before buying. If you purchase the setting powder, it'll be more than $50 worth of purchase, which is a lot considering the fact that you can get a better foundation for less money!
Anyway, this product transfers completely! Forget about wearing white shirts or even hugging people, you'll have embarrasing moments seeing the meat colored splatter all over people's shoulders. It also oxidizes, so by the end of the day you'll have a face that's two shades darker than the one you prepared in the morning. Finally, about an hour or so after applicating, you'll notice how unnatural your face will look close up, because it cakes up like crazy (even if you blot it)!
So, resuming: Even though it covers imperfections better than anything else on the market, this product will leave you with an orange cakey face that melts over fabric.
If you have really bad skin like mine, I recommend Estee Lauder's Double Wear foundation! It hasn't let me down and for less money it does make your skin look gorgeous! Hope this helps you :)

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JenniferLorraine on 4/21/2013 9:08:00 PM more reviews by JenniferLorraine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Too cakey! I wanted it to work so bad! It cracked n creased.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Steelhead242 on 4/17/2013 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Steelhead242

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

GREAT PRODUCT!!! I needed something to cover my sunspots on my left cheek (I believe this is from driving and the sun coming through the car window, use SPF on your face daily everyone!!) and had tried concealer after concealer and nothing worked... or a product would initially cover the spot and within an hour I could see the sunspots again. I didn't want to spend $36 for this tiny pot of make up so I asked for a sample at Ulta. The employee was very generous, she gave me about 1/4 of the pot but I didn't think anything of it until I tried it and learned that VERY LITTLE goes a REALLY LONG WAY.... Luckily I was right on with the color because the amount she gave me will probably last me about 2 months, I am not kidding!! It took me a couple of tries before realizing that you don't want to "blend" this product into your skin by buffing it or working it in. It is to cover the imperfection, the make up has to be placed on the imperfection, hence the "blend" in Dermablend is meant to "match" your skin where the color blends in with the skin color and you can't see it. I use a flat concealer brush to apply the product to my skin by picking up the color in a swipe motion then tapping it onto the area that needs coverage. I give it a little smudge with the brush to even out the application on some of the bigger sunspots but you cannot start buffing this on or using a "painting" motion or it will sheer out and the imperfection will show through it. Simply tap the product on the area to be covered and the imperfection will disappear. I did not try the setting powder as I was told that whatever setting powder I use now should work. This held true. I set my make up with NYX Stay Matte Not Flat powder and it has worked perfectly fine. Hopefully this helps anyone that is having a difficult time with the product. Again, it should really just be applied to sit on top of the area to be covered and not worked in. This is an amazing product that has really worked for me and I feel so much better now that my sunspots/agespots, sun damage can be covered - this has made my make up application look so much nicer!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Virgosbest on 4/13/2013 1:30:00 PM more reviews by Virgosbest

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as a concealer under my Smashbox studio skin 15 hour foundation and I LOVE IT. Would not recommend as a full face foundation. I have dark marks and discolorations from old acne and this covers perfectly and it doesn't cause breakouts. I also use it as an undereye concealer although it does set into creases, so after applying with my concealer brush, I just give it a quick wipe with my finger. Anyway, it's worth the money, and its part of my daily routine . Great for any and all dark marks and discolorations

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jojomua on 4/8/2013 7:22:00 PM more reviews by jojomua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love the coverage! Blends very well. Color match was very nice. Last for a while (a little does the trick for me) However , it is oily. I don't put this under my eyes anymore because is does crease. But as far blemishes, acne scars and such, I dig it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ctrouse on 2/26/2013 4:58:00 PM more reviews by ctrouse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I hate this! It looks cakey and disgusting. Also, I payed $36 for this! Returning this for sure. So disappointed.😔👎

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermablend products

More Concealers products