Kiehls • Imperiale Repairateur Moisturizing Eye Balm [DISCONTINUED] • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.8(73 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 momwom on 6/18/2009 4:13:00 PM more reviews by momwom

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the first Kiehl's product I ever bought--about 25 years ago. I have used it faithfully ever since. Now, of course, it's impossible to say how I'd look without having used it, but I can say that the area around my eyes is wrinkle-free. Completely. It does migrate if you use too much--I usually dot it on top and bottom (3-4 dabs each) and then just keep dabbing it around until it's sort of gone. As others have said, it's thick and Vaseline-y, so it doesn't really disappear, and I wouldn't use it under makeup. But I do believe in this product and will use it as long as Kiehl's makes it.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YouGotYourChocolateinMyPB on 6/8/2009 12:38:00 PM more reviews by YouGotYourChocolateinMyPB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

just a teensy bit does what you need it for. I used it on my lips too. Sunk right in but still feels slightly tacky. I'll try it under concealer but it's probably best to use just at night. It looks a lot like a lipbalm in the pot and feels like some sort of cuticle balm I used to use but can't remember which one. If you have a dry undereye area that causes your eyes to look lined - I highly rec this. I was torn between this one and Bobbi Brown's Eye Balm but I decided to give this one a go first since it is much less money. :)

Ingredients:
C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters, Squalane, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tribehenin, Calcium Behenate, Isopropyl Lanolate, Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Retinyl Palmitate, Cocoa Seed Butter, Isopropyl Palmitate, Lanolin Oil, Tochopherol, Propylparaben, Cholesterol, Aloe Leaf Extract.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Delai on 5/25/2009 8:03:00 AM more reviews by Delai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It feels and looks like vaseline and I'm not fond of the smell but if it does its job then who cares? I've been using this for 2 weeks and It does make my eyes look brighter and does a good job with moisturizing. However, I kept this routine up and experienced a suspicious breakout under and along my eyebrows, which is not a common place for me, so I'm using this only under my eyes from now on. My eyes aren't always dry, which is probably my first mistake it applying this every night, so if you have dry skin under your eyes very often, I can see this working out much better for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AP1974 on 5/13/2009 12:48:00 PM more reviews by AP1974

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have creasing in my undereye area primarily due to dryness, and this product has worked wonders. I have been using it for about 2-3 months now, and the creasing has reduced significantly. I would suggest that you apply it somewhat sparingly however to avoid the possibility of getting any milia... and really, a little goes a long way anyway. If your problem is dryness, I would definitely recommend giving this product a try...especially considering the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 newyorkshopper on 2/27/2009 12:45:00 AM more reviews by newyorkshopper

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

The best thing I have found for the winter when I get really dry around my eyes. It's super oily so it only works for at night but it only takes a couple time to get the dryness under control. Then I just use it every few days for maintenance. Have to love that it's only about $20 and lasts forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SoPolished on 2/19/2009 12:41:00 AM more reviews by SoPolished

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Its not that I dont like this, but it is very expensive, doesnt do anything that makes it HG or unique, or even necessary- and so I wont buy again.

It will migrate into the eye, so when I use it....its IMMEDIATELY before bed...to avoid that problem.

I would swap for this, I will always happily accept a sample of it at the store....but I won't purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LindseyZ on 11/29/2008 7:35:00 PM more reviews by LindseyZ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this about 15 months ago based on the reviews here and it's made an appreciable difference under my eyes. I used to have a couple fine lines under each eye and they are almost completely gone. I also believe this product has prevented me from the developing crow's feet, but it's impossible to know what to attribute to products or genetics. Since this is a balm, it's a little greasy (similar to Vaseline). I only use it at night, though, so that doesn't bother me. This product also contains vitamins A and E, which you won't find in Vaseline.

I had to knock off one lippie for the price and packaging. I bought this for $20 over a year ago and the price has gone up since then. This seems a little much for such a small container; on the other hand, it has lasted over a year and the jar is still half full. My concern is that it will spoil before I can use it up. The packaging is similar to a jar of Carmex. I wish Kiehl's could put this in a tube or something less prone to contamination.

Overall, this is the best eye treatment I've ever used and I plan to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* louy on 10/24/2008 6:36:00 PM more reviews by louy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is like a less sticky version of Vaseline. In my opinion, it did not moisturize at all and not worth the money. Better, less expensive options out there. Would not recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mrsbookworm on 9/29/2008 5:19:00 PM more reviews by mrsbookworm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This eye treatment moisturizes, but I wish I'd gotten the warning that it may also cause puffiness. I applied it for the first time and was surprised to find "bags" under my eyes the next morning (I never get bags under my eyes). I have only used this product maybe twice and feel like I'm definitely not going to get my money's worth out of it b/c I'm afraid to use it again. Maybe I'll try it with another eye treatment and get back to you with an update I like the idea of the hydrating effect, but don't like the puffiness!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HollyMarie on 8/6/2008 3:01:00 PM more reviews by HollyMarie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Do you ever remember using a product for a while and all seems good-and then for some reason you can never remember you just stop and start a search for something new..even though you must have previously been satisfied because you cant give a reason exactly why you stopped using it..maybe your bored, maybe the lure of a new package or brand, or a snazzy commercial?
Thats how I feel about this! I just recently rediscovered and I could not be happier! I used this probly 7 years ago, even bought more when I ran out-and then I stopped and spent money on ho-hum formulas. I love this! My eyes love this! They hydrate the thin skin I have under my eyes! Im a new mom and since I have started reusing this, in the morning the puffiness has decreased and my skin looks more smooth and hydrated making lines less prominent! I know the controversy with petroleum but I think my skin likes it! This is a heavy formula so some people may not like this-but before bed I put this on and I must say my eyes look so much better in the morning! And I could cry to think of the money I wasted on EL and Arbonne!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehls products

More Treatments (Eye) products