Burt's Bees Baby Bee Dusting Powder Drum [DISCONTINUED]

4.3

29 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

zea mays (corn) starch, sodium bicarbonate, kaolin, bentonite, commiphora myrrha (myrrh) powder, ulmus fulva (slippery elm) bark powder, rosa damascena (rose) flower powder, parfum (fragrance), citronellol, geraniol, eugenol, benzyl benzoate, limonene, linalool


on 8/31/2003 4:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this product. It is a talc free dusting powder that has a sweet, fresh scent.

I use it in the summer after my shower to keep dry and cool. I especially like that it is "pink" due to the kaolin(french pink clay) that is in it.

This is the best corn starch based dusting powder I've found yet and I've tried a lot of them. Until I get A/C in my apartment I will remain a user of this product.



on 8/12/2003 12:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this powder leaves my skin silky and softly scented. i have repurchased this several times and layer it with other baby bee products for a stronger scent. i also have a plastic powder drum with a sifter that i transfer this into as the original drum tends to be a little messy.


on 6/24/2003 2:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i absolutely hated this powder.
i really enjoy the scent of the baby bee line. its a subtle and comforting mix of creamy apricot and milk.
the texture of this powder was unbearably unpleasant. imo, it has the consistency of the cardboard powder inside a mailing envelope. i had a hard time getting it to sink into my skin. it was almost like groung oatmeal sitting on top of my skin.
i RIS, so im not sure what the packaging was originally like, so i dont want to gripe about it if im wrong. there was no partition to prevent the puff from sitting directly on the powder. the puff was of poor quality, and id rather they not include one than to provide one that is so chintzy
review challenge 06/29-07/05


on 4/6/2003 4:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is sooo nice. I love powders and this doesn't disappoint. I bought the lotion and solid perfume as well. IMO, each product smells slightly different. The powder smells like a mix of milk, honey,and apricot. Very fresh and comforting scent. Great for bedtime or relaxing. My husband loves the scent. I suggest getting the drum. Less mess. If it's too expensive, try this-buy the cheap talc with drum and puff at Walgreens. It's about $2.00. Dump the talc, wash and dry. Replace with talc powder you like. There you have it! I've done this with many of my powders. Works great!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2003 6:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Mmm... I love this powder. Was never a powder person before, but I decided to try it. It has a like sweet smell, similar to the Baby Bee Solid Scent that I love so much, but a little bit lighter and, well, more powdery. It is just divine. Leaves my body feeling silky, and has good absorbing power.


on 12/27/2002 8:06:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really love the scent of this body powder! The texture is really great too! One of my current favs, I haven't found another powder that comes close to this!


on 12/21/2002 9:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the scent. I hate baby powder scent, so this is wonderful! Very soft and smooth...Heavenly!!


on 9/13/2002 8:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I like the Baby Bee dusting powder alot. However, I do wish the fabulous Baby Bee scent was abit stronger for it, but, really that is the only thing I'd change. A great product overall.


on 8/12/2002 10:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A must for the summer. I'm not a powder person generally, but for whatever reason, I love this. It makes you feel so nice and cool in the warm months, and it smells divine. Still, the fragrance is subtle enough that I don't worry about how it's going to affect my perfume. It's also great for taking the shine off your arms/chest after you apply your sunscreen. I've bought the drum and the shaker, and the powder is SO much easier to apply from the drum.


on 8/10/2002 3:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the nice smell and the fact that it doesn't have talc. I use it after i get out of the shower and combine it with the baby bee oil. the powder leaves me fresh and fresh smelling


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
All Products
724 Reviews
Healing Cream
Healing Cream
321 Reviews
Back to Top