Bobbi Brown • Powder Blush in Pale Pink • Blush

rated 4.5(172 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 kristay on 12/19/2012 1:39:00 AM more reviews by kristay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this blush! Don't be fooled by the super hot pink color in the compact, this blush goes on much more light. It gives my cheeks a natural looking glow and nice pop of color. Smooth texture and glides on evenly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JoieDeVlvre on 11/19/2012 11:36:00 PM more reviews by JoieDeVlvre

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is instant pretty!!! Just when I thought no one can teach me anything new about make up, not at all bragging but I am one of those: know it all, have it all girls.....when a professional make up artist introduced me to this on my wedding make up trial and my world was transformed.
Girls, it is life, youth, instant pretty on your face. I also own desire by nars, pink swoon by Mac and a gazillion others...and although very similar...this is the prettiest of them all and the one I wore during my wedding :)))

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mikeswife on 11/7/2012 10:47:00 AM more reviews by Mikeswife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This looks practically neon in the package, but really goes on as a very natural looking pink shade.

Price--Bobbi Brown, so pony up.

Packaging--that price gets you her classic sleek black cases that have a nice heft. I've traveled with this blush countless times, it's been dropped onto the sink or floor more than once and I've had no issue with cracking or breaking. I took off one lippie though because I wish the surface area of the product was bigger to move the brush around in.

Product--a very natural looking shade of pink on my fair skin. (I wear her XL TM). Use a light hand and a nice fluffy brush. No sparkle either, so completely work-appropriate. I've had issues in the past with buying blushes that either don't show up, have too much shimmer or are too dark and this is none of those things. This is one of those products that you really have to try before making a decision.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashmcg on 10/23/2012 3:24:00 PM more reviews by ashmcg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have purchased this product 3 times and it is well worth the $$$. It is pricey but lasts a long time. Perfect for summer and a hint of color in the winter. LOVE IT

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jesroque1105 on 8/18/2012 10:36:00 AM more reviews by jesroque1105

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I never thought I'll own a Bobbi Brown blush like this. I find it too expensive for a blush. But when I get to try this blush, I immediately felt head-over-heels for it. It gives me that natural-looking flush and it lasts the whole day on my face! :)

Here's my review on the product: http://jesroque.blogspot.com/2012/03/bobbi-brown-blush-in-pale-pink.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kloud04 on 6/15/2012 10:52:00 AM more reviews by kloud04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been wanting to purchase this for quite some time. I would always talk myself out of it because I already have Nars Desire which looks really similar to Pale Pink but its not even close. I am a sucker for pink blushes and really just blush in general.I am always trying to find the one. I read that Kate Middleton used Pale Pink on her wedding day so I decided to take the plunge and buy it. I have to say I have found the blush I have been looking for. This is the only powder blush I have ever used that just melts into your skin. It looks like a cream blush. It is such a beautiful natural shade. Desire just seems to sit on top of my cheeks without sinking in to the skin. My only complaint with the blush is the amount you get. It seems pricey for such a small amount. I guess I am used to Nars blushes that come with a nice amount of product. I also purchased the Pink Quartz shimmerbrick and could not believe how tiny the product was compared to the case. I will say that the products are great even with the price but dang.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sabrinarose1990 on 4/7/2012 10:47:00 PM more reviews by sabrinarose1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful blush! Don't let the name "pale pink" fool you..I almost did and was going to buy "peony" due to its rave reviews when the Bobbi Brown mua suggested I try pale pink. I'd never have thought to try this colour as it looks so shocking, Barbie doll pink in the pan...more MAC than BB. The name pale pink does it no justice. However when she tried it on me the colour was amazing. It gave my cheeks a "just been pinched" natural flush of colour, but definately not pale...And it is easy to build up the colour. However, I probably won't repurchase because I like experimenting with different blush colours

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LSButtercup on 1/30/2012 12:12:00 PM more reviews by LSButtercup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like how this blush brings a pop of color to my face but somehow still looks natural. It looks scary on the pan, but it is amazing on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 1/22/2012 6:56:00 PM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I actually bought this color because it looked so amazing on my friend who is much darker than me. I am extremely fair, but it really just gives me such a healthy color on my cheeks. I can't leave the house without blush because without it I look like death. This is great on it's own just on the apples of my cheeks, but usually I wear it with BB bronzer in light with Benefit Dandelion layered on top and BB Pale pink on the apples of my cheeks. BB is a true barbie pink that instantly perks my complexion up. I only use a little bit because it's so pigmented, so I doubt I will run out of this for a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mamaDtheQT on 12/28/2011 7:46:00 PM more reviews by mamaDtheQT

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Truly a hot colour!
i really wanted an electric pinky purple and this is exactly that!
This blush is really pigmented so a little goes along way and i like using my fingers to apply it cause it seems even when im really being light with my brush its still picks up alot of the colour! Also the case is pretty small for the cost but i love it so cant really complain...the quality is beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Blush products