Bobbi Brown Powder Blush in Pale Pink

4.5

175 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Silica, Zinc Stearate, Peg-150 Distearate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Tricaprylin, Polyethylene, Laureth-4, Lanolin, Beeswax, Methylparaben, Propylparaben. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Manganese Violet, Bismuth Oxychloride, Iron Oxides, Red 7 Lake, Mica, Ultramarines, Blue 1 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake, Carmine, Red 28 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Red 6 Lake.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this blush. A little goes a long way. To much & you'll look clowning. It was a bit expensive (26$) & the container is cheap, like my 3$ NYX but so far so good. The pigment is perfect & stays even after a sweaty workout.



on 1/12/2013 7:01:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was so excited to try this shade (and a BB blush). I swatched it on my NW20 hand and was very curious. Before I applied to my cheeks I double checked the ingredients...yikes, good thing I did. It has lanolin & beeswax pretty high up there...both of which my skin has rejected (painfully) before. I quickly wiped the swatch on my hand and sadly moved on. Frustrated & disappointed.


on 1/10/2013 5:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This blush is so pretty! I am fairly pale and it isn't too dark on me, don't be fooled by the color in the pan! It's kind of pricey but worth it because it will last you forever.


on 12/19/2012 1:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this blush! Don't be fooled by the super hot pink color in the compact, this blush goes on much more light. It gives my cheeks a natural looking glow and nice pop of color. Smooth texture and glides on evenly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2012 11:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is instant pretty!!! Just when I thought no one can teach me anything new about make up, not at all bragging but I am one of those: know it all, have it all girls.....when a professional make up artist introduced me to this on my wedding make up trial and my world was transformed.
Girls, it is life, youth, instant pretty on your face. I also own desire by nars, pink swoon by Mac and a gazillion others...and although very similar...this is the prettiest of them all and the one I wore during my wedding :)))

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.


on 11/7/2012 10:47:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This looks practically neon in the package, but really goes on as a very natural looking pink shade.

Price--Bobbi Brown, so pony up.

Packaging--that price gets you her classic sleek black cases that have a nice heft. I've traveled with this blush countless times, it's been dropped onto the sink or floor more than once and I've had no issue with cracking or breaking. I took off one lippie though because I wish the surface area of the product was bigger to move the brush around in.

Product--a very natural looking shade of pink on my fair skin. (I wear her XL TM). Use a light hand and a nice fluffy brush. No sparkle either, so completely work-appropriate. I've had issues in the past with buying blushes that either don't show up, have too much shimmer or are too dark and this is none of those things. This is one of those products that you really have to try before making a decision.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2012 3:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have purchased this product 3 times and it is well worth the $$$. It is pricey but lasts a long time. Perfect for summer and a hint of color in the winter. LOVE IT


on 8/18/2012 10:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I never thought I'll own a Bobbi Brown blush like this. I find it too expensive for a blush. But when I get to try this blush, I immediately felt head-over-heels for it. It gives me that natural-looking flush and it lasts the whole day on my face! :)

Here's my review on the product: http://jesroque.blogspot.com/2012/03/bobbi-brown-blush-in-pale-pink.html


on 6/15/2012 10:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been wanting to purchase this for quite some time. I would always talk myself out of it because I already have Nars Desire which looks really similar to Pale Pink but its not even close. I am a sucker for pink blushes and really just blush in general.I am always trying to find the one. I read that Kate Middleton used Pale Pink on her wedding day so I decided to take the plunge and buy it. I have to say I have found the blush I have been looking for. This is the only powder blush I have ever used that just melts into your skin. It looks like a cream blush. It is such a beautiful natural shade. Desire just seems to sit on top of my cheeks without sinking in to the skin. My only complaint with the blush is the amount you get. It seems pricey for such a small amount. I guess I am used to Nars blushes that come with a nice amount of product. I also purchased the Pink Quartz shimmerbrick and could not believe how tiny the product was compared to the case. I will say that the products are great even with the price but dang.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Beautiful blush! Don't let the name "pale pink" fool you..I almost did and was going to buy "peony" due to its rave reviews when the Bobbi Brown mua suggested I try pale pink. I'd never have thought to try this colour as it looks so shocking, Barbie doll pink in the pan...more MAC than BB. The name pale pink does it no justice. However when she tried it on me the colour was amazing. It gave my cheeks a "just been pinched" natural flush of colour, but definately not pale...And it is easy to build up the colour. However, I probably won't repurchase because I like experimenting with different blush colours

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Contour Kit
90 Reviews
Orgasm Blush
5124 Reviews
Benetint
2029 Reviews
Back to Top