Carolina Herrera • Carolina Herrera • Fragrances

rated 3.4(76 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 sparklingemz104 on 2/14/2010 12:25:00 PM more reviews by sparklingemz104

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

my mother in law gave me this perfume, and while its pretty in the way white diamonds, liz claiborne etc are, its too strong for me. i think it requires a certain type of body to wear it well, and like many commenter's said, it needs to be applied with a light touch. i prefer lighter florals in general

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* myolderbrother on 12/10/2009 2:56:00 AM more reviews by myolderbrother

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Let me start with saying I LOVE gardenias. They were the sole flower varietal in my wedding bouquet. I LOVE tuberose as well. My guests wore tuberose leis. That being said, this fragrance is a robust aldyhedic green floral with white undertones. I could not even detect the tuberose and gardenia in this and my DH refused to smell it after an hour of drydowning because he initially disliked it so much. Ironically, this fragrance (with more staying power than any fragrance I've encountered to date) did not change in the drydown!! One hour and then two hours later it was exactly the same!! It is powerful and could be considered classy. I could see Gloria Steinem wearing this. I cannot see myself wearing this. Ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raphdiaz on 8/4/2009 11:33:00 AM more reviews by raphdiaz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OKAY,CH isn't something that you would like right off.it's a very mature STRONG smell that shjould be handled with caution.i think if you must easily or sweat alot i don't think this is for you.however if you stay neutral like me this will come out smelling super sweet on you.i would like to compare this to juicy couture except JC is more stronger when it dries and CH is more sweeter when it dries.i love it! i get lots of compliments,however i think this is best worn in the winter,but should be lightly applied in the heated months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IdetteB on 6/6/2008 1:24:00 AM more reviews by IdetteB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this scent, although I'm not entirely sure its for me I still love the smell of it ob others!! Its one that has you asking what they're wearing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lauriebeth on 5/5/2008 2:28:00 AM more reviews by lauriebeth

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Not a fan of this at all. It seems to invade everything, and can taste it. I notice alot of woman wearing heavy makeup & this perfume. Reminds me of the lingering cloud that Giogio leaves.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kuuipogal on 4/21/2008 5:49:00 AM more reviews by Kuuipogal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's soft, white and flowery. Not as tuberosistic (not a real word) as Michael Kors' or Fracas, but nicely balanced like a Hawaiian lei.
Incidently, Angelina Jlie often wears this fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cat1203 on 2/27/2008 3:35:00 PM more reviews by cat1203

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Beautiful after the dry down. I get tons of compliments on this one, however, if you even give one good spray you will over do it. I barely spray this one and let it kind of "drip" on my wrist and thats plenty. I love this on everyone... as long as it's not over done. I wonder if they ever made it in a "light" version. It would be lovely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlamDiva on 2/26/2008 1:08:00 AM more reviews by GlamDiva

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Carolina Herrera is mostly light tuberose with some light jasmine.
I go back and forth about this fragrance, can't decide if I like it.
That's not enough for me to purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chrisxwu on 2/21/2008 11:02:00 AM more reviews by chrisxwu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

There's a trace of almond and the tuberose is very green in the beginning. It's a working woman's fracas, no sense of humor at all (the sandalwood is a little sticky, a little heavy), and it's a touch too refined for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 2/8/2008 1:52:00 AM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have the body lotion version of this fragrance, which is a bit lighter than the perfume. I generally lean towards light, citrus scents, so it's little surprise that I found this to be too heavy and floral for my taste. Not my style, but for what it is it's nice enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carolina Herrera products

More Fragrances products