Carolina Herrera • Carolina Herrera • Fragrances

rated 3.5(74 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 raphdiaz on 8/4/2009 11:33:00 AM more reviews by raphdiaz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OKAY,CH isn't something that you would like right off.it's a very mature STRONG smell that shjould be handled with caution.i think if you must easily or sweat alot i don't think this is for you.however if you stay neutral like me this will come out smelling super sweet on you.i would like to compare this to juicy couture except JC is more stronger when it dries and CH is more sweeter when it dries.i love it! i get lots of compliments,however i think this is best worn in the winter,but should be lightly applied in the heated months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IdetteB on 6/6/2008 1:24:00 AM more reviews by IdetteB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this scent, although I'm not entirely sure its for me I still love the smell of it ob others!! Its one that has you asking what they're wearing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lauriebeth on 5/5/2008 2:28:00 AM more reviews by lauriebeth

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Not a fan of this at all. It seems to invade everything, and can taste it. I notice alot of woman wearing heavy makeup & this perfume. Reminds me of the lingering cloud that Giogio leaves.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kuuipogal on 4/21/2008 5:49:00 AM more reviews by Kuuipogal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's soft, white and flowery. Not as tuberosistic (not a real word) as Michael Kors' or Fracas, but nicely balanced like a Hawaiian lei.
Incidently, Angelina Jlie often wears this fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cat1203 on 2/27/2008 3:35:00 PM more reviews by cat1203

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Beautiful after the dry down. I get tons of compliments on this one, however, if you even give one good spray you will over do it. I barely spray this one and let it kind of "drip" on my wrist and thats plenty. I love this on everyone... as long as it's not over done. I wonder if they ever made it in a "light" version. It would be lovely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlamDiva on 2/26/2008 1:08:00 AM more reviews by GlamDiva

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Carolina Herrera is mostly light tuberose with some light jasmine.
I go back and forth about this fragrance, can't decide if I like it.
That's not enough for me to purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chrisxwu on 2/21/2008 11:02:00 AM more reviews by chrisxwu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

There's a trace of almond and the tuberose is very green in the beginning. It's a working woman's fracas, no sense of humor at all (the sandalwood is a little sticky, a little heavy), and it's a touch too refined for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 2/8/2008 1:52:00 AM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have the body lotion version of this fragrance, which is a bit lighter than the perfume. I generally lean towards light, citrus scents, so it's little surprise that I found this to be too heavy and floral for my taste. Not my style, but for what it is it's nice enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 havenexpress on 1/8/2008 2:08:00 PM more reviews by havenexpress

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Reference: I normally only wear very light white florals or water/marine type fragrances. Favorites include Kenzo's L'eau Par & Bulgari's Voile de Jasmin.

I ordered the Fragrance Finder from Spalook and received 6 miniature bottles of fragrance including Carolina Herrera (the remaining being SJP's Covet, L.A.M.B, Vera Wang's Truly Pink, Marc Jacobs and Nina Ricci's L'air du Temps). I tried on 4 last night and at first, I found CH to be way way way too potent. Talk about heavy tuberose/jasmin. An hour later though, I couldn't smell any of the fragrances that I've dabbed on my hand, except for CH. I was surprised that the dry down was still primarily tuberose/jasmin and it was a pleasant surprise as I really don't like musk/warm notes (hence the white-florals/marine type fragrance only). When I woke up this morning, I could still faintly smell CH on my wrist.

Strangely enough, right before I left for work, I reached for CH again. Oh the horror! It would be too strong for work! It's been two hours since I dabbed on CH and I can't help smelling my wrist! I guess I like this scent afterall, it's heady, it's utterly feminine and not powdery on me. But I was very careful to use very very little on my wrist and somehow, it feels right to be wearing this when it's really cold here in San Francisco (we're having major storms)..

Given my perfume wardrobe, I'd never guess I'd fall for CH but it is a nice change from my regular white florals that last for about an hour or so on me. So if you're unsure but like white florals (tuberose *IS* a white flower), give this a try during winter time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shaylishya on 1/4/2008 5:53:00 PM more reviews by shaylishya

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The notes to this are very simple: Jasmine, Tuberose, Sandal, Amber.
But the fragrance itself is definitely not one dimensional. I mostly smell the Sandal and Amber dominating the Tuberose! Where is the Tuberose?
This is a pretty musky, mature, complex scent. Overall for the older age group ("mommy scents" like Liz Claibourne's Liz and Spark).
The lasting power is great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carolina Herrera products

More Fragrances products