Giorgio Armani • Luminous Silk Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.9(1028 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 astridbrisson on 8/12/2014 10:18:00 AM more reviews by astridbrisson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Best foundation yet! Great colour selection, photographs nicely. Gives you a beautiful glow, Lightweight yet decent coverage, doesn't oxidise, stays put all day. Great for your kit and personal use

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 raevon on 8/11/2014 2:09:00 PM more reviews by raevon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

FAB FAB FAB.
Light weight
Beautiful colour match
No horrible smell
Literallly feels like silk
Medium coverage - great with real techniques foundation brush
No breakouts
Classy packaging
- Bit over priced, ú30 would have been suffice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PlanetAmour on 8/10/2014 3:59:00 AM more reviews by PlanetAmour

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my most favorite foundation ever. It is so natural, doesn't oxidize, doesn't offend my skin, and lasts all day with a primer. The downside is it is expensive and comes in a limited range of shades. I'm an NW20-25 in Mac and wear a 4.75 in Armani. I think I got lucky that the shades do match me. It's a medium coverage foundation and dewey. Not everyone cares for that. I do not see this foundation working out well for people with oily skin. Please note most people who like this foundation are late 20's and up. It is not a teenager foundation. It is great for those who have I guess combination skin. It doesn't sink into any lines and covers any redness and unevenness. Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation is very similar, with the similar limited range of shade issue (I wear Vanille).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tanny1 on 7/29/2014 6:32:00 PM more reviews by tanny1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Gives you no coverage whatsoever not for us oily monsters. If you have perfect skin with minimal flaws this could be the one for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sweetheart5703 on 7/23/2014 8:28:00 PM more reviews by sweetheart5703

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I tried a few samples of this with high hopes, I think the color matches but to me this seemed like a CC cream almost. It didn't look bad but I wore it all day inside my house on a weekend without really doing anything that day and I became very shiny and overall I didn't like it. I did however like the texture and it blends very well, but the overall look for me just didn't work out. I think from what I have seen this foundation is beautiful on tan skinned girls. I am very fair skinned with freckles, my freckles came right through.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nathaliez on 7/22/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by nathaliez

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ok I wasn't impressed by it, first the color 030 is very peachy yellow, so wrong color for me, secondly, it disappears fast on the skin, and it is a bit flat, for a luminous foundation, there is little luminosity..it feels like an invisible foundation ...so for me, no, I have found better..for those who like a foundation that isn't there , it will work, past the high price...I don't like the texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Prettygal15 on 7/22/2014 1:08:00 PM more reviews by Prettygal15

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I usually don't wear foundation so I wanted to find something that was light and didn't look like I was wearing makeup. This has to be the best foundation I have ever tried. And I have tried many and never have stuck through with using the same one like this. It gives coverage and does not make you look made up. I have oily skin and it helps keep it matte and not shiny. It is expensive but well worth it and it lasts forever. Definitely would purchase again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ktemly on 7/13/2014 6:15:00 AM more reviews by ktemly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow. This foundation really is amazing. It's like I've airbrushed my skin. I have only tried it in our dry winter, so I can't comment on how it will go in our hot summer, but even if I can count in it in the winter when my skin in super dried out, I'm happy! I'm yet to find another foundation that is able to keep my skin looking glowy and hydrated during winter..so happy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liamtreats on 7/13/2014 12:09:00 AM more reviews by liamtreats

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have very dry skin prone to eczema. This is my HG foundation and I gave tried Many brands including YSL, Laura Mercier, MAC Mineralize, Lanc├┤me, Josie Maran. This gives my me skin am unparalleled finish. Looks natural and dewy. Highly recommend for those with dry skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 darthodis on 6/23/2014 10:11:00 AM more reviews by darthodis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Whenever I wear this I get complimented on my skin all the time. It gives such a beautiful and glowing finish, it goes on smoothly and feels light and fresh on my skin. And it's buildable. But it's horrible for my oily days(I have combination skin where I can be dry one day and oily the next). After I've worn it for about 3-4 hours I'm total grease face and it looks really horrible on my skin and clogs my pores like no other product I've used. After about 6 hours it's completely worn off. But that is only on my oily days. On normal or dry skin days it's a really great foundation, not the best one I've used(I prefer coverage over a glowing finish)since it does not cover my acne scarring very well, but the best one for a luminous finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Giorgio Armani products

More Liquid products