Aveda Rosemary Mint Shampoo

3.2

271 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqueous (Water) Extracts, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Leaf Extract, Sodium Coco-Sulfate (Source: Coconut), Lauramidopropyl Betaine (Source: Coconut), Glycerin (Source: Coconut), Sodium Chloride, Vinegar (Mixed Plant), Camphor (Mixed Plant), Menthol (Mixed Plant), Polyquaternium-7, Polyquaternium-4 (Plant Fiber), Cocamidopropylamine Oxide (Source: Coconut), Stearic Acid (Source: Coconut), Fragrance (Parfum) (Aveda's Own Pure-Fume Aroma with Rosemary, Peppermint, Lavender, Marjoram, and Other Pure Flower and Plant Essences), Linalool (Mixed Plant), Limonene (Mixed Plant), Citric Acid, Tetrasodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Benzoic Acid, Methylparaben, Diazolidinyl Urea.


on 11/6/2012 9:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have very fine hair, but a lot of it. This shampoo has been my Holy Grail for giving it volume and body while maintaining a healthy shine. Love, love, love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/2/2012 11:01:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Works well for my oily hair, and the scent is pleasantly reminiscent of spearmint gum. Don't get this in your eyes--it stings worse than any other shampoo I've tried.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2012 4:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love Aveda, but this product isn't for me. This product is meant for people with really thin hair who wash their hair daily. I have thick hair and this shampoo dried my hair out completely. My hair has tons and tons of split ends, and has a lot of breakage in it. I was so excited to buy this and I used up almost the whole bottle, but this was definitely a waste of my money.
Don't buy!
(: Hope this helped.


on 1/28/2012 10:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Grey, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Well my hair clearly hasn't read the terrible reviews on MUA because it simply LOVES this shampoo!


I have baby fine naturally grey streaked hair which falls to just below my shoulders. I'm pretty lucky for someone with lots of greys and my hair is not at all wiry and dry though the longer ends do tend towards dryness now and again whilst the roots are edging towards greasiness by the end of the second day, so I really only need a simple lightweight shampoo which smells good, is gentle enough for daily use and makes my hair shine - this one delivers on all counts, I'll rebuy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2012 9:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This made my roots feel so disgustingly oily, I have to wash or after 2 days. Not only that, it costs $40 for one bottle. Do not buy this product.. You can buy better and cheaper

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2012 9:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

DO. NOT. BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!! this stuff is absolutely, horribly, terribly AWFUL! before use, I had lush, shiny, healthy, long hair and beautiful, clear skin. after use? parched, dry hair, dandruff, and horrific bacne and acne all over my forehead :( it only took 2 weeks of use to wreak this havoc and I am *still* trying to get over the effects :( I am literally traumatized and will do anything to ensure no woman uses this poison junk; I wouldn't even wish it on my worst enemy! I am heartbroken trying to fix my back and face, now ridden with terrible acne. what a horrible product.


on 12/30/2011 8:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

IF your hair is short, to shoulder length, not-color-treated, already in healthy condition but youre looking for that fresh, scent that wakes you up in the AM and you have moderately oily scalp and at the crown of your hair and you don't wash your hair daily then this is for you. So many people comment how drying, tangling it is, that's because you're using the wrong shampoo for your hair. The same goes with the matching conditioner, it's a rinse, just to detangle and the scent will be longer-lasting. The girl who helped me at Aveda is super nice, she is so knowledgable about the products. This shampoo will take out all the oil, give you lift and volume where you need it! Love this stuff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2011 12:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a pretty oily scalp and this shampoo did not cut it for me. The shampoo smells great and feels great but my hair is pretty greasy by the second day--something that didn't occur with other shampoos. I will not be repurchasing.


on 11/29/2011 2:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My aunt got me the AVEDA rosemary mint shampoo and I used it when i got back from vacation and I loved the small so much cause it smells so fresh but over time as i started using it I could feel like build up in my hair like it wasn't clean. It felt so gross like it wouldn't get clean! I was using the same shampoo also and if you don't comb your hair in the shower then it's not as easy to get the tangles out. I'm honestly spoiled with my shampoo haha! Before the worst mistake of my life (Aveda) I was using Redken shampoo and conditner "so soft" which I still love and I'm going to buy it soon enough as soon as I'm finished reading other reviews. So i felt that Aveda left my hair tangled through out the day which really mad me mad and it felt greasy at the top and I noticed it kind of looked a little greasy also. I do have oily hair but if I wash it it's normally not looking oily so this shampoo and conditoner is not worth it's price AT ALL and I am never going to use it again I don't think I am ever going to buy any of there products again. I even noticed my scalp was getting dry. I went to the beach and figured oh I probably just got a sunburn on my scalp but I noticed as a few weeks went on my scalp started itching and I have dandruff but it's not super bad but it itches and it sucks cause i've never had dandruff, I'm royally pissed!! -_- NEVER BUY THIS PRODUCT!! Redken is the bomb and is so worth the $50-55price honestly!! btw my hair is fine, oily, & dirty blonde with natural high lights, NEVER DYED ONCE.


on 9/19/2011 7:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I went to an Aveda salon where the woman who cut my hair actually worked for Aveda at one point. I told her about the bad reviews here about this product, since I was surprised. She said the majority of the people who buy this are buying the wrong product. She said this shampoo + cond. (she called it a rinse) are for baby fine to normal hair that is frequently washed. Bascially for the person who washes and goes. It's not for dry hair, not for thick colored hair or course hair. I love this stuff personally. I have baby baby fine hair and a really sensitive scalp and this never irritates, plus I love the refreshing smell. I use a little of the Damage Remedy afterwards ( the new leave-in) and I get massive hair and I air-dry! Plus, overall this makes my hair just feel and look thicker.
If you love this but find it too drying, maybe try a thicker leave-in cream afterwards to help with moisture! Hope this helps :)
Oh, I do agree with the reviewer below about the 1L sizes - total bargain!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Aveda Products

image

Lip Saver

104 reviews
Back to Top