Kerastase • Nutritive Irisome Bain Satin 2 • Shampoo

rated 3.8(172 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emodel on 7/26/2013 3:05:00 AM more reviews by emodel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, so I love a couple of Kerastase products, so I wanted to love this shampoo. Well, it is ok, but nothing great for the $40 price tag. It doesn`t moisturize that well, and I hated the `recommended` thermique line so now this one is just ok, ughh. I will use it up for now but already bought a Pureology and a Goldwell shampoo to replace it once this one is mostly gone. The Kerastase green bottled shampoo (the one with protein) made a much bigger difference in my hair so I think that is my favorite shampoo from Kerastase, but there are other lines for shampoo and conditioner that are better!!! (For heat styling though the dual Kerastase serum or the Nectar Thermique is unique and really the best!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynepd on 7/23/2013 8:24:00 AM more reviews by zeynepd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

For reference: I have thick hair, dyed red, healthy lengths that are not dry at all but fried, raw-looking ends (just like spaghetti when wet).

I switched to this because I thought Kerastase Chroma for coloured hair was not softening or moisturizing enough (though it's great for protecting my red dye). Well, it seems that I've made a big mistake. This left my hair very stripped and squeaky, with zero feel of nutrition or care. It strips my hair colour noticeably and it also managed to tangle my mid-length very straight hair - which rarely gets tangled. Nothing that cannot be sorted out with conditioner, but why pay so much when it performs exactly like Aussie Color Mate shampoo that comes at a fraction of the price.





    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starling21 on 4/6/2013 3:31:00 PM more reviews by starling21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my go-to shampoo. I will stray from it occasionally because I tend to have product ADD, but I always come back to it. I have fine, color-treated hair. This cleanses my hair without stripping it. It moisturizes my hair without weighing down. I simply love it!
EDIT 9/15/13: I can't use this shampoo all of the time. I've found that I can use it for a while, but then I have to switch to something else because my hair starts to look dull and flat. I still love this shampoo. I just have to use it sporadically.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 parisbyrum19 on 2/27/2013 7:13:00 PM more reviews by parisbyrum19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Even though i said i wouldn't buy this product again maybe one day i will, if i ever go back brown! but for my platinum blonde hair this was just too stripping color wise! it does a great job of moisturizing, de frizzing and overall giving you great hair, it just stripped the hell out of my color. . . .not good! but overall i think this is a pretty good safe shampoo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LandCam180 on 2/9/2013 1:45:00 PM more reviews by LandCam180

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this shampoo/conditioner combo as a treat to myself about a year ago. I have untreated, dry, long blonde hair. This was my first dip into the high-end hair care product pool and I loved it.

I had Bain Satin 2 and Lait Vital and had never used a product so light and so fine. The scent was nice; nothing too overly chemical. A little dab really does go a long way with this product, both full-size bottles, lasted about four and a half months (I only shampoo my roots).

Now come the cons. Price point aside, even though this is the highest level moisture Kerastase offers, I did not find it to be enough. Once my hair dried, after ever wash, it was quite a frizzy puff ball. I'm not one to use a lot/any styling products in my hair because I find, more often than not, they just it weigh down and disappoint me.

Anyhoo, I find that although the Nutritive line is very high quality, the shampoo/conditioner cause a lot of frizz which with my hair type (fine but I have a lot of it) causes a lot of breakage.

I have have not tried any other products from the Nutritive line but have heard the Masquintense is really good. Personally, I think it would be a better investment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loft2111 on 1/19/2013 10:32:00 PM more reviews by loft2111

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using Kerastae for about 7 years now and like it. I've used the green volumizing, red for color treated and the clear crystal one that just came out and have not liked them, the Bain Satin 2 has been the best one so far, paired with my Frederic Fekkai hair maks it's perfect. I have long hair that is highlighted, my hair is fine, curly and I have a lot of it. I flat iron and heat treat all of the time and my hair stays looking healthy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smootsa on 10/19/2012 10:43:00 PM more reviews by smootsa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i love this shampoo - the luxurious smell that lasts for days, the softness, the lovely clean feeling, the whole package ... apart from the price ;-) it's an occasional treat, and as such i haven't had any of the problems some regular users seem to have had. i'll keep buying this one as long as they make it :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 monib9 on 10/17/2012 8:10:00 AM more reviews by monib9

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This shampoo is great if you dont want or need volume and you dont have your hair coloured. I used it for years until i realised it was washing my colour out ! Also i needed to wash my hair every day which i thought was normal until i tried tigi colour combat shampoo and that kept my colour and didnt make it greasy. Dont buy it because its expensive and must be good try other cheaper brands first, im really happy with tigi now howeer i do use it with kerastase thermique conditioner and that does do a great job!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blondedame on 9/30/2012 12:25:00 PM more reviews by blondedame

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's good, not great. I agree with the person below that it's a good brand to use once in awhile, but not continuously. My hair lacked a certain "oomf" with this, but it IS a safe shampoo that I know will never really fail me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 myrtoula12 on 9/25/2012 8:15:00 AM more reviews by myrtoula12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

very nice shampoo, nice texture and nice scent. One of the best products of kerastase. Yet continuous use did left me some residue. my personal opinion is that all products of kerastase are not good for condinuous use, you need to change them, with others every wash or two washes. I wouldnt buy again probably, because i did find out that my hair reacts so much better in sulfate free shampoos. OO and dont forget to mention that this shampoo does not help dyed hair to hold their color at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Shampoo products