Stila Convertible Color Lillium

4.4

288 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

ingredients: ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, lanolin oil, beeswax\cera alba\cire d’abeille, microcrystalline wax\cera microcristallina\cire microcristalline, octyldodecanol, phenyl trimethicone, ozokerite, caprylic/capric triglyceride, hydrogenated palm kernel glycerides, ethylhexyl palmitate, isononyl isononanoate, c12-15 alkyl benzoate, tocopheryl acetate, hydrogenated palm glycerides, bht, [ /- mica, titanium dioxide (ci 77891), iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499), bismuth oxychloride (ci 77163), blue 1 lake (ci 42090), carmine (ci 75470), manganese violet (ci 77742), red 7 lake (ci 15850), red 22 lake (ci 45380), red 28 lake (ci 45410), red 30 lake (ci 73360), red 33 lake (ci 17200), red 34 lake (ci 15880), ultramarines (ci 77007), yellow 5 lake (ci 19140), yellow 6 lake (ci 15985)]


on 6/11/2013 10:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I enjoy this cream blush! It is highly pigmented and can be used on the lips and cheeks which I like! It is a very natural looking color and looks very natural on the skin! If you don't feel like wearing tons of makeup this would be a nice cream blush to have! My only issues with it is that it doesn't last very long on the skin (I don't have oily skin) so I do reapply quite a bit. Other than that I would recommend this cream blush! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this product. I've had it in my stash for a while now and decided to try it again after hearing all the hype on blogs and YT.

I really love the color--perfect for my medium, warm complexion. However, this did not work for my very sensitive skin. Within 30 minutes my cheeks started to itch, and when I washed it off I had a rash where I put the product :(

This would be great for those with normal to dry skin because it is not one the kind of cream blush that dries down to a powder finish, it stays sticky (yes, sticky) and dewy. Even though it stays dewy, the lasting power is pretty good.

This may work for most people, but not for me :( still on the hunt for my HG cream blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2013 10:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love the color, it's gorgeous on my NC20 skin. I find it's best to apply with a brush, as with fingers I always accidentally apply way too much product. This is great for cheeks and lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2013 8:02:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The only blush I use. Love the feel and look.


on 1/16/2013 6:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've never tried cream blush until this product, and I love it!!! Beautiful color, in the pan it looks a little too brown for my taste but it goes on pink, and the most subtle natural pink you can imagine! I use a brush to apply mine, and I feel it makes it really natural looking. It was a little expensive in my opinion, like $23 at Sephora, but I have a feeling it will last a very long time. I highly recommend it, it's a great great product, it does not give that same powder finish like powder blush, which I hate. Give this a try, it's gorgeous!


on 1/10/2013 5:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a medium Asian complexion with yellow undertones and I wasn't initially drawn to this colour because it looked a little "tan" to me and I didn't want that look. But after trying it, I'm hooked. It gives my cheeks a very healthy (and I want to say sunny, but NOT tanned) colour. I really hate the look of bronzer, but in the winter time I can look rather washed out even with my naturally yellow complexion. So this colour wams up my cheeks.

Package is sleek and slim with nice mirror. I find the product a bit messy to use with my fingers, so I use a dense flat-top brush to apply and blend. But when I travel, I leave the bulky brush behind and just use my fingers. Sometimes I apply another powder blush on top, that seems to work fine although the layering does not seem to prolong the colour as I thought it would.

So while I love this colour on my cheeks, it's just a terrible colour for my lips. I know Stila has marketed it as a multipurpose product, but I would absolutely not use this on my lips, the colour is too pale for me and the product feel very dry on the lips.


on 12/15/2012 2:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Lillium definitely looks much better on cheeks than in pan.

I bought Petunia first, it looks most adorable itself, but that color just turns coral/orange on my cheeks no matter how I apply it. But lillium, although it's a muddy color in pan, it's beige undertone matches perfectly with my skin tone and leave only the pale pink on my cheeks! Love it love it love it!

Also, I love the compact package with the mirror, big plus.

If you have cool yellow toned skin, you should give it a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2012 3:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have owned Lillium for several years. This along with Becca Turkish Rose are my go-to cream blushes. This color is a bit brighter and pinker than Turkish Rose so I tend to wear this more in the summer. I like to use my finger to stipple this on as opposed to use a cream blush brush. I find application with my finger looks more natural. I think Lillium is a good shade for pale skintones, but I think some of the other shades would be better for people darker than NC20 or so.

On me, under finishing powder I find that this lasts about 6 hours before it starts to fade. I would repurchase, although I hope that the formula of this has not changed as with some other Stila products recently.

For reference, MAC NC15 / Bobbi Brown Porcelain / Becca LSC Sand with brown eyes and dark brown hair. Skin is dry and sensitive.

2/19/14: I repurchased this recently and the formula doesn't seem to blend as well as I remember. I'm thinking the formula changed after Stila was sold. Sadly, I won't repurchase. Lovely shade though. I'm looking for a replacement as my Becca cream blushes were also discontinued.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/6/2012 12:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

A natural light medium pale pink color. I wear this sometimes, but not nearly as much as I wear Gerbera. It doesn't brighten my complexion as much as my other blushes, but it is definitely very very wearable and natural looking. These Stila cream blushes have really got me hooked...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2011 4:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This cream blush appears as a lightly peach-tinted pink on me. It is more pink than NYC's Blushable Creme Stick in South St Seashell. I usually layer a peachy-pink powder blush over it to help it last longer.
I've noticed that it doesn't last the whole day, but perhaps 5-6 hours if I keep my hands off my face.
I have not tried to use it as a lip color because I prefer darker colors in lipstick.
The compact is adorable with the flower imprints and a small mirror. To apply, I just dab with a finger on the apples of my cheeks. A few pats is enough for me to start blending.


Popular Blush Products


Beauty
84 Reviews


Back to Top