Stila • Convertible Color Lillium • Blush

rated 4.4(281 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katmu1 on 5/27/2012 3:52:00 PM more reviews by katmu1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have owned Lillium for several years. This along with Becca Turkish Rose are my go-to cream blushes. This color is a bit brighter and pinker than Turkish Rose so I tend to wear this more in the summer. I like to use my finger to stipple this on as opposed to use a cream blush brush. I find application with my finger looks more natural. I think Lillium is a good shade for pale skintones, but I think some of the other shades would be better for people darker than NC20 or so.

On me, under finishing powder I find that this lasts about 6 hours before it starts to fade. I would repurchase, although I hope that the formula of this has not changed as with some other Stila products recently.

For reference, MAC NC15 / Bobbi Brown Porcelain / Becca LSC Sand with brown eyes and dark brown hair. Skin is dry and sensitive.

2/19/14: I repurchased this recently and the formula doesn't seem to blend as well as I remember. I'm thinking the formula changed after Stila was sold. Sadly, I won't repurchase. Lovely shade though. I'm looking for a replacement as my Becca cream blushes were also discontinued.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 milipudding on 4/6/2012 12:38:00 PM more reviews by milipudding

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

A natural light medium pale pink color. I wear this sometimes, but not nearly as much as I wear Gerbera. It doesn't brighten my complexion as much as my other blushes, but it is definitely very very wearable and natural looking. These Stila cream blushes have really got me hooked...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alicia2kate on 12/20/2011 4:34:00 AM more reviews by alicia2kate

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This cream blush appears as a lightly peach-tinted pink on me. It is more pink than NYC's Blushable Creme Stick in South St Seashell. I usually layer a peachy-pink powder blush over it to help it last longer.
I've noticed that it doesn't last the whole day, but perhaps 5-6 hours if I keep my hands off my face.
I have not tried to use it as a lip color because I prefer darker colors in lipstick.
The compact is adorable with the flower imprints and a small mirror. To apply, I just dab with a finger on the apples of my cheeks. A few pats is enough for me to start blending.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 grace11103 on 11/28/2011 6:15:00 PM more reviews by grace11103

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is fabulous on the cheeks and take note that a little goes a long way. I made the mistake of swiping a sponge applicator and the colour applied too heavy as a result. I will just dab with my fingers next time. my gripe about it is it does fade after an hour or so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 celiatard on 10/9/2011 6:03:00 PM more reviews by celiatard

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this blush!! I purchased this in a set from Costco for only 7 bucks, so I did not pay the full $22 for it. I love this because it gives me a beautiful flush to my cheeks! It's absolutely matte, no shimmer at all. I think you should get it if you have a fair to medium skin tone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 awkwardandawakened on 9/13/2011 7:22:00 PM more reviews by awkwardandawakened

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

let me say one thing, if you're buying this to use as a lip color, don't. it settles in to every line on your lips and makes you look like a zombie. but on the cheeks, using a duo fibre stippling brush, its amazing. i stipple it on, and then blend in circular motions. it gives me the most gorgggg. natural flush and lasts so nice. im obsessed with blush, and own way to many. so for me to say ive used this for almost a week straight, really says something! xoxo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 6/30/2011 5:40:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush. The color is beautiful and natural on my cheeks. I also love rubbing a little on my lips with a sparkly clear gloss over. I've been using Estee Lauder Double Wear Light Foundation(Intensity2), which is very long lasting for me. I find I cannot wear this blush with every foundation. With this foundation the blush last all day, without powder over it. Will be buying other colors now to try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 macgeekwhaddup on 6/23/2011 4:32:00 AM more reviews by macgeekwhaddup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i love this color so much! i use it on my lips, but it doesn't last all day, it probably lasts an hour or maybe even less.. but for blush its a very natural color, but at times you can feel sticky with it on your face

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rebemdee on 6/14/2011 2:13:00 PM more reviews by rebemdee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Totally agree with the reviews here. I bought the set without reading reviews; when I opened the compact I was disappointed because it looked like Smashbox Speedracer cheek/lip color, which looks muddy and drab on me. On my lips it went on an icky pink, settled into all the lines, showed every bit of chapped skin, it did not look good. It gave me that Jerseylicious washed out lip look, which isn't my favorite look even on superbly bronzed smokey eyed looking people. On my cheeks it looks great! I stippled it on with a flat brush and then smoothed with my fingers and it looked gorgeous! It's a creamy pink with a hint of coral, and blends like a dream. I set with BE mineral veil, and it's only been a few hours but it looks as good as when I put it on. I can imagine on somebody with a dark tan or darker complexion it may be too light, but on fair skin it looks beautiful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 6/9/2011 1:42:00 AM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Since I have oily skin I wasn't sure how creme blush would work on me. But it turned out better than I expected
Price: it was in a pkg of $12 USD
Pkg: cute salmon pink compact w/mirror
Colour: cool medium pink w/hint of coral
I put it UNDER my fdn to get the "lit from within" glow (tip from InStyle). Then I put on my Maybelline MP and NYX Blush in 'Dusty Rose'. Ta-da! A beautifully natural flush a la moi! Def rec for fair- to medium-skinned girls

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Blush products