Stila • Convertible Color Lillium • Blush

rated 4.4(286 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 linachu on 4/4/2013 10:54:00 PM more reviews by linachu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love the color, it's gorgeous on my NC20 skin. I find it's best to apply with a brush, as with fingers I always accidentally apply way too much product. This is great for cheeks and lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marcie76 on 3/15/2013 8:02:00 AM more reviews by marcie76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The only blush I use. Love the feel and look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Madimayt on 1/16/2013 6:15:00 PM more reviews by Madimayt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've never tried cream blush until this product, and I love it!!! Beautiful color, in the pan it looks a little too brown for my taste but it goes on pink, and the most subtle natural pink you can imagine! I use a brush to apply mine, and I feel it makes it really natural looking. It was a little expensive in my opinion, like $23 at Sephora, but I have a feeling it will last a very long time. I highly recommend it, it's a great great product, it does not give that same powder finish like powder blush, which I hate. Give this a try, it's gorgeous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 L7412 on 1/10/2013 5:09:00 AM more reviews by L7412

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have a medium Asian complexion with yellow undertones and I wasn't initially drawn to this colour because it looked a little "tan" to me and I didn't want that look. But after trying it, I'm hooked. It gives my cheeks a very healthy (and I want to say sunny, but NOT tanned) colour. I really hate the look of bronzer, but in the winter time I can look rather washed out even with my naturally yellow complexion. So this colour wams up my cheeks.

Package is sleek and slim with nice mirror. I find the product a bit messy to use with my fingers, so I use a dense flat-top brush to apply and blend. But when I travel, I leave the bulky brush behind and just use my fingers. Sometimes I apply another powder blush on top, that seems to work fine although the layering does not seem to prolong the colour as I thought it would.

So while I love this colour on my cheeks, it's just a terrible colour for my lips. I know Stila has marketed it as a multipurpose product, but I would absolutely not use this on my lips, the colour is too pale for me and the product feel very dry on the lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lisa527 on 12/15/2012 2:45:00 AM more reviews by Lisa527

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lillium definitely looks much better on cheeks than in pan.

I bought Petunia first, it looks most adorable itself, but that color just turns coral/orange on my cheeks no matter how I apply it. But lillium, although it's a muddy color in pan, it's beige undertone matches perfectly with my skin tone and leave only the pale pink on my cheeks! Love it love it love it!

Also, I love the compact package with the mirror, big plus.

If you have cool yellow toned skin, you should give it a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katmu1 on 5/27/2012 3:52:00 PM more reviews by katmu1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have owned Lillium for several years. This along with Becca Turkish Rose are my go-to cream blushes. This color is a bit brighter and pinker than Turkish Rose so I tend to wear this more in the summer. I like to use my finger to stipple this on as opposed to use a cream blush brush. I find application with my finger looks more natural. I think Lillium is a good shade for pale skintones, but I think some of the other shades would be better for people darker than NC20 or so.

On me, under finishing powder I find that this lasts about 6 hours before it starts to fade. I would repurchase, although I hope that the formula of this has not changed as with some other Stila products recently.

For reference, MAC NC15 / Bobbi Brown Porcelain / Becca LSC Sand with brown eyes and dark brown hair. Skin is dry and sensitive.

2/19/14: I repurchased this recently and the formula doesn't seem to blend as well as I remember. I'm thinking the formula changed after Stila was sold. Sadly, I won't repurchase. Lovely shade though. I'm looking for a replacement as my Becca cream blushes were also discontinued.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 milipudding on 4/6/2012 12:38:00 PM more reviews by milipudding

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

A natural light medium pale pink color. I wear this sometimes, but not nearly as much as I wear Gerbera. It doesn't brighten my complexion as much as my other blushes, but it is definitely very very wearable and natural looking. These Stila cream blushes have really got me hooked...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alicia2kate on 12/20/2011 4:34:00 AM more reviews by alicia2kate

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This cream blush appears as a lightly peach-tinted pink on me. It is more pink than NYC's Blushable Creme Stick in South St Seashell. I usually layer a peachy-pink powder blush over it to help it last longer.
I've noticed that it doesn't last the whole day, but perhaps 5-6 hours if I keep my hands off my face.
I have not tried to use it as a lip color because I prefer darker colors in lipstick.
The compact is adorable with the flower imprints and a small mirror. To apply, I just dab with a finger on the apples of my cheeks. A few pats is enough for me to start blending.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 grace11103 on 11/28/2011 6:15:00 PM more reviews by grace11103

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is fabulous on the cheeks and take note that a little goes a long way. I made the mistake of swiping a sponge applicator and the colour applied too heavy as a result. I will just dab with my fingers next time. my gripe about it is it does fade after an hour or so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 celiatard on 10/9/2011 6:03:00 PM more reviews by celiatard

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this blush!! I purchased this in a set from Costco for only 7 bucks, so I did not pay the full $22 for it. I love this because it gives me a beautiful flush to my cheeks! It's absolutely matte, no shimmer at all. I think you should get it if you have a fair to medium skin tone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Blush products