MAC • #210 Precise Eye Liner (Fine Point) • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(104 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 chellybean19 on 8/1/2012 3:31:00 PM more reviews by chellybean19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I use this brush with my MAC fluidliner in blacktrack and I love it. I had purchased some cheaper precision brushes and they just don't compare. The thin brush allows me to do many many different looks as it is much easier to build with this size brush. Its great for a thin line as well as a thicker winged look. The handle is a great length as well. Great brush

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KrystalEmmaMarie on 5/23/2012 12:26:00 AM more reviews by KrystalEmmaMarie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Any other designs or ways I want to apply my eyeliner; this brush definitely does the job. I love the sleekness of it. It's also not too short or long for a paint liner brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MitchieCatalano on 4/24/2012 5:40:00 PM more reviews by MitchieCatalano

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

WAAAAAY better than the 209 but I still prefer the sonia kashuk bent eyeliner brush over both!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JasmineJolene on 4/24/2012 5:05:00 PM more reviews by JasmineJolene

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I own two angled brushes - a large one and a small one - and I bought a bent eyeliner brush from ELF recently as well. While I like the angled brushes, I find that as I age and the delicate eye skin is a bit baggier *sob* it is getting harder and harder to get a smooth even line. The ELF brush was rubbish as the hairs were bent in the plastic tube when I got it.
So I bought this one. This was literally the only one I could find, I was initially searching for a drugstore option, but it seems fineliner brushes do not exist unless you are willing to pay for it.
This was expensive, 16, which did stick a bit, but I honestly can't fault it. I applied fluidline this morning, and it was perfect. I literally got it perfect first time, and the line was so fine I took it all the way to the inner eye (which I don't normally). It was so easy I sort of sat there for a minute wondering if I had done it wrong!
So, although pricey, I would definitely recommend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 completelynumby on 4/17/2012 12:30:00 PM more reviews by completelynumby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Mac 210 Eyeliner Brush = precise and exceptional.

- A pointed synthetic brush, brilliant for a more controlled, defined line.
- Draw thin, thick lining on the lash without a fuss.
- Excellent for beginners and those who aren't confident applying eyeliner, like me ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LilBubLea on 3/13/2012 1:14:00 PM more reviews by LilBubLea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This brush is fantastic when used with the MAC gel liner, black track fluid line. It's nicely pointed and the size is just right. It's really soft and glides the product on very smoothly, you can't make any mistakes with this!

It's great to use if you want to try out different eyeliner designs too! Just an amazing brush. I can imagine it working well with liquid eyeliner as well as gel.mi highly recommend this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ImYourFavoriteDrug on 1/6/2012 12:35:00 PM more reviews by ImYourFavoriteDrug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have the shakiest hands in the world but this brush somehow manages to give me a very precise line in one single swipe. I love it and I hope it will last a very long time.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetmist on 11/28/2011 9:17:00 PM more reviews by violetmist

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After using the 210 which is fatter version of this, the 266 which is a flat angled brush, and the Bobbi Brown liner brush, I finally found the tool that works: The Blessed 209. It makes application of gel liners a breeze and pulling a wing is easy. I picked it up after admiring the liner of the MAC sales associate (forget that I purchased the other 2 on the advice of a MAC sales associate; there is no consistency at that company). Anyway, such a simple construction and it works better than the more designed ones. My eyes slant down a bit which challenges the creation of a nice day time wing. I no longer have to add an extra 10 minutes to my makeup application, with all the swiping, q-tips and makeup remover. It goes on in just a few swipes.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leea on 11/26/2011 1:23:00 AM more reviews by leea

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a very thin eyeliner brush. Incredibly precise. You may find this brush easy to use if you have a steady hand and are experienced at applying eyeliner. But if you are a makeup novice or beginner, you might find it difficult. The bristles are very soft and flimsy and difficult to control. A firmer, denser brush such as the 209 would be a better investment, although you may not be able to achieve as fine a line as you can with a 210. However, if you are a seasoned makeup wearer, and are looking for precision and detail then you may find this a useful addition to your collection.

I had a difficult time achieving a clean solid line with this brush and MAC's Fluidline. Luckily, I found a new purpose for it. This happens to be an excellent brush for ultra precise spot concealing. I use it in conjunction with a heavy duty concealer such as Shu Uemura Pro Concealer, Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage or Becca Compact Concealer. With heavier concealers such as these, you really need to be as precise with your application as possible. If you use a typical concealer brush or perhaps your finger, you'll find that your complexion looks patchy and uneven. I have made this mistake in the past and the patches of concealer showed up visibly in photographs. A very fine brush such as this one makes it possible to accurately apply concealer only where you need it, leaving any skin in between perfectly clean and avoiding that patchy look.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anna214 on 10/3/2011 3:05:00 AM more reviews by anna214

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I tried using this for gel liners after finding my angle brush too thick for my liking. It draws a nice fine line but it's so flimsy, it flicks around easily and draws an uneven line if you're not extremely careful (and lucky!). Also, it's hard to get even pressure because the brush tip is so long. I tried a 211 and voila! Same thin line, no flicking. Pity it's LE!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Makeup Brushes products