Shiseido • Anessa - town use sunscreen SPF30 • Sunscreen

rated 4.1(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 raindropz on 11/7/2008 11:15:00 AM more reviews by raindropz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with PradaPrincess, this is non-greasy, so light, and not at all sticky. it is on the pricier end for sunscreen (approx $45 Cdn), but it's much much better than the popular neutrogena ultra-sheer. It's the best facial sunscreen you can find imo, but i hear you can only buy it from Asia. I got mine while transiting at the Narita airport, in a convenience store!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PradaPrincess on 11/3/2008 3:58:00 PM more reviews by PradaPrincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I can't understand why this has such average reviews - I think this sunscreen is fantastic. It's lightweight and non-greasy, doesn't leave a white cast, and doesn't cause me to break out. I have combo-dry skin and have repurchased this product many times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 papillonfr on 4/7/2008 4:01:00 PM more reviews by papillonfr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the packaging, and the fact that it has no smell, but it is way too harsh for my skin (which is not particularly sensitive) - after several hours on my face had several blotchy marks on it, not good!! Also it is not mattifying at all, it leaves a greasy slick, so I cannot recommend it to anyone who has combination skin like I have.
**update** my skin has broken out! avoid this at all costs if you have combination skin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Natashia on 11/28/2007 12:57:00 AM more reviews by Natashia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product will probably suit people with dry/ dry- combi skin , but not on my oily combi skin. It is relatively less greasy than other brands, but ends up greasy by the end of the day. Did not cause me any clogged pores / acne. Does not leave an obvious white cast. Does not cause me strange irritating sensations.

Basically, everything is fine except for the fact that its not as mattifying as I would have liked.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cheryls on 3/30/2007 9:52:00 PM more reviews by cheryls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a light weight sunscreen that works well in my tropical climate. I use this daily. I have combination skin and this sunscreen helps my oily T-zone a little. The consitency is just right - more on the thinner side. It absorbs into my skin quickly without a trace of 'white-ness'. Perfect for the mornings especially when I'm in a rush. I like the tiny opening in the tube. It makes dispensing of this product fast and easy to control. Smells lovely. EDIT: this eventually ended up clogging my pores. It didnt use to. I've stopped using this and I wont be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reema2 on 10/26/2006 4:03:00 AM more reviews by reema2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i am Nc44 for the reference. I bought this since they run out of SPF-55 one. This lotion is very runny, my skin (normal with oily T) absorbes it quite well and the best thing is that it doesnot leave any white cast on my skin. Brilliant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TRKK on 5/23/2006 10:17:00 PM more reviews by TRKK

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Skin type : super sensitive and combi. I had previously tried DHC White which gave me huge cystic zits but actually whitened my skin to a point where it looked pretty unnatural. Shiseido Mild SPF50 broke me out in tiny bumps. I've resigned myself to the fact that my skin for the moment is unable to tolerate high PPD sunscreens so this sunscreen is for me the next best option. When I first started using it I did break out but not as bad as with the DHC. The breakouts have subsided and now I'm pretty much able to use this everyday. Granted my cheeks are so sensitive that I don't think I'll ever be able to put any sort of sunscreen on them, I use this on my T zone and neck. No balling or white cast (like with the DHC). Perfectly fine under makeup and foundation. Not drying and no mattifying feature at all - I think this would be perfect for dryer skins. Gonna stick with this till I dare try something new :)UPDATE : After more experimentation, I always end up back on this. Everything else breaks me out or irritates, and this is the ONLY thing I can use on a daily basis. Those with very sensitive breakout prone skin do try this. I recently purchased the SPF 43 from the same Anessa line. I'll try it when I'm feeling brave enough, though I figure the fact that this has only 1 silicone in the formulation is the reason why it doesn't break me out - the SPF 43 has like 3 or 4 different cones, so in all likelihood it'll break me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mypsalms on 1/24/2006 9:19:00 AM more reviews by mypsalms

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Texture: light. Moisturising: Yes. Fragrance: minimal. Colorless and expensive. That should sum it up. It's more moisturising than my normal Extra Smooth Sunscreen Lotion. I found my face get oilier than usual when using this...not much but more than usual. I also find myself using it sparingly because come on..it's such a small tube.. I consider and reconsider about spreading it around my neck area. But I do love the texture and the really refreshing fragrance it comes with. In the future though I will go back to my usual Shiseido sunscreen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mini_cooper on 9/24/2005 12:53:00 AM more reviews by mini_cooper

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is excellent, I love this sunscreen and use it daily. Blends in perfectly with absolutely no white cast! Also its non greasy and there is no strong smell. I find I do need to wear a mosturiser underneath (shiseido the skincare day essential moisturiser enriched spf10) since I have very dry skin, but I find this combo works abosolutely perfectly for my skin. I order mine from strawberrynet and would definately repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinpaka on 8/4/2005 12:36:00 AM more reviews by pinpaka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's the best sunblock I've used. Not greasy and perfectly absorbs in to skin. I used many brands, shuemura, biotherm, origin, clinic. Anessa is the best and totally recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Shiseido products

More Sunscreen products