Unlisted Brand • Ellen Tracy - Ellen Tracy • Fragrances

rated 3.7(39 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 sollieday on 1/14/2008 2:11:00 PM more reviews by sollieday

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Going on, reminds me a lot of Tresor, but dries differently. Goes through a bit of a powder phase, and overall quietly fruity but not in a gourmand way. Light, inoffensive scent.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaycees on 11/2/2007 1:53:00 AM more reviews by kaycees

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This scent works well for me. It's light, subtle, fruity but not cloying. The kind of perfume that folks close enough to hug you respond to - in spite of themselves with - "you smell nice." I like it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lalki1 on 7/24/2007 6:44:00 AM more reviews by lalki1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This starts as a citrusy peachy oriantal slightly spicy, light and pleasent scent and dries to paechy floral. it remids me of Carolina be Carolina herrera- which much more sophisicated and complex.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daybreaking on 5/24/2007 2:53:00 AM more reviews by daybreaking

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this untested based on the reviews here, and it's as wonderful as the reviews make it out to be. As mentioned many times below, it's a perfectly blended daytime scent: it starts and mainly stays a soft, natural peach and cinnamon scent. The floral notes don't show up to me for several hours, when the cinnamon and peach are almost completely gone - it then becomes a sweet sandalwood and lavender.



While the scent itself isn't especially dramatic, it's strong - I have the EDP, and after a spray on each wrist it was noticable a foot or two away several hours after spraying it on.



It's a mood-lifting, pleasant scent that would be great for anyone 20s and up - I think it'd seem unnaturally subdued on teenagers. It's a business-suit-and-chignon type scent.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* robotica77 on 8/22/2006 10:25:00 PM more reviews by robotica77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

For a designer, you'd think the bottle would be more sleek like her handbags. This seems like a neutral fragrance, good for wear in the office year-round. Notes: oriental flowers and spices with lower woodsy notes. Very unassuming, yet somewhat sensual. It's very fresh for an oriental and not heady as you might think. The scent does not seem to last long though, so get the lotion to layer it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lipglossjunkee on 7/31/2006 4:26:00 PM more reviews by lipglossjunkee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Another woody-oriental that I'm reviewing. It must be my mood today! :-) I like this fragrance because its sexy without being overpowering. It doesn't try too hard, it's feminine but not juvenile. Does that make sense? And I got a fab deal at Macy's--you know at the holidays when they have the fragrance gift boxes? I went hog wild a few years ago and this was one of my no regrets purchases! As with my other favorites, I layer the shower gel/lotion with this for more staying power, but I'd say this lasts thru my workday. I get tons of compliments from men and women alike (this is another one my grandma is angling to steal from me too!). That being said, I don't feel it's an old lady perfume at all. It's spicy without being harsh, It's soft, sweet and powdery. I only detect the peach very slightly and it fades, but thats ok. I haven't worn a solid peach since high school :-). I love this one! Would definitely repurchase...also--the bottle is very classy & beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shhhhhhh on 3/8/2006 8:23:00 PM more reviews by shhhhhhh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I had a small sample of this. I wore it for a guy friend, and he told me I smelled like Nilla wafers. I sniffed, and sure enough, I smelled like Nilla wafers. Not a bad smell per se, but probably not what someone would expect from a classy perfume. Of course, this could have easily just been my chemistry. Now I'm hungry for Nilla wafers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dusty333 on 12/17/2005 8:14:00 PM more reviews by dusty333

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Yuck......just yuck.....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemyhusbandplz on 12/17/2005 4:30:00 PM more reviews by takemyhusbandplz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Ellen Tracy EDP is a peach-colored juice that is a blended scent of spices, florals, and woods. Peach and cinnamon open this feminine, wooded Oriental, while florals, tonka bean, and sandalwood enhance the composition. Immensely wearable and intensely romantic. Very long lasting and affordable. Ellen Tracy has impressed me with their scents. Every one I've tried was very nice. UPDATE: I don't reach for this as often as I originally thought I would.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JonMoss on 11/29/2005 9:36:00 PM more reviews by JonMoss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Somebody said this smells like Dolce and Gabbana. Do you mean the original?
I think it smells like Dolce and Gabbana's, SICILY! Woo, this smells very nice. Cinammon and understated citrus. Very sexy. I got this at TJ max for $14.99 per 1 oz.

Update: Subtract two lippies, it ain't all that. Kind of gives me a headache.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products