Mario Badescu • Hyaluronic Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.0(109 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NancyM on 11/22/2012 7:57:00 AM more reviews by NancyM

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

After using this for a month (I am scraping the last of it out of the jar), I must say that my opinion of this cream has completely changed. At first, I didn't notice any real benefits of the cream. Now that I've been using it daily for a while, my skin is softer and the lines under my eyes appear to be less pronounced.

It doesn't do anything for puffiness or under-eye circles but it doesn't claim to be for that purpose. It does what's it's supposed to do, moisturize the skin around your eyes.

I can't say it's my holy grail but it's pretty close.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TrainedDreamer on 10/22/2012 11:27:00 PM more reviews by TrainedDreamer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    



I am extremely surprised by the negative reviews on this product.

My previous favorite eye cream was Shiseido Benefiance (currently $55 at Sephora). Mario Badescu's Hyaluronic Eye Cream has very similar ingredients though, at a much lower price (currently $18 at Ulta). I can't vouch much for the anti-aging properties, as I'm only 21 right now - but I imagine it does a great job as it moisturizes so well. This is one of the very few eye creams that doesn't further dry out my undereye area. The little tub of this will last FOREVER since so little is needed. It's somewhat thick, & very greasy. I wear it at night & if I want to wear it under my make up - I have to blot it with powder. Not a big deal. I'm thankful it doesn't have fragrance! I have sensitive eyes & this has not irritated them whatsoever.

I was very pleased with this product & will definitely repurchase. This is my new HG eye cream

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BerniA on 8/23/2012 1:54:00 AM more reviews by BerniA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'll be honest, this is the first eye cream I've ever used. Never thought much about treating under the eyes before until I reached my mid 20s and noticing my eyes getting a bit "tired" looking, I guess. I got this as another sample from MB and thought "hey why not". While I've really got nothing else to compare it to, I have to say I really like this product. It definitely moisturizes my eye area and is light enough to use during the day. However, I do agree with others that it is a little too thick to wear under makeup, but if you're going bare-faced it's perfectly fine. I've had no problems with breakouts or flaking or any weirdness of that sense, so it's a yay in my book. But I'm definitely curious to try other eye creams to compare the results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachpayne on 7/12/2012 5:23:00 AM more reviews by rachpayne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Wow... I'm so surprised to see such bad reviews for this product! I had been using Murad's Essential C eye cream before switching to this. While I love that stuff, its way too expensive!

I, like many others, received a sample of this eye cream. I liked it so much that I bought a tub myself! Its only like $18 for a pretty substantial amount of product. My skin type is normal, with the occasional break out. I tend to dry out a little more as well. Seeing as how I'm getting a little older, I decided I'd start taking better care of my skin. I'm 28, and look young, and want to keep it that way. While I don't have a huge issue with fine lines, I can see them sometimes in the mornings... and I know that'll only get worse as I age. I use this stuff both in the morning and at night. During daytime use, I ALWAYS let it soak in and dry before adding makeup to my face. Always. I can understand how people say it feels greasy, but a little of this stuff goes a long way. Too much and it will feel greasy. Too little and it'll feel dry. You really just need to find a balance.

For the last 6 weeks, I have been very intentional about using this twice a day, and I can really notice a difference! My eyes look softer and have a more youthful glow about them. While this product isn't for everyone, I think that if you give it time, and a chance and let it soak in, you'll love it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlemj on 6/16/2012 9:20:00 PM more reviews by littlemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC25 Chinese, oily skin, starting to get cross hatching under the eyes.


Working my way thru several eye creams, this replaces the previous favorite Peter Thomas Roth Power K. The PTR seems to brighten the eye area better, but it doesn't remove the lines as well as the MB. I actually took a pic but can't make myself post it, where you can visibly see the fine lines on one eye and the other much smoother thanks to this cream. So this is now the one to beat!

But but but.. there is bad news.. my previously non-smudging tightlining pencils are now moving and creating panda eye. Obviously some oil in the product is causing it to move...so I can't use this in the daytime.

Update: 01/13 After almost finishing an entire jar, it didn't cut the mustard when our very dry AZ winters kicked in (plus not being able to use it in the morning started to become bothersome). Moved onto MUAC's Transforming Anti Aging Eye Repair... very creamy, hydrating during the winter season right now!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FiestyFemme on 5/19/2012 8:22:00 AM more reviews by FiestyFemme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Like many others, I received the MB Hyaluronic Eye Cream in a sample pack after completing a survey on the MB site. I fell in love! I'm 27 but look 16 (as I'm so often told), so I don't really need a complicated eye cream. My biggest eye problem is dryness and dark circles, so I really just look for something that can help with the dryness. I don't expect something to improve my dark circles, but if it does, bonus! I bought a full size after I ran out of my sample, and I ended up tossing it about halfway through because it started to smell funky. In fairness, I'd had it for a long time. You need so little each time that this huge jar will last forever! I went several months without it, thinking I didn't need it, but I decided to repurchase last night while at Ulta. I've only used it once, ONCE, and I can't tell you how much better my undereyes look and feel. My eye area looks plumped and feels hydrated. Can't beat that! I hate to see such low reviews for something I love so much. My eyes are sensitive, complicated even more by my allergies, but this never irritates me. Will keep buying again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 StevenC on 5/11/2012 1:10:00 AM more reviews by StevenC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I am reaching the age where lines are starting to come up, bags are starting to appear etc etc, I was dumbfounded byt he range of eye bag reduction line reduction dark circle reduction products that were out there and didnt look forward to trying out every single one.

This one was the cheapest out the list of trials so I decided to go with this one first, result? worked like a charm, within the first few uses, dark circles immediately went away and after a few weeks lines reduction and also bags reduction
I would recommended this product with no hesitation
UPDATE:- too oily/moisturising for my age, doesn't do much

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shazzar on 5/10/2012 4:35:00 PM more reviews by shazzar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Like many other reviewers I received this as a sample from MB after I filled out a survey on their website. I would certainly consider buying the full size version of this in the future. The sample lasted me about 2 months, I used it at night only (about 5 nights/week). I can't really say if it helped diminish fine lines or anything like that, but it is super soothing and moisturising. I have fairly sensitive skin and did not react to this badly at all. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HotWolfie on 3/31/2012 5:18:00 PM more reviews by HotWolfie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a sample with my MB purchase. Meh. It was a light moisturizer and I have combination skin, so this was not a product for me. It didn't moisturize at all and it irritated my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kookielovins on 3/13/2012 2:30:00 PM more reviews by kookielovins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

I love MB products! :D Their eye gels and creams are another story. I added this eye cream to my regimen. I have very sensitive eyes and skin. This stings my eyes and broke me out on the sides of my eyes because of the greasiness of this product. This cream also did nothing to moisturize my eyes. I'm still on the hunt for a great eye cream or gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Treatments (Eye) products