Mario Badescu • Hyaluronic Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.0(106 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 rachpayne on 7/12/2012 5:23:00 AM more reviews by rachpayne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Wow... I'm so surprised to see such bad reviews for this product! I had been using Murad's Essential C eye cream before switching to this. While I love that stuff, its way too expensive!

I, like many others, received a sample of this eye cream. I liked it so much that I bought a tub myself! Its only like $18 for a pretty substantial amount of product. My skin type is normal, with the occasional break out. I tend to dry out a little more as well. Seeing as how I'm getting a little older, I decided I'd start taking better care of my skin. I'm 28, and look young, and want to keep it that way. While I don't have a huge issue with fine lines, I can see them sometimes in the mornings... and I know that'll only get worse as I age. I use this stuff both in the morning and at night. During daytime use, I ALWAYS let it soak in and dry before adding makeup to my face. Always. I can understand how people say it feels greasy, but a little of this stuff goes a long way. Too much and it will feel greasy. Too little and it'll feel dry. You really just need to find a balance.

For the last 6 weeks, I have been very intentional about using this twice a day, and I can really notice a difference! My eyes look softer and have a more youthful glow about them. While this product isn't for everyone, I think that if you give it time, and a chance and let it soak in, you'll love it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlemj on 6/16/2012 9:20:00 PM more reviews by littlemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC25 Chinese, oily skin, starting to get cross hatching under the eyes.


Working my way thru several eye creams, this replaces the previous favorite Peter Thomas Roth Power K. The PTR seems to brighten the eye area better, but it doesn't remove the lines as well as the MB. I actually took a pic but can't make myself post it, where you can visibly see the fine lines on one eye and the other much smoother thanks to this cream. So this is now the one to beat!

But but but.. there is bad news.. my previously non-smudging tightlining pencils are now moving and creating panda eye. Obviously some oil in the product is causing it to move...so I can't use this in the daytime.

Update: 01/13 After almost finishing an entire jar, it didn't cut the mustard when our very dry AZ winters kicked in (plus not being able to use it in the morning started to become bothersome). Moved onto MUAC's Transforming Anti Aging Eye Repair... very creamy, hydrating during the winter season right now!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FiestyFemme on 5/19/2012 8:22:00 AM more reviews by FiestyFemme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Like many others, I received the MB Hyaluronic Eye Cream in a sample pack after completing a survey on the MB site. I fell in love! I'm 27 but look 16 (as I'm so often told), so I don't really need a complicated eye cream. My biggest eye problem is dryness and dark circles, so I really just look for something that can help with the dryness. I don't expect something to improve my dark circles, but if it does, bonus! I bought a full size after I ran out of my sample, and I ended up tossing it about halfway through because it started to smell funky. In fairness, I'd had it for a long time. You need so little each time that this huge jar will last forever! I went several months without it, thinking I didn't need it, but I decided to repurchase last night while at Ulta. I've only used it once, ONCE, and I can't tell you how much better my undereyes look and feel. My eye area looks plumped and feels hydrated. Can't beat that! I hate to see such low reviews for something I love so much. My eyes are sensitive, complicated even more by my allergies, but this never irritates me. Will keep buying again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 StevenC on 5/11/2012 1:10:00 AM more reviews by StevenC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I am reaching the age where lines are starting to come up, bags are starting to appear etc etc, I was dumbfounded byt he range of eye bag reduction line reduction dark circle reduction products that were out there and didnt look forward to trying out every single one.

This one was the cheapest out the list of trials so I decided to go with this one first, result? worked like a charm, within the first few uses, dark circles immediately went away and after a few weeks lines reduction and also bags reduction
I would recommended this product with no hesitation
UPDATE:- too oily/moisturising for my age, doesn't do much

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shazzar on 5/10/2012 4:35:00 PM more reviews by shazzar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Like many other reviewers I received this as a sample from MB after I filled out a survey on their website. I would certainly consider buying the full size version of this in the future. The sample lasted me about 2 months, I used it at night only (about 5 nights/week). I can't really say if it helped diminish fine lines or anything like that, but it is super soothing and moisturising. I have fairly sensitive skin and did not react to this badly at all. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HotWolfie on 3/31/2012 5:18:00 PM more reviews by HotWolfie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a sample with my MB purchase. Meh. It was a light moisturizer and I have combination skin, so this was not a product for me. It didn't moisturize at all and it irritated my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kookielovins on 3/13/2012 2:30:00 PM more reviews by kookielovins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

I love MB products! :D Their eye gels and creams are another story. I added this eye cream to my regimen. I have very sensitive eyes and skin. This stings my eyes and broke me out on the sides of my eyes because of the greasiness of this product. This cream also did nothing to moisturize my eyes. I'm still on the hunt for a great eye cream or gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Benzgirl79 on 1/29/2012 7:08:00 PM more reviews by Benzgirl79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After using this cream, I noticed that my under eye area was drier and my fine lines were more pronounced. I immediately stopped use and wish I had saved the receipt, not even worthy of giving to a friend, in the trash it goes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sarahalthea on 1/21/2012 5:15:00 PM more reviews by sarahalthea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use this eye cream for my lids as extra insurance. I find it too greasy to use for the under eye and i didn't really notice any difference at all. Good for price point I guess

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jmh3 on 1/10/2012 4:21:00 PM more reviews by jmh3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this as a sample but because of how long it has lasted me I think the price isn't so bad. It's like 0.0? ounces and using only a dab on the tip of my finger for each eye twice a day, I've only used half of this thing over a month and a half. The product is a little greasy but I don't mind because it kind of gives my eye area a dewy look. This is also very moisturizing but has not done anything visible to the very fine lines I currently have. The only time I've noticed burning is when I accidentally rub my eyes and I get the cream on the edge of my eyelid. I probably wouldn't bother buying a full container of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Treatments (Eye) products