Tweezerman • Metal Eye Lash Comb • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.7(296 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loveableqtpie212 on 5/14/2013 12:58:00 PM more reviews by loveableqtpie212

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a must have beauty tool. If you want clump free, defined lashes, you must get this. It separates lashes like no other, and makes your mascara look great, removing any possible clumps. The best way to use it is from the top of your lashes, while your mascara is still wet, with the teeth facing down so you don't poke yourself in the eye. Start from the root of your lashes, with the comb facing down, and comb out. It is very sharp, so please be slow and careful when you use it to comb out your lashes. Cleaning the comb is easy, soak a cotton pad with alcohol and wipe it clean a few times. Try not to let too much mascara build up so it's easier to clean. I prefer to wipe it down every 2/3 days, the cleaner the comb is the better it works at separating your lashes and removing clumps.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* combatmedicwife on 5/12/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'd rather have tangled lashes than potentially blind myself or cut my eyeball- a risk with each use. Big fat NOPE. Those spikes are sharp enough to go easily through cloth. I'd rather have tangled lashes than have to wear an eyepatch after lacerating my cornea.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sillychicken on 4/27/2013 8:16:00 PM more reviews by sillychicken

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Works very well to keep eyelashes clump free and helps them look longer. Better than plastic lash combs because I can wash it without fear of breaking it. I wipe it down with a kleenex after every few uses (I use it daily). And once a month I clean it with eye makeup remover and then wash with Dove bar soap and water.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tsh82 on 4/21/2013 9:50:00 PM more reviews by tsh82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This should be one of a girls' bestfriend. I saw it in a beauty store and without any doubts or 2nd thoughts on the price, i just got em and in love already. I saw the review from wayne goss and ive always been looking for this sort of comb. Not the same as his (obviously) but still great. Now i will never have to worry about clumping and i can get any type of mascaras.
Also what i saw is that this somewhat curla/voluminize my lash after its coated.
Definitely repurchase :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liviiflutelouu on 3/1/2013 6:14:00 AM more reviews by liviiflutelouu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a must have item if you wear any type of mascara! It de clumps lashes super quickly and leaves them clean looking (not gunky). In combination with my "They're Real" mascara, I get asked all the time if I'm wearing falsies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hippiejazzie on 2/19/2013 10:08:00 PM more reviews by Hippiejazzie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Great lash comb, extremely well made. If I lost this one I would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LisandBobbie on 1/20/2013 8:13:00 PM more reviews by LisandBobbie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Was lucky to get this on clearance for 2$, and picked it up out of curiosity. It is amazing! Can really save your lashes from a bad mascara that is clumping them together. The prongs are SHARP but so effective. Love it , durable, works very well and gives a fluffy lash. I recommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gabina2008 on 11/24/2012 1:21:00 AM more reviews by gabina2008

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I own 2 of these, and owned a 3rd that got lost a long time ago. I found a version in black at one beauty supply store, bought it, and then found the clear version. Now I keep the black one in my to-go makeup bag, and the clear one is in my bathroom with my "pretty" bottles of other products. I agree with the other high ratings. I will never go back to plastic eyelash combs.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monicaandree on 10/21/2012 9:06:00 PM more reviews by monicaandree

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I would re-purchase again, but I sincerely hope I don't have to, as it was $11 at my local beauty supply store! That said, this renders all of my plastic combs useless. It does what it is supposed to do - separates every lash. Of course it is very sharp (otherwise it wouldn't do the job), so use with care. What else can I say? If you hate clumps, get thee to Sally's and pick this up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PussPuss1 on 10/2/2012 6:35:00 AM more reviews by PussPuss1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Awesome little thing - I use it all the time to remove clumps in my mascara straight after I apply it. Quite a few of the teeth have fallen out of mine, but when it breaks properly I'll definitely replace it. It's well designed, as it folds away to protect the teeth as far as possible when it's not in use. I've had plastic ones in the past which weren't a patch on this. This is probably one of the best things I've bought on the basis of MUA recommendations. Go get one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tweezerman products

More Misc Beauty Tools products