Bumble & Bumble • Super Rich Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.1(205 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 maneater on 5/24/2012 2:26:00 AM more reviews by maneater

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't live without this ! Nothing else hydrates, detangles and rinses so good ! The smell is amazing ! A little goes a long way one small bottle lasts me almost six months when I'm rotating my conditioners

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hnrenfro on 4/28/2012 7:57:00 PM more reviews by hnrenfro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

the bottom line with Bumble&Bumble: NOTHING from there line is appealing, you would figure for a 28$ bottle of shampoo && 32$ bottle of conditioner you would be getting beautiful bottles>??? HA NO bumbles products look like recycled UGLY PLASTIC bottles and there ingredients list is very common they dont even use human hair keratin in there products which helps repair damage the best. i dont even see how there still in buisness honestly . the ingredients they use can be found in basically any hair care brand, and there more expensive than Pureology.... at least purologys line has attractive packaging smells way better than bumble and works way better. i personally prefer Joico, Kenra, Goldwell and Redken those are my favorit brands for overall Product performace while STILL being reasonably priced

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lovebuzz on 4/14/2012 2:56:00 PM more reviews by lovebuzz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

What I have: Fine, Extremely over highlighted hair, dry, and damaged. Tangles easily.

Bought this because it claims to be "super rich," there is nothing RICH about it, except the price you pay for it. It did NOT moisturize, relieve me of tangles, or add any sort of repair factor to my hair.

Took it back and got my money back. If youre looking for nurishment and like B&B go with one of their masks instead. Yuck to this product!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 heartsinwonderland on 3/28/2012 12:52:00 PM more reviews by heartsinwonderland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this sooo bad. I love the matching shampoo, Gentle. But this does nothing but detangle my hair and give it a lovely scent! I loveeeeee the scent, but it doesn't moisturize my hair at all. I can see where it would work well for others, but it just doesnt add the moisture to my hair that I need. I will say that even though it's pricey, its very concentrated and you don't need much. I think that this conditioner is just a matter of hair type, so it's worth a shot to try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AsianDiva123 on 3/28/2012 11:33:00 AM more reviews by AsianDiva123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great conditioner for my dry hair! My hair is nicely moisturized and soft after. it smells like cucumber. Some people may not like it but I find it refreshing. I've tried many different conditioner and this is definitely one of the best. I bought the 1 litre size and the price is not that bad. It's always a better deal to buy this size than the 250 ml one. I would highly recommend to anyone with dry hair. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yoopergirl91 on 9/7/2011 9:50:00 AM more reviews by yoopergirl91

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have naturally curly (3a), colored/highlighted hair, so a good conditioner is a must for me. I tried this after finishing a bottle of B&B Creme de Cocoa conditioner, and while it's a great conditioner, I felt like it was a bit heavy for my hair...I prefer the Creme de Cocoa. With that said, if your hair is seriously dry,this could be worth a try.

I love Bumble & Bumble's straightforward packaging w/the flip-top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pilarakemi on 8/30/2011 10:34:00 AM more reviews by pilarakemi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

OH MY GOD! I have FINALLY found my HG conditioner! I always thought this day would never happen but alas it has! I have layered medium thick hair that is past my bra strap and this conditioner not only perfectly conditions all of my hair, but it also does it while not weighing down my hair! What I love about this conditioner is the smell and the fact that I only need a small amount to properly condition the entire length of my hair. Before this I was using my all trusty Biolage Conditioning Balm, and even though that was nice, this is a million times better! Love, love, love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Natura11 on 8/23/2011 7:09:00 PM more reviews by Natura11

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this classic conditioner. It isn't 100% natural or eco, but the results are splendid. Leaves my hair silky smooth and revives the scalp! Great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LUVrascal on 7/21/2011 11:52:00 PM more reviews by LUVrascal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I should have reviewed this a long time ago because I've been using it fairly consistently for a couple years. Generally I really don't like conditioner because it typically feels heavy and I want to use as few products on my hair as possible. This seems like it'd be overwhelmingly thick and heavy for my hair type, but it works amazingly well and I love it.


For reference, my hair is waist length, slightly wavy, fine but I have tons of it (which, of course, means it tangles easily!). It's naturally pale brown but I get it professionally highlighted every six weeks. Overall it's extremely healthy without split ends or any brittleness, etc. I'm very obsessive about it so I only use Mason Pearson brushes and combs, a ghD flat iron (only about twice a week), and a Sultra hairdryer.


I wash my hair everyday with B & B Gentle Shampoo, and follow with this. I apply it mostly at the ends but run whatever's left on my hands through my crown and roots. Then I comb, pin up for a couple of minutes, and rinse out. My hair feels immediately silky, soft, and I can run my fingers through it. Doesn't leave residue, and the smell isn't strong or offensive. It's just a light, pretty, nondescript clean scent with maybe some floral.


My hair feels good after using this, and it keeps my hair moisturized and glossy and healthy. It doesn't weigh down my fine hair or make it feel greasy at all. My hair still dries light as a feather. A bonus is that it doesn't cause issues for my sensitive skin. I've had to cut back on using so many products because it causes reactions or allergies and this just continues to work well for me.


I use the 33.8 oz. pump bottle and I only need to purchase about every 8 months. I also have the tiny travel size on hand too. I'll keep purchasing this and I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 giggitygoonotgone on 7/11/2011 11:35:00 PM more reviews by giggitygoonotgone

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What a waste of money! The only redeeming factor here is the smell. This conditioner smells incredible-- clean and fresh and somehow....expensive. Which is about in line with the price. If you're down with paying $25 for mediocre product, then rock on. If not, skip this product and buy something from the drugstore, because that's the quality that you get with B&B products. Total rip-off!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bumble & Bumble products

More Conditioner products