Bumble & Bumble Super Rich Conditioner

4.0

210 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water Purified (Aqua Purificata), Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Cetyl Alcohol, PPG 2 Myristyl Ether Propionate, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Cetrimonium Chloride, Glyceryl Stearate, Dimethicone, Citric Acid, Tetrasodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Butylparaben, Isopropylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Yellow 6 (CI 15985), Linalool, Limonene, Hexyl Cinnamal, Fragrance (Parfum)


on 1/27/2013 6:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Bought a small version if this after getting a free sample of it and liking the result.

My hair is very long, a little dry, lacking in shine and easily tangled. So needs a rich product like this one.

It has a buttery texture and leaves my hair softer and shinier.

The only downside is the price - very expensive!



on 12/16/2012 9:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Love this!!! Perfection in a bottle for us baby fine wavy hair gals. Detangles like a dream and leaves my hair soft and healthy. I can literally feel this instantly get rid of those snarly tangles. Only downside is the steep price tag. It's totally worth buying the big bottles.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2012 10:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

yummm....I just love this conditioner. It is the only high end hair product that I consider worth blowing the money on.

It smells so good, and makes my hair so soft and shiny. And it is very luxurious to use - the formula is so thick and creamy. It has a texture like a treatment product, not a watery, runny run of the mill conditioner. I started using it when it was under $20 - now it's around $25. I don't buy it that often, and it does last a long time when I do, because it works more like a deep conditioner, and if I were to use it daily, it would weigh my hair down too much. I'll maybe use it once a week, or maybe a few times a month when I have it, that is usually enough. It has a soft, clean scent - sort of foody, like a faint coconut scent - and leaves your hair smelling pretty good too.

I love it!


on 8/19/2012 2:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This conditioner dried my thick, coarse, highlight long hair. I feel that B&B products are overrated. The gentle shampoo was even worse. Went back to Ultra Hydrating Shampoo & Cond. from Biolage....and cheaper too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2012 8:27:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Fantastic Conditioner: leaves my hair soft, hydrated, VERY shiny/silky, good swing/movement when I walk, etc.! I was introduced to Bumble & Bumble (B&B) Conditioners & Masques by the very kind Sephora SAs after Alterna Caviar Shampoo wrecked my hair (my stick straight, mirror shiny, soft hair became snarled & tangled & over 1 year, 4" of the snarls had to be cut off)! After the Alterna Caviar Shampoo debacle, not even my Kerastase Masques could help.


After explaining/showing my hair dilemma to the very nice Sephora SAs, they gave me samples of Bumble & Bumble: Super Rich Conditioner, Quenching Conditioner & Creme de Coco Masque (all great). I am very thankful that the B&B Conditioners/Masques helped me keep what long hair I had left for as long as I could. Out of the above, my favorite was the Super Rich Cond. I found it more nourishing & conditioning than the B&B Masques (my favorite Sephora SAs w/ LONG hair all agree w/ me!). btw- I find the B&B SHAMPOOS (Mending, Quenching) much TOO HARSH - leaves frizzy hair halo on me (my long haired Sephora SAs also agree w/ me on this).


I went to a hair stylist 3x who is a Kerastase fanatique. I'd bring the B&B in a plain container for my haircuts and the hair stylist who ONLY used & sold Kerastase was very impressed how it made my hair so SHINY & conditioned. She really inspected my hair (she's German w/ a science background!) and her eyes bulged looking at the condition of my hair after using the B&B Super Rich.


CONS: I don't buy this cond. any more (as much as I liked the results) as I found something better for much less ($3.49 for 12 oz). After 8 months, the B&B Super Rich "plastic" smell really bothered me (& I'm not hyper sensitive to scents). I have no issues re: paying $23 (8 oz) for a product that makes my hair so lovely but the ingredient list didn't seem that special to me (but I'm no chemist & I'm sure they have their special chemical composition to why this product is so phenomenal). Still...


***I now purchase & am thrilled w/ Dove Nourishing Oil Conditioner (w/ flip cap on bottom). This is the first reasonably priced ($3.49 for 12 oz) hair product in 30 years that I am a fan of (as well as Trader Joe's Tea Tree Oil Shampoo & Cond. $3.99 for 16 oz !). This Dove Cond. leaves my hair just as nice as the B&B Super Rich (maybe w/ even more fullness - important for my stick straight hair), has coconut oil, sweet almond oil & it smells SO much better than the B&B! I brought the Dove Nourishing Oil Cond. (in a plain unlabeled container) to the same Kerastase obsessed hair stylist (formerly mentioned) & she was even more impressed w/ my hair after blow drying it than when I brought in & she used the Bumble & Bumble Super Rich!


I am 46, have fine, thin (but lots of it) long (5" past shoulders), black, stick straight, silky Korean hair. Slightly oily scalp with dry ends. I use: Kerastase Bain Miroir 1 & 2 Shampoos, Kerastase masques (MasquIntense, UV Defense), Joico (K-Pak), Redken (Extreme Conditioner).


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/24/2012 2:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I can't live without this ! Nothing else hydrates, detangles and rinses so good ! The smell is amazing ! A little goes a long way one small bottle lasts me almost six months when I'm rotating my conditioners


on 4/28/2012 7:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

the bottom line with Bumble&Bumble: NOTHING from there line is appealing, you would figure for a 28$ bottle of shampoo && 32$ bottle of conditioner you would be getting beautiful bottles>??? HA NO bumbles products look like recycled UGLY PLASTIC bottles and there ingredients list is very common they dont even use human hair keratin in there products which helps repair damage the best. i dont even see how there still in buisness honestly . the ingredients they use can be found in basically any hair care brand, and there more expensive than Pureology.... at least purologys line has attractive packaging smells way better than bumble and works way better. i personally prefer Joico, Kenra, Goldwell and Redken those are my favorit brands for overall Product performace while STILL being reasonably priced


on 4/14/2012 2:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

What I have: Fine, Extremely over highlighted hair, dry, and damaged. Tangles easily.

Bought this because it claims to be "super rich," there is nothing RICH about it, except the price you pay for it. It did NOT moisturize, relieve me of tangles, or add any sort of repair factor to my hair.

Took it back and got my money back. If youre looking for nurishment and like B&B go with one of their masks instead. Yuck to this product!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wanted to love this sooo bad. I love the matching shampoo, Gentle. But this does nothing but detangle my hair and give it a lovely scent! I loveeeeee the scent, but it doesn't moisturize my hair at all. I can see where it would work well for others, but it just doesnt add the moisture to my hair that I need. I will say that even though it's pricey, its very concentrated and you don't need much. I think that this conditioner is just a matter of hair type, so it's worth a shot to try.


on 3/28/2012 11:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great conditioner for my dry hair! My hair is nicely moisturized and soft after. it smells like cucumber. Some people may not like it but I find it refreshing. I've tried many different conditioner and this is definitely one of the best. I bought the 1 litre size and the price is not that bad. It's always a better deal to buy this size than the 250 ml one. I would highly recommend to anyone with dry hair. Will buy again.




Top Rated Bumble & Bumble Products

image

Sumo Tech

45 reviews
image

Brilliantine

155 reviews
image

Defrizz

104 reviews
image

Sunday Shampoo

79 reviews
Back to Top