Cargo • Laguna • Blush

rated 4.7(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sunshiine on 6/26/2008 8:17:00 PM more reviews by sunshiine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this blush. Apparently it's discontinued at Sephora locations because I went to buy a new one after almost a YEAR, seriously it's lasted that long, but I found it online at Derm Store. I wore this one day and my teacher said "OMG don't ever switch blushes- that is perfect for your skin tone!"..I am Asian and have fairly pale skin. The one thing I don't like and took off a lippie for is that it does not have staying power; I have to retouch a couple times a day. However I do have oily skin and do not wear a primer, foundation, or powder, just moisturizer. It also cracks very easily.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ddha on 3/3/2008 8:00:00 PM more reviews by ddha

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Cargo Laguna. I really like this one. I usually sway toward light pinks because I am fair, but I caught this on sale and thought I would give it a try and I am glad I did. Although Laguna is a scary bright orange in the tin, with the right application it really wakes up my fair NC 15 complexion. Sometimes, I use MAC's 187 for a nice application and other times just a very light hand with my EOB blush brush. When applied lightly, Laguna appears to be a nice coral with some reddish tones. Because I am fair, if I apply to much then this can make me look like I have a sunburn - but a little extra buffing and that problem can be easily solved. I have an orange-toned red blouse that I always wear this with and it pairs nicely. This one actually lasted all day on me too, which very few mu products do. Like all Cargo blushes Laguna goes on smoothly and evenly, is well pigmented, and there is quite a bit of product in the little silver tin.

Me - Fair, freckles. NC 15. Nars Deauville. Blonde. Blue Eyes.
Overall Rating - 5. I love this because its unique in my stash.


Price - 2. I say 2 because I bought it on sale at Pure Beauty for $8. It usually retails for $25ish. I likely would not have purchased for that price because I would never think that this would look good on me.


Packaging - 4. Love the tin and the amount of surface space that allows me to swirl my 187 or EOB. However, I am afraid this will chip or crack with to much moving around, so I don't travel with it.


Would I buy this again - Yes. It's a great blush. However, in reality I won't have to because you get alot of product and can't imagine hitting pan on this one.

Overall - great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Pink_Lotus on 12/24/2007 8:04:00 PM more reviews by Pink_Lotus

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

When the sales rep first showed me this color, when I asked for a blush that would look good for me, I was wondering if she heard me? I was definitely put off by by deeply pigmented orange. I wear NC45 , how could orange look natural on dark skin? She said that this orange would be a natural look for me. Well she was right!!! It actually looked peachy coral in a natural way. I would have never picked this color out myself since it looks so bright in the case, but now I can't imagine not having it. In terms of the packaging, you get a lot of blush. I wish it was more of a hinged lid than the tin can - but oh well. It's a bit pricey, but it's a unique shade of orange that looks really nice on me, so it's worth it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nunwek on 11/19/2007 3:21:00 PM more reviews by nunwek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i am a DDD and this blush gives me a nice glow :) Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jhyman on 3/20/2007 11:59:00 AM more reviews by jhyman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, this is some orange blush. I wouldn't have thought it would look so pretty on, but with a light hand and a good amount of blending, it looks like you are glowing from within! One of the best tips I ever got was that when it comes to blush, the brighter the better- it's all in the application. Many others have suggested a skunk brush, which I've never tried, I've used a plain old Essence of Beauty blush brush and it's worked fine for me. But a light hand is essential here. It's expensive, but clearly will last you forever. As with other Cargo products, the packaging is nothing special and basically utilitarian...but oh well, what matters is the product itself, and it is really fantastic!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennaX on 1/17/2007 2:08:00 AM more reviews by JennaX

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow...this blush looks very scary in the tin. However, it looks sooo beautiful on the cheeks. On my dark tan skin, it looks like a light bright glowy warm peach...very pretty. I also like that it seems to last all day on my face. I would definitely recommend this blush to anyone with medium to darker skintones if they are looking for a blush to make them look "awake" & "refreshed" after very little sleep.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iamgrape1119 on 1/8/2007 10:55:00 PM more reviews by iamgrape1119

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

OH MY GOD! This is totally HG item! I'm a fan of bright colored blushes and this is IT! It looks shockingly neon orange in the pan and goes on very pigmented. However with a light hand and a skunk brush, it appears very light on the face and gives the illusion that you've got a good night sleep. I usually use this after a night of intense cramming before an exam or when I want people to compliment on my "complextion". the price is not that bad when you think about it: Nars cost $25 for 4.5g, and Cargo cost $24 for 8.9g, that's almost double the amount of Nars products. I'll DEF rebuy if I ran out of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cfeliz on 10/9/2006 5:48:00 PM more reviews by cfeliz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Im a MAC NC44, and this color looks great. I get compliments all the time and people are amazed that such a horrid looking color looks so great on skin. It looks like a natural flush, very pretty, Id suggest everyone to try a light dusting and blend in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FallenStar841 on 4/30/2005 5:13:00 PM more reviews by FallenStar841

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this blush. It does look a little on the scary orange side in the tin but if you can use a light hand and a lot of blending it looks very pretty on. On my very fair (MAC NC15, Stila Shade A) skin it's a noticable coral color. Great for summer months. I love how big Cargo's blush tins are.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kavi484 on 4/27/2005 8:46:00 PM more reviews by kavi484

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

[EDITED] With a very light hand, this blush looks divine on my NC45 skintone. Peachy, warm, very slight shimmer...perfect for summer. I really like it, but please exercise caution! A heavy hand will leave you looking like a clown with construction-worker orange cheeks. Skunk brush is a must.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cargo products

More Blush products