Pantene • Color Revival Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.0(42 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hamsley72 on 11/11/2009 8:35:00 PM more reviews by hamsley72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this shampoo. I have never had a problem with a wax build up. Or and other problems that I saw on here. I dye my hair 2 or 3 times a year. This works great for me I have thick curly hair it's a lil coarse and I have tons of fly a ways when I use I use anything else. My hair feels soft and smells great after each use. I just love it and always reach for this stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iheartclothes on 9/15/2009 7:09:00 AM more reviews by iheartclothes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really did like this shampoo at first. My hair was soft and smelled nice. I bought a pretty big bottle and now halfway through my hair is frizzier. It's great to use for a couple of weeks but then you should consider switching.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 iheartalize on 4/15/2009 2:55:00 AM more reviews by iheartalize

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pantene is bad for your hair!!!! It coats your hair strands with wax and builds up over time. I am a hair stylist and I can usually guess when someone is using pantene because their hair is so tangly and sticky feeling! Do yourselves a favor and buy Paul Mitchell's Shampoo 3 to help remove the wax build up and also any mineral deposits or medication thats in your hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iwannabeakennedy on 3/21/2009 5:05:00 AM more reviews by iwannabeakennedy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this product consistently for about three months, and at first I was fairly satisfied, but since I have used up most of the bottle, Ive been shopping for a replacement.

I feel that it did preserve my color better than a normal shampoo and at least at first left hair feeling clean. Always a nice scent though.

About 3 weeks ago I noticed my hair getting drier and frizzier from this, it felt less clean and more dry feeling after washing.

I feel like this dried out my hair and left build up, so I won't be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rosie3685 on 3/20/2009 7:24:00 PM more reviews by rosie3685

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have fine damaged hair highlighted and over processed etc. this shampoo makes your hair really clean looking and it didn't weigh my hair down the only bad thing is if you use too much it can really dry your hair out. Good product for the price I think it actually helped to maintain my color too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 misakiichii on 3/15/2009 11:39:00 AM more reviews by misakiichii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

this is my first review on here, and I'm sad to say that it's going to be a negative one. i picked this up because i had a tight month of finances... BAD DECISION.
this shampoo dried out my hair (my hair is color-treated, shoulder length, thick, and naturally wavy), and, to make matters worse, the wax in this product created nasty snarls in my hair AND made my scalp break out. i thought i may have been imagining it, but i went to my hairdresser, and she even commented on how terrible it was making my hair. >:/
needless to say, this got tossed out!!
do yourself a favor and avoid this at all costs! there are so many better ds brands of shampoo to choose from!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smm9032 on 2/26/2009 7:35:00 PM more reviews by smm9032

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a fan of this shampoo. I have very fine hair that gets oily easily. I notice that after washing with this shampoo, my hair looks oily within 24 hours. Usually I can get away with shampooing every other day, but I can't do that with this shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondchick12 on 12/18/2008 7:47:00 PM more reviews by blondchick12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use this along with the color revival shampoo and have seen improvement in my color treated/damaged hair. I feel like this works good for a shampoo and I just use it to go along with the conditioner and the two together seem to be working nicely, but I have a feeling the conditioner is doing more of the revival work, but i just like to use products that "go together." See my review of the conditioner for a little more info.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxhoneybflyxxx on 10/26/2008 10:56:00 PM more reviews by xxxhoneybflyxxx

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have TR treated hair and I dye it black once a month to cover some of my grays. I don't know if this actually really helps with the hair color but it just washes my hair. It doesn't seem to make my hair more dry than it is nor does it really conditions. I don't really notice anything other than it gets the dirt out of my hair.

I follow up with a Pantene conditioner for dry & damagedhair. My hair is fine after. Not buying this again since it doesn't do anything special. I'll stick to Pantene shampoo for dry & damaged hair since that product makes my hair softer than this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* getsinyoureyes on 6/1/2008 11:38:00 PM more reviews by getsinyoureyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Although I like this shampoo when my hair feels really dirty from sweat or oil, when I use this everyday I notice that my hair starts to feel drier and drier every time I use it my scalp has also been feeling a little flaky and dry as well. Over the month or so I've been using this shampoo more or less daily I've also been noticing that my black hair color has been fading rather quickly. I probably should have looked at the ingredient label when I purchased it but after looking at what detergent ingredient they used in the shampoo, it became obvious why I would find this so drying and would remove color. This stuff has ammonium laureth sulfate, one of the harshest cleansers (sodium laureth sulfate is the gentlest) a shampoo can have listed as the second ingredient (right after water). I'll try to use this up, but I don't intend on buying another Pantene shampoo again. If the shampoo marketed to be color-safe is too harsh for my hair I'm sure their other shampoos are also too harsh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pantene products

More Shampoo products