Olay • Replenishing Night Creme • Moisturizers

rated 3.5(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chocolatedippedstrawberri on 1/14/2010 4:09:00 AM more reviews by Chocolatedippedstrawberri

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a good, basic moisturizer, but really nothing special IMO. It goes on nice and smooth, absorbs quickly, and doesn't break me out, but doesn't really do anything either. It moisturizes decently, but I still am fairly dry. I don't love it or hate it, but I might just keep a jar around when I need a simple, basic moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 deedi01 on 10/8/2009 6:18:00 PM more reviews by deedi01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this product, but it burnt the sides of my face. Now this could be because of a number of things: 1). I am on Retin-A right now 2). I also just started using the Obaji clenziderm for normal to oily skin. I bought the OOO night cream because i was flaking seriously, the weather is getting colder and dryer and i just thot it would be an awesome night regimen. I am sure it is a good product, but just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JU1CYY69 on 9/6/2009 8:50:00 PM more reviews by JU1CYY69

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

i absolutely love this night cream! it feels really lightweight on my skin, but it still does a great job in moisturizing my skin after i cleanse/exfoliate it. it hydrates the dry spots on my skin while keeping my t-zone matte, even though i have combination skin. it hasn't broken me out yet, but it may in the future (just so you know, i've been using this for about a month). also, if my day cream doesnt work to get rid of some dry spots, i tend to put a bit of this on top and it works like a charm so that it wont show up once i put on my make up. all i can say is that i probably cant live without this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 margaretvw on 7/16/2009 2:53:00 PM more reviews by margaretvw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I had high expectations of this product because of all of the glowing reviews and it did deliver!...for a few days. I broke out like crazy and was using harsh acne medication which totally dried my skin out. I applied this cream at night after my acne medication and bam, no more dryness! My skin was soft and hydrated. It helped improve my acne situation after just a couple of nights. However, after close to a week of regular application, my acne came back, in the form of those annoying little red ones all over the place. I can't be 100% sure if the cream was the cause but I've discontinued using it to become sure. I may start to use it again once my skin clears up because it was very nice. I took one lippie off for my acne breakout, and another because the smell is...well...grannie-ish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yvettecanada on 4/17/2009 3:07:00 PM more reviews by yvettecanada

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm a product junkie. I have tried every brand out there, from cheap to expensive. I use this moisturiser at night, and although it is rich, I surprisingly don't break out from this (and I have combination/acne prone in some areas). My skin has a glow in the mornings from using this. My skin regime is this:

Cleanser: Merle Norman's Luxivia for normal/dry skin
AM moisturiser: Elizabeth Arden's Extreme Conditioning with SPF 15
PM moisturiser: Olay Replenishing Night Creme

The less products you use, the better your skin will be. Too many products, too much manipulation, the more havoc you do to the balance of your skin.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moonstar on 12/14/2008 1:03:00 PM more reviews by moonstar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very surprising product. I received it in a Olay holiday pack on deep discount after Christmas last year, and recently unearthed it from my (very well-stocked-to the point of bursting) beauty closet. My skin has been a bit sensitive lately (surely due to the weird temperature fluctuations we've been experiencing). To boot, I recently started using Neutrogena's Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle cream during the day, which has dried my skin out ever so slightly.



I didn't have any real expectations when I first tried this product, all I really wanted was a basic night cream that moisturized and calmed my skin down. I thought for sure that this old school moisturizer would be way too intense for my acne prone, clogged pore complexion. I was very wrong!



I'm surprised every morning I wake up and look in the mirror and realize that my skin has this particular glow. It's not super greasy (as I expected since this moisturizer is loaded with mineral oil). As another reviewer mentioned, this 'plumps' the skin somehow and just makes it more balanced. Despite not advertizing this product as anything other than a basic moisturizer, it somehow succeeds in doing so much more. I guess Olay is legendary for a reason!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mochasplash on 5/5/2008 11:29:00 PM more reviews by mochasplash

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i think this made me break out. when i stopped using it, the breakouts went away. i usually dont break out the way i did, which made me suspect it was this cream. the smell is horrid.
i use this on my feet at night before i put on therapeutic socks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 skincarejunkee on 6/25/2007 10:33:00 AM more reviews by skincarejunkee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I recently bought this cream and love it. At first the scent put me off, but later it triggered my memory of my mom as a little girl. Now I love the scent. (Not for everyone)

I chose this cream as moisturizing agent to work along with my other skincare treatments.

Edit: I had to take two lippies away. While it does moisturize, the texture and fragance can not be overlooked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sheepie1813 on 6/22/2007 10:05:00 PM more reviews by Sheepie1813

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have staunchly refused to wear a night creme because I always thought it was too *old.* Plus, my skin is quite oily and prone to breakout, so I always worry about moisturizers. However, I saw this on ULTA and my skin was starting to feel really tight at night so I figured, why not? I love this product! I love the smell, and the texture, and, well, everything! No more tight skin for me, and no breakouts (I don't mean not at all; more like no more than usual ;P). Will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amyfast2000 on 12/26/2006 6:21:00 PM more reviews by amyfast2000

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow this made my skin just glow. It moisturizes well and absorbs very quickly, and the next day my face was actually glowing. My skin looked perfect; a rubber texture liike a barbie doll. This is great. Although it feels very heavy when you first put it on. This did not give me any breakouts,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products