DHC Extra Nighttime Moisture

3.8

89 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water/aqua/eau, butylene glycol, cetyl ethylhexanoate, triethylhexanoin, glycerin, squalane, olea europaea (olive) fruit oil, hydrogenated palm oil, glyceryl stearate SE, stearic acid, behenyl alcohol, pentylene glycol, polysorbate 60, leuconostoc/radish root ferment filtrate, isostearoyl hydrolyzed collagen, phenoxyethanol, carbomer, serine, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, tocopherol, sodium hyaluronate, citric acid, potassium hydroxide


on 4/21/2011 12:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I would give this 4.5 if I could. I have normal/slightly dry skin in the winter and this moisturizer works well. I put on a dime size at night, let it soak in (takes a minute or so) and in the morning, my skin feels soft and supple. It feels thick going on, but once it sets into the skin, it's not heavy feeling.



on 3/30/2011 1:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this moisturizer. Because of it's thick, almost petroleum like texture, I was really nervous that I was going to wake up to a breakout. Luckily, this didn't break me out. Because this cream is very concentrated, it's not that easy to smooth over my face. I apply it in upward/downward strokes, which requires minimal rubbing. My face is left looking like a grease ball. I really don't mind because it's common with "night" moisturizers and I sleep by myself. By the morning, it has all absorbed into my skin and there is no oily residue left behind. My skin is rejuvenated and very soft. I really like this and recommend it if you have dry skin. I only used a sample of this for 3 days, and I plan on purchasing a full size in the future for when my skin is lacking moisture.


on 3/19/2011 8:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG nighttime moisturizer. It may feel a little heavy at first, but the trick is to really work it into your skin before you go to bed. The next morning, my pores are smaller, and my skin is extremely soft!!! I normally wake up with dry patches on my skin, but this has done wonders to my combination skin. This never breaks me out even though I break out with just about everything that I put on my face. I also have very sensitive skin, especially eye area. This has also helped with the deep lines I get underneath my eyes from the lack of sleep. I normally have 2 deeps lines under my eyes, and now I have just one shallow one haha. AMAZING moisturizer. I will always have this as part of my skin care.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2011 9:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is pretty moisturizing, bordering on too greasy for my combo skin. It feels a bit heavy going on, but I suppose that's expected of something that delivers "extra" moisture. Texture is a light cream, I thought I'd be a big fan but I'm just not crazy about it.


on 10/29/2010 10:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a sample with my catalog that I requested and it's so wonderful! This is the first moisturizer for me that promises what it says it will do. I have acne combination skin. But since now that I'm getting older, my skin is starting to be dry and flaky and less oily. The first time I put it on, it was a bit too heavy (I guess because I put too much on it. So only use small amounts if you do try this product.), so it made my skin greasy throughout the night. But the next morning after cleansing my skin, I noticed instantly that my skin was soft, brighter and smoother. It even helped with my acne too. I loved how my skin felt. I was also using EA Overnight Success serum at the same time and I think that boosted it too. So the next couple of days the moisturizer wasn't too heavy on my skin anymore since I was using small dabs here and there on my face and I didn't even break out, which was really suprising for me (because I usually do when I try new products). But as soon as the sample ran out I noticed that my skin wasn't smooth anymore and started to flake a bit and my pimples became more visible too. The sample lasted me 5 days. So then I definately knew that I needed to order the night time moisturizer and I did just an hour ago. I love this product! Especially now that winter is coming, this will help my skin to moisturize during the cold nights.


on 6/16/2010 10:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I tried this product from the samples i received together with my dhc orders. I'm glad that I didn't purchase this coz it's too heavy for me...my skin didn't like it.


on 6/6/2010 10:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a fantastic night time moisturizer. I have oily, acne-prone skin....but its also dry soon after washing. I know, annoying. I was really afraid that this would break me out, but its the exact opposite. I just wake up with refreshed skin. The only downfall is that your face looks like an oil slick after putting it on, but its before bed so who really cares?


on 3/10/2010 4:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

After several years, I finally had to admit to myself that my beloved Clinique Moisture Surge wasn't quite cutting it anymore. While I love its feel and texture, my skin would feel dry a few moments after application. So when my jar ran out, I turned to something new. DHC Extra Nighttime moisture is filling the bill!

This cream is very thick - please don't try it if you're 19 with acne! But if you're one of those whose skin feels dry and tight as soon as you wash it, get in line. The first time I tried it, I woke up the next morning, went to wash my face and stopped dead because my skin felt so soft and silky. Amazingly, despite the texture, it does not clog my pores at all and does not even feel heavy once it sinks in.

I wish it were less expensive, but it's $10 less than comparable Clinique products so I can convince myself I'm getting somewhat of a deal that way. This is just a plain moisturizer - no other claims - but since I already use other anti-aging products, this is all I need at night. EDIT: Out of sheer laziness recently, I stopped using my anti-aging products and just used this at night. After about a month I noticed my skin looked tighter, brighter and more radiant! Maybe I didn't need all those other things.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2009 12:21:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i actually like this product, you have to rub it in really well but after that it absorbs into your skin and leaves you moist... i use retin a and when i use regular creams my skin looks horribly dry and flaky but this makes my skin dewy and my makeup looks a lot better in the morning.... more plump

i cant really comment on price because ive used only the samples so far.... but ive used a lot of samples and a little goes a very long way


on 7/14/2009 5:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you are new to night time products, this one is a good place to start. It absorbs pretty quickly and leaves skin soft without feeling filmy. It's a pretty basic moisturizer - nothing special like their Q10 or olive oil. Still, it does pretty well. It would be a good start for people in their 20's as part of their skin care regime. I do use it, mostly in the summer, but being in my 30's I am looking now for more products with anti-aging properties.


Back to Top