MAC • Select SPF 15 Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.1(609 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 RoseeO on 2/5/2013 7:17:00 PM more reviews by RoseeO

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is not for those with acne scars. It barely covers anything. the coverage is more like a tinted moisturizer. I would recommend for those with clear skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ziggymari on 1/22/2013 2:26:00 PM more reviews by ziggymari

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This MAC foundation does it's job, it does cover..but it's so heavy in weight, you can feel it on top of your skin the whole time it's on, it looks very UN-natural, it melts off your skin after some hours and god forbid you hug someone with the wrong cheek cause it rubs off like wet paint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lepoe on 11/18/2012 3:59:00 AM more reviews by lepoe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I am in love with this product and I wish I could buy up a stockpile of it and keep it, but I can't. I found that it works wonders for me and it looks great on my skin. I haven't had any of the problems that others have had with this product. Mine blended great and it holds up to my everyday. If I had one gripe, it's that I am not a big fan of the bottle, I would rather have a pump. Every now and again, I find myself getting a rash of blackheads, but that is normally after I have worn makeup for days and days straight, without giving my skin a chance to breathe. Because of that, I don't know if I can say MAC foundation is the cause or if it is not giving my skin a chance to rest. Overall, I loved this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tbastas on 11/10/2012 1:29:00 AM more reviews by tbastas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Easy blendable, light to medium coverage but 2min after putting this one my face i felt my skin burning and saw bumps coming through fast washed it off straight away and my face was left extremely red about an 3hours later my skin was back to normal. Hate mac foundations, concealers and powders all of them break me out or i have an allergic reaction to them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 littlecagedbird on 10/20/2012 3:26:00 AM more reviews by littlecagedbird

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I accidentally purchased this instead of the studio fix (NC20). When I first open it, I notice it was much lighter then the studio fix. Used it anyways. The only difference I found b/w the two, beside the colour difference, was that it made my skin oilier and it was slightly harder to blend.

It's still sitting on my shelf...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TheMoonBunny on 10/17/2012 11:21:00 PM more reviews by TheMoonBunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not surprised to hear that they are discontinuing this product.


I used this for about a year while I was in college, but it was awful for my sensitive, acne-prone combination skin. It looked heavy, emphasized my acne and pock marks, and made me break out all the time. (I was too busy with my studies and with work to bother finding another foundation at the time.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swtlilqtk on 10/17/2012 11:24:00 AM more reviews by swtlilqtk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've been working for MAC for 4 years between freelancing and a on counter artist, and in 4 years I've NEVER shown this foundation to anyone....that pretty much shows you what I think of it. No coverage, oily feel, doesn't wear well. Not shocked they discontiuned this. On the other hand they DID dc Mineralize Satinfinish a great foundation for someone looking for lightweight coverage, only leaving us with F&B which I don't love. Every once in a blue moon a customer would come up and want to replace this and I would show them something else to fit their needs and they would indeed be much happier with my new suggestion than Select SPF. I do love Select Cover up concealer though, so even if you hate this foundation, do let it scare you away from trying the concealer. Great medium coverage while adding radiance to the under eye area...non drying...good stuff. Maybe if the foundation worked as well as the concealer it would still be around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Manuellalanre on 10/17/2012 10:28:00 AM more reviews by Manuellalanre

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I just looked at other peoples reviews on this product. And all the negative comments about this product is exactly what I am experiencing !. It hasnt got a good coverage (people without flaws may prefer this foundation), it creases, not good at all for oily skin, especially when i told the people at MAC who were swatching my skin that my skin was oily, it OXIDISES.! I thought it was something to do with the oiliness of my skin which may be the reason for this, but looking at the reviews it doesn't only happen to me, its other people aswell!, i've even used a primer and it still manages to oxidise, very quickly. Its also streaky. If you have marks from acne like me, then trust me, this isn't for you, I noticed the lady at the MAC, was putting layers on to cover it up and my hyperpigmentation marks isn't even that bad, and it looked very cakey after and orange. It also makes your pores and imperfections very noticeable. I dont think ill be buying this again, this foundation as I said is for those with perfect skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliciahelen on 10/13/2012 2:29:00 AM more reviews by aliciahelen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

love it so much.. so sad its gettibg discontinued

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asantibk on 9/19/2012 5:18:00 PM more reviews by asantibk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My face loves this foundation, it gives the right amount of coverage without that heavy feeling of knowing a foundation is on. I put this on with primer underneath and a set it with MSFN it looks perfect! It looks natural and true to my color, I don't look pink, orange or any other color I'm not naturally. I swear it does something to my Gingerly blush that makes it look just right. the only issue I had with this was the other day after not wearing it for a few weeks due to a combination of trying another fdtn and haven't been wearing much makeup lately, my face was oilier than usual. I realized it I had an oil based moisturizer underneath that wasn't doing good for my skin to begin with. I tried it again without the moisturizer and it was back to it great benefits. I just wish it was more in a pump. I hate that MAC discontinued it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products