NARS • Deep Throat • Blush

rated 4.4(1094 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 yummymummy2 on 1/11/2014 4:25:00 AM more reviews by yummymummy2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Bought as a paler and less glittery option to Orgasm but still too bright and too pink for my pale skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tashadenise on 1/11/2014 1:18:00 AM more reviews by tashadenise

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this blush more than Orgasm. I'd usually wear Orgasm but now I prefer Deep Throat. It's more natural and more of a lite pinkish with hints of peach on my NC45/C7 skin. It looks too light in the pan and I never tried it because I didn't think it would show up but it does and I love it!

And of course, like most Nars blushes the quality is amazing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eastend_Snob on 1/7/2014 10:06:00 PM more reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After falling out with Orgasm, I read a review somewhere (maybe here) that suggested Deep Throat would be good for girls who find Orgasm a bit too much. I tried it and I loved it. It's more pigmented than Sex Appeal, but less shimmery than Orgasm so the result is a beautiful peachy glow that doesn't look overdone. A little goes a long way and it's budge-proof (as with all NARS blushes) so I'm sure this will last me a long while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 1/4/2014 9:05:00 PM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Why the hell doesn't this blush get more hype that Orgasm?! I tried out Orgasm and I HATED it. Cakey, made me look sunburnt and the shimmer was just too much. I took it back to Sephora and exchanged if for this and let me tell you....heaven is real. This blush is amazing. Perfect. Exquisite. Luxurious. Beautiful. Flawless. I could go on and on.....The shade is a peachy pink colour that leans more on the pink side and it contains a very, very subtle shimmer to it and makes your cheeks look glowy and not like they're y'know...shimmering. This for me is my perfect flush shade, it is the shade that my cheeks turn after coming in from the cold so naturally this blush looks amazing on me (just for the reference, I have super fair skin with neutral undertones). I can definitely tell that there is a bit of a formulation difference between Deep Throat and Orgasm. When I used orgasm, the first time I swiped my brush across the blush, it had disrupted the product underneath and it already had a very 'used' look to it. I think it is because the formulation of that blush is quite heavy and silky and therefore, cakes up more. Deep Throat on the other hand is still silky but the product is very, very light feeling. For that reason, I would expect that Deep Throat would be the better formulation for those with oily skin. This was more of a comparison than a review but for those out there who didn't like Orgasm like myself, hopefully this re-instills your hope in Nars blushes because this product is fab and belongs in your makeup bag.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rEMemberMepls on 12/31/2013 3:20:00 AM more reviews by rEMemberMepls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush not just because of the hype. It really gives me a natural glow on my cheeks and doesnt break me out. The pigmentation and staying power is amazing. It compliments mg skin tone and will compliment even fair , light or medium skin tones have I tried it on other people. They loved this blush as well but the only complaint is it is too pricey for a blusher but it is however a high end product. But you really should invest in good quality makeup because it gives you more confidence that you wont look like a clown and that there is a higher chance of breaking out on a cheaper product. The packaging also I didnt like it easily gets dirty but the overall product is a must. If youre just starting out exploring makeup this would be a good buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 auraborialis on 12/24/2013 9:48:00 PM more reviews by auraborialis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product. I have NC20-25, very yellow skin and this is a great natural, flushed look without being clowny. Very professional looking and can be built up with a contour and shimmer for going out too. I also own Orgasm (why are the names of these blushes so...yeah) and it shows up much more corally-peach with gold shimmer on me. I prefer Deep Throat on most days, but Orgasm looks good with a tan in the summer and you just want to smear some color on your face for the beach.

I did take off one lippie because NARS tests on animals and I wouldn't have bought this blush had I known that. Grrr.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lylith on 12/18/2013 4:46:00 AM more reviews by Lylith

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is just an amazing blusher!
First of all, when I got it, I was surprised to see it was much more peach toned than I expected from the pictures, but when applied it's the perfect combination of pink and peach, with a light shimmer.
I have very pale, very yellow toned skin, and tended to not use blusher at all, because most of them made me look very... Clownish? I waited for a long time to get this blush, as I worried this would just be more of the same. But it's not! It looks like the perfect natural flush on my cheeks. It is verrry pigmented though, so if you're pale like me, don't apply it too heavily.
While the product is quite expensive, it is absolutely worth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 12/13/2013 1:13:00 AM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush, it's beautiful. It's seems funny to me that people compare this to Orgasm. I think they are totally different, and that you can own both. This looks peach on me, and Orgasm looks like a peachy pink color with a gold sheen. I love them both, but I love Orgasm a tiny bit more. I do a lot of research first, and from what I read I wanted Deep Throat as my first blush from Nars. I initially went to purchase this, but I left with Orgasm, because it really is a beautiful color. I got DT later on, and I like to wear it in the spring or summer, and for times I don't want to wear a pink blush. I think it's my only non-pink blush, so I get a lot of use out of it. It's not one of their most pigmented shades, but you can build it up. I like Nars black, sleek and sturdy packaging as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lichi79 on 11/22/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by lichi79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

IMPORTANT !! IF YOU ARE INTO NARS BLUSHES, AND WERE ALLERGIC TO THEM !!

First of All::: I have noticed that nobody here has noted the change in the Nars ingredient reformulation. It no longer contains parabens, dimethicone, lanolins and clog poring, comedogenic ingredients. It now has the Exact Same ingredients as MAC blushes, and in the same order.

Some people have noticed a change in the Orgasm blush. In the tone, more pigmented, and they say is darker. I never liked Orgasm, and I also reacted bad to the old formulation. So I will try again with Douceur blush. I will probably not repurchase because MAC blushes are still my favorite.

Please reply or write if someone notices.

6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 creamdeviolet on 11/22/2013 12:15:00 AM more reviews by creamdeviolet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm natural black hair, has been red head, brunette and now a blonde, for some reason it looks super bad on whatever hair I have, I also went from nw25 to nw10, nothing goes with it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products