NARS Deep Throat

4.4

1141 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

TALC, CETERYL ISONONANOATE, STEAROXY DIMETHICONE, ACETYLATED LANOLIN ALCOHOL, CETYLACETATE, ISOPROPYL LANOLATE, BHA, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, TRICLOSAN, MAY CONTAIN BISMUTH OXYCHLOROZIDE, ULTRAMARINES, CHROMIUM OXIDE GREEN, CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN, FRRIC FERROCYANIDE, CARMINE,ALUMINUM POWDER may CONTAIN- MICA


on 3/22/2015 7:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

No idea why, but this broke me out and none of the other NARS blushes do. I do find that you can take 2 identical NARS products, for example 2 Deep Throats, and they are completely different (length of shimmer strands, some textures of powders can feel more 'baked' than others etc.) so I do wonder if I bought the same again, would I have the same problem with break outs?
The colour is less coral than Orgasm, definitely pinkier. What a shame.



on 3/22/2015 12:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

This is a no brainer blush for me. If I have no idea what to put on or am in a rush, this will be it. I love the formula of Nars blushes and will buy more when I have the $ because the quality is superior. I love Mac blushes too but the formulas can sometimes be a hit or miss.

The only problem is I hate the packaging, the rubberized coating becomes sticky and gross after sometime and I have no idea why but the lid on my blushes always come apart as well. Not that its a huge problem as I can still close the lid properly but its annoying every time I open the blush, the packaging comes apart into 2 pieces, the lid and the bottom

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2015 8:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This actually my first Nars blush and I'm extremely gad I decided to pass on Orgasm because this shade is absolutely beautiful. Blush is honestly one of the few makeup products that doesn't get me jazzed so I tend to go for a pretty universal color with a great formula that I can wear daily until it runs out and this one definitely checks all the boxes.

It's pretty pigmented and it lasts all day on my skin. It's nice pinkish shade that makes my skin look nicely flushed without going overboard and while it appears it has shimmer in the pan it doesn't transfer onto your face.

I'm extremely fair and it works gorgeously with my skin tone but I think it would work well with deeper skin tones as well.


on 3/5/2015 1:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this blush. It's great for a done up look or a natural everyday minimal look. I love the nars packaging too. The only problem with this blush is i have to swirl my brush a million times to get enough product on it... but once i do it is perfectly pigmented for a blush and blends nicely.


on 1/28/2015 2:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Deep Throat is my go to color for any look. You can use this shade for a full out face of makeup without looking over done, or a more natural look. The color is easily buildable and not shimmery. This is not a matte blush, but not shimmery either.. More of a sheen. The only downside is the staying power for me. I work 12 hour shifts and about half way through I notice the color is gone. You definitely have to touch up if you'll be wearing this for a long period. For the price, I think it should last longer.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2015 5:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I tried Orgasm a while ago and it was too pink/shimmery for my fair but warm skin. So I decided to try this one and love it! It's less glittery but still gives a healthy glow (similar to MAC Mineralize Blush). It's less orangey/peach than Torrid and less pink than Orgasm. It's not dry or powdery, either. I highly recommend this blush, I'm sure would work for lots of different skin tones.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Green

I have only just ran out of this blusher, and I hate to say this but I have to be honest, and I do not think it was worth the price at all, It's quite pink which isn't a problem at all, but there is nothing about it that made me think 'wow, I want to purchase another one of these" It may just be me, but personally it didn't wow me as much as I thought it would, due to the fact that it's quite pricey and had such good reviews.


on 1/19/2015 5:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

After hearing so many people rave about NARS' Orgasm blush, I decided to check it out at Sephora. It was way too glittery for my liking, so when I saw Deep Throat, I was much more pleased at the finish. I'm not one to go for shimmery face products, but Deep Throat has a slight sheen that isn't too dramatic or gaudy. It's such a flattering peachy pink color that would look nice on a wide range of skin tones in my opinion. (I don't buy foundation from MAC so I don't know my MAC skin tone, but I use Tarte's Amazonian Clay Foundation in Light Sand, if that helps you to get a better picture of my skin tone.)

A little goes a long way and it goes on so smoothly, and that's why I think this blush is worth it. So far, this is my favorite high end blush, and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2015 5:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This color did nothing for my olive skin. I need to brighten my face and this just didn't do it for me. The color and texture are very nice, but it just wasn't the right shade for me. The sin color works a lot better for my complexion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2015 8:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

HG! best nars blush ever. a must have for all NC25, although i believe its flattering on most skin color :)
unlike orgasm, which can be too shimmery and not pigmented enough, Deep throat is a beautiful peachy-pink color without all the glitter, and is also more pigmented in comparison to orgasm.
a must have. definitely would repurchase

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

43 reviews
Back to Top