Bare Escentuals • Liner Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.1(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StellaCH on 3/27/2008 12:08:00 AM more reviews by StellaCH

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I believe this is the easiest brush to use, especially for peple who haven't actually mastered the eyeliner tecnique yet.I find it easier than Mac slunted brush and my artliner (Lancome). I am no expert yet but I can definately achieve better and straighter lines using this brush with liquid or gel eyeliner I like Mac fluidlines and Bobbi Brown gel liners. If you are not yet an eyeliner master do not expect this to turn you into one over night, practice practice!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beemoody on 11/3/2007 12:45:00 AM more reviews by beemoody

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first wet/dry eye liner brush - got it in the BE Get Started Eyes kit, which was a great buy for me overall. I never really 'wet' any e/s before BE. I think the idea of using a shadow wet or dry is great and I'm happy to say, I Iove using this brush to achieve both looks.


I achieve the thinest line ever UNDER my eye using this brush - YEA! I just love that! I use one drop of Visine in the lid of the e/s and then just like 3 'brushfuls' of the shadow to create a paste-like blend. I've never been good at doing the thin line above the eye either, but this brush makes it easy. Albeit I needed a little practice, but it was FUN practice! (One of the things I do to achieve a thin line is sort of push the brush into my lashes, as close as possible - I push the line down and it merges with my lashline.) I was able to turn all my "mistakes" into a thicker dry line by using either this brush or the double ended precision brush or another type of brush.


I said in a different review that the look I achieved a couple times reminded me of the Kate Walsh look (addison on Grey's Anatomy), a thicker smudged, but still natural line above the eye.


I would recommend trying it out if you've been considering it. I would also say DON'T give up after one or two times - try it out a bunch of times and if you don't like the result, try to doctor it up. Don't think of it as a mistake - this of it as fun and a new look. Good luck!



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cosmokid on 4/17/2007 9:22:00 PM more reviews by cosmokid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've just discovered the joys of wet lining thanks to this brush and Stila Smudge pots. This brush makes it so easy to get a perfect line as thin or as wide as you want. Will never go back to eye pencils after discovering this brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilima on 9/17/2006 1:15:00 AM more reviews by ilima

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This is an excellent brush for lining your eyes wet with eyeshadows or liner shadows, but it's also great for lining dry as well. I've used it with both powdered mineral shadows and cake shadows (a little more work but well worth it) and my eyeliner has always turned out great when I've used this brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Csjustice on 6/4/2006 1:20:00 AM more reviews by Csjustice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I prefer to wet-line, and this is the best for that when you want a nice, precise line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Clare_3108 on 4/2/2006 10:47:00 AM more reviews by Clare_3108

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I agree that this is the only liner brush for wet-lining. I have the soft focus and the heavenly liner brush, this one is the best for a perfectly straight line to my upper lids, perfect!

I use liner shadows more than eyeshadows in the line so this is one brush I cannot live without!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gwennw on 12/21/2005 8:50:00 PM more reviews by gwennw

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the perfect eyeliner brush to use when lining your eyes with Bare Minerals. I tried the Precision E/L Brush (the flat one) and this one works soooo much better for this medium. It is very precise, easy to hold and guide, lets you draw a line of any thickness you want. It really gives you total control. IMO, this is the only brush to use when lining your eyes with mineral m/u.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chickety on 10/9/2005 6:59:00 PM more reviews by chickety

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I actually have the full-edged angle liner shadow brush, but this is the closest thing I saw to it on the list and I had to say how much I love this brush. I got the brush in the Retro lounge eye kit along with black coffee liner shadow. I can't believe how perfect it comes out. I have never seen my eyes look so nice. You can go light on it or make it VERY dramatic with the brush. The angle goes with the shape of your eye, it is almost impossible to make a mistake. It comes out so pretty I have been lining my eyes all day, and I did my mom's, thinking about doing my kids' too, but they're a little young for it. I am just loving it I'm a little obsessed I guess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChevygaL4 on 10/1/2005 1:10:00 AM more reviews by ChevygaL4

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I actually have the double-ended brush from one of their kits, but I use the eyeliner end of the brush on a daily basis. It works great for both BE & solid colors from other lines. This brush gives me the perfect fine line, & if I want to go thicker, I just go over it. Great precision brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jeannie57 on 1/6/2005 6:07:00 PM more reviews by jeannie57

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great brush for the loose powder liner--I add a little drop of water to the liner and this brush just works so perfectly--even if you don't have the most steady hand for application!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Makeup Brushes products