The Body Shop • Carrot Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(50 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 StrawberryJuice on 5/3/2011 5:31:00 PM more reviews by StrawberryJuice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I actually used all of this cream and took about a year to finish it. Ive been on and off with it but lately has been a constant in my routine. Went for the Body Shop Aloe night cream and that was pretty much a failure for me.

Pros:
-Moisturizes dry flaky skin with no greasy afterfeel--just plumped feeling as a nicely moisturized face should feel

Cons:
-Smell is a bit strong at first couple times of use but now I'm totally fine with it considering I'm pretty sensitive to scents

So far, the only nicely moisturizing cream for my parched skin, $20 dollars decently priced IMO. Much cheaper than my fav Shiseido Bio-Performance Super Restoring Cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 magica on 4/5/2011 6:23:00 PM more reviews by magica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this on Black friday for about $2 bucks this was special for early birds this Carrot cream smell really odd I cannot explain the awful scent
If youve sensitive skin Be aware that this WILL BURN and it causes
redness it stop until I wash it off I use 2 more times same reaction I wanted to like but this Cream SUCKS as hell I though I was the only one But I notice that some Gals felt the same . shame on body shop
this is a Big miss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linds1986 on 3/16/2011 1:39:00 AM more reviews by linds1986

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't believe people hate the scent so much! I really like it, it's a soft clean smelling scent, definitely not overpowering.

I love this moisturizer, it's thick but not too thick! I use it on nights when my skin is feeling extra dry, and when I wake up in the morning my skin feels soft and hydrated.

PLUS this is only like 5 dollars....can you go wrong? Plus if you don't like it for your face, it would be a great body moisturizer :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FauxChic on 3/13/2011 10:42:00 AM more reviews by FauxChic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This cream is the algebra equation to my skin, it is not thick and greasy but not thin and gel-like but offers a good happy medium between the two, it hydrates my skin and I have noticed the more smoother appearance to my skin, it is generally very cheap too which is a bonus because I don't have to be afraid of making a huge hole in my wallet, a la Jurlique Repleneshing cream haha, Carrot cream is worth a try for drier skin types!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LanoTheWhale on 2/18/2011 4:06:00 PM more reviews by LanoTheWhale

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product saved my face.
I've been having horrible stress-induced eczema, and nothing is helping. I've always sworn by cetaphil to get rid of my eczema but it just hasn't been working (not sure why, and its not the weather because I live in Hawaii and the weather doesn't change much). But I finally busted this stuff out, and my face feels so much better. Though the dry patches on my eyelids aren't entirely gone, they're so much better. I have pretty delicate skin, and in combination with the dryness sometimes I get some discomfort shortly after applying it, but it quickly goes away. Afterwards my skin feels amazingly soft, and my makeup blends over it very well. Its also made some of the hyper pigmentation from old acne on my cheek start to fade. The smell isn't to die for, but its not horrible, and it doesn't linger after applied. I would have preferred it to be in a bottle with a pump, but the jar really isn't a problem. the price is great, too. definitely suggest this if you have dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* summerrain1994 on 1/28/2011 9:44:00 PM more reviews by summerrain1994

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in The Body Shop's Black Friday PWP promotion and was pleasantly surprised - even went back on Boxing Day to get three more tubs!
Though much doesn't come in the tub, you don't need to use much. I love this in the morning and at night, and I don't notice the scent at all. I have combition/oily skin, as well as acne-prone skin, and this doesn't make my skin oily or break out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KeoDiamond on 1/24/2011 10:18:00 PM more reviews by KeoDiamond

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My cheeks are so dry in the winter, they almost feel like sand paper. None of my other moisturizers were working, they diminished the look of dryness but not the feeling, and I was DESPERATE. I decided to give this Carrot Cream a try since it was on sale for only $3. I bought 2 and I am so glad I did because this healed my dry cheeks! I would apply it on my cheeks and forehead because they were my problem areas, and use a lighter moisturizer for the rest of my face. With each application, my cheeks felt smoother and softer. I would put this stuff on my cheeks before bed and wake up with a really hydrated face. By the 4th day, my cheeks didn't feel dry anymore. I was so surprised by how well this product worked. I've never had a moisturizer actually heal my dry skin before, and for its price - it's well worth it! I hope it never gets discontinued because I LOVE THIS STUFF! It saved me this winter!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BerkeleyChick on 1/11/2011 7:04:00 PM more reviews by BerkeleyChick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Many reviews for this product mention a strong or offensive scent. Personally, I don't mind the fragrance. Perhaps that is because I like natural-smelling beauty products and use natural beauty items from health food stores. I tried this product on my sensitive/slightly oily skin, and I was thrilled with the results! My skin is incredibly soft now and has an amazing glow. Even my mother, who has rosacea (and dry, sensitive skin due to cancer treatments), loved this product. Everything she tries seems to make her skin red, whether it's natural or not. Even she has glowing skin now that she has tried this cream. A little of this goes a long way, so the container will last for quite some time. I know some people prefer a tube over a jar because of potential germs/bacteria. My recommendation is to simply wash your hands with anti-bacterial soap prior to using this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xKatyJx on 1/8/2011 1:39:00 AM more reviews by xKatyJx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Awful, just awful. Within minutes of putting this cream on my face began to burn and my skin turned red. And I'm not crazy about the scent either, it just smells odd. Pass on this product, even my drugstore Ponds is better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cdiorlipglossgirl on 12/30/2010 12:59:00 AM more reviews by cdiorlipglossgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at TBS' Semi-Annual sale and although I got it dirt cheap, it must go back. The texture is nice and creamy but the smell is awful and overpowering. The smell is so putrid that I can't get past it to put this on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Moisturizers products