Bare Escentuals • Glimmer in Drama • Eye Shadow

rated 4.7(76 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Veromusic on 8/3/2010 5:47:00 PM more reviews by Veromusic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Love this. Had to get it in Philly because they didn't have it anymore at two Sephoras in NYC. Had been eyeing for a couple of months - I love taupey-graphite-pewter colors. I tried some MUFE Aqua creams which to my chagrin stung my eyelids and smelled strongly of chemicals. Anyway, the pigmentation of Drama is excellent, the color is almost too fancy to wear every day but I'll save it for more special occasions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dori319 on 7/19/2010 1:20:00 AM more reviews by Dori319

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my fav BE eyeshadow. It's a shimmery, sparkly light purple that makes for an amazing smokey eye (I use Drama for the light part of the eye color towards the inner eye and 1990's as the darker part on the outer eye). Anyways this eyeshadow just got DISCONTINUED so if you want to try it or if you're a lover of this shadow run don't walk to your nearest BE and ask if they have any left. Mine told me today they had none then they looked harder, found 10 and I bought 3. *whew* So gorgeous, pick it up while you still can, if you still can!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 restes11 on 4/25/2010 6:12:00 PM more reviews by restes11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this color! I am going to take the advice of the other reviewers and do a smokey eye with it. It is a greyish, purplish, taupey color that will look on almost anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AngelRobo on 3/7/2010 3:33:00 AM more reviews by AngelRobo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

One of my favorites!! Great color and it is fine for everyday wear!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* meganmomoney on 11/7/2009 3:19:00 PM more reviews by meganmomoney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Drama is my favorite eyeshadow from bare minerals. It is a beautiful dark shimmering taupey brown color. It looks great in the crease, as a liner, or even all over the lid for a smokey eye look. It is really easy to blend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lauralikes on 9/30/2009 8:55:00 PM more reviews by lauralikes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Nice shimmery pigment, it's basically Smoke and Diamonds e/s from MAC in a pigment form, with a bit of subtle glitter. very nice color if you ask me, but same thing with S&D, can look beigey after a while if you dont have a cool-based base.

definitely an loose e/s worth getting from BE (and True Gold too!)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3buzyboyz on 8/23/2009 3:45:00 PM more reviews by 3buzyboyz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this color. I have been on a BE eyeshadow kick lately. I saw this in the boutique but purchased something else instead. After reading all of the reviews here I went back and purchased it and I am so glad that I did. I wore it today over Heart with Bobbi Brown gel eyeliner in black-mauve -- I think I have found my new favorite go-to combo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HereKittyKitty on 8/4/2009 6:32:00 PM more reviews by HereKittyKitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Is it brown? Is it taupe? Is it grey?

Who cares!? It's so pretty and shimmery. I love this shadow as a night shadow, layered over my regular daytime colors. I feel like it's a very versatile color in that I can wear it with browns, blacks and greys. It's sort of like that belt you can wear with anything!

Overall: Highly pigmented, versatile color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joeygoo on 5/10/2009 11:48:00 AM more reviews by joeygoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I picked this up on a whim in Sephora as it was one of their recommended products and I absolutely love it!!! I am very pale skinned with blue/green eyes and this is just the perfect shimmery taupe/brown!
I wore it last night on the lid with a darker brown in the crease and it looked gorgeous! This is definately one of my new favourites and if I ever run out would definately re-purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lissettephoto on 5/9/2009 1:41:00 PM more reviews by Lissettephoto

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my all time fave shadows! I have fair olive toned skin and it is perfect for creating the ultimate smokey eye. Seriously, everytime I wear it I get AT LEAST one compliment. The other great thing about it is that you can layer it over other dark colors and it definitely creates depth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Eye Shadow products