BeneFit Cosmetics • Dandelion • Blush

rated 4.1(1659 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 heidikorsmo on 9/26/2014 6:42:00 PM more reviews by heidikorsmo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

i am very pale and this blush doesn't even show up on me! pretty color, but looks like nothing on the skin!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 scharvey on 9/24/2014 7:36:00 PM more reviews by scharvey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Finally I've found a blush that is pale enough not to look too garish on my fair skin. As others have mentioned it's not the most travel friendly packaging and the brush is meh but it's colour and texture are just fine. I'd buy it again but I might look for a better packaged equivalent in a different brand

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 iluvMUA on 9/24/2014 10:20:00 AM more reviews by iluvMUA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Benefit Dandelion Box O' Powder is a huge ripoff if you ask me.
Benefit's Box O' Powders used to have .42 ounces of product and now only contain .28 ounces. BUT the price is still a whopping $28.00 plus tax.

NOT worth the money, Save your money and buy a NARS blush instead which is a MAJOR upgrade from Benefit.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shazzar on 9/12/2014 9:58:00 AM more reviews by shazzar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm just finishing up a box of this blush after using it on and off for 8 or so years. I have been using it more regualrly of late and am considering repurchasing it. It is perfect shade for everyday makeup, I am pale enough to pull it off and its very flattering. The brush is useless, but that goes without saying. The box is cute but not great for travelling. I am docking one lippe because I wish it was a tad more pigmented, but that wouldn't stop me from repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gingercat77 on 8/17/2014 11:39:00 AM more reviews by Gingercat77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My HG blusher. At last, the perfect tint. It looks so natural on my pale skin and makes me look in radient health. What more could i want in a blusher, except perhaps a more modest price tag!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mexicancrackles on 8/11/2014 8:08:00 AM more reviews by mexicancrackles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Its an okay blush, does the job.. but I have so many blushes that look a lot nicer than this and are a hell of a lot cheaper. Also it's a fairly light colour so this may not be good for darker skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PlanetAmour on 8/9/2014 11:41:00 PM more reviews by PlanetAmour

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this as a sheer pink blush! Benefit's blushes last forever. I don't even have the whole box, just a deluxe sample and it's still going after a year. Love it, but it's a generic pink so I probably wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 8/7/2014 7:02:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Dandelion gets lumped in the same category as some of my favorite blushes (MAC Well Dressed, Hourglass Ethereal Glow, Illa Katie), but it shouldn't be IMO. Yes, it is a soft, flush of color. No it isn't straight up peach like NARS Sex Appeal. But, while my favorites listed above are white based, pure pinks, Dandelion is a pink that has a heavy peach skew (peachy pink). Thus, on my NW20 skin ( I am very pink with a touch of warmth which puts me very neutral) when I swatch Dandelion next to my faves it looks much more warm & peach (but still very much in that lovely peachy pink range) where as my faves look like very cool toned pinks. i think this would be a great shade for those that like the look of the cool pink blushes on others but have a hard time pulling them off because their skin requires a touch more warmth. Unfortunately, on me, it just kind of sat there not doing much for my complexion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 fairbrownblue on 8/6/2014 10:10:00 PM more reviews by fairbrownblue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's a blah, overhyped, chalky product that comes with a decent brush. I bought this years ago and felt compelled to use it because it was so expensive. There are so many other great blushes on the market - including drug store ones that are a fraction of the price. If you're in the market for a new blush, blow past dandelion (no pun intended).

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JreneW on 7/23/2014 3:43:00 AM more reviews by JreneW

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Super white girls rejoice! Dandelion looks very natural. It is easy to look like a clown when you have ghost white skin and are attempting blush. Dandelion is very subtle and perfect for everyday wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products