Skin Biology Emu Oil for skin

4.0

71 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Emu oil(distilled and refined), lycopene, tocophersolan (vitamin E), mixed (alpha, beta, gamma, delta) tocopherols, mixed (alpha, beta, gamma, delta) tocotrienols, ubiquinone (coenzyme Q-10), and xanthophyll (lutein).


on 2/9/2011 7:42:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So with getting older and my skin needs changing, I heard a lot of good things about Emu Oil and thought I would give it a shot. Based again, on a recommendation from a previous review, I purchased mine on Ebay from seller Brokenwingmending - and I have to say her emu oil is the BEST. I started using it last year and had great results with it. She stopped making it for awhile and I tried some other sellers on Ebay but none of their emu oil was nearly as good as hers (some were just outright awful- stinky and yellow). She's back selling now and I just received another bottle and my skin is loving it again. I cant recommend her emu oil enough. Generous amount for a small price. And she is lovely person to do business with. Two huge thumbs up! Would give a rating of 10 if I could...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I initially purchased this item to help out with fine lines, and although it hasn't seemed to make any difference with them, it has helped immensely with the overall appearance of my skin. My skin looks even and it's helped clear up a few scars I had from breakouts. Overall, if you're wanting this solely for wrinkles, I wouldn't count on it alone to do the job, but I would recommend it for texture and plumpness of skin.
Oh, and I've been using it for about 2wks now. I haven't had any side effects from it (knock on wood).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/25/2010 10:51:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I used Emu-oil for everything, is the best skin moisturizer and scar reducer great for your hair also, and not to mention arthritis and eczema, etc. I get mine from Garden of Wisdom in Arizona I have been buying from Garden of Wisdom for years.
Love2Salsa


on 5/24/2010 9:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

HG material right here. I had a really bad burn on my lip last year and I applied emu oil pretty much religiously and it was extremely effective at fading the scar. it's also awesome for eczema as others have said. this stuff is amazing!!! I was using it to moisturize my face and I think I made the mistake of putting on too much. I am thinking about mixing a bit of it with my AHA cream for some added moisture, but I will just use a little bit; what makes emu oil so special is that it really penetrates deep so a little really does go a long way.


on 4/20/2010 5:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a review for the emu oil from Skin Biology. It is absolutely amazing!! I love the very thin consistency and how it doesn't make me break out at all. I have layered it on top of retinA, cp serum, and even Factor A, or on acid products, and each time the results are everything you want- tight, even toned, poreless radiant skin- but minus all the pesky side effects like possible redness, peeling a bit here and there, maybe a bit or red rawness around the nose. It's such a good compliment to these products and don't disturb them doing their work at all, instead it makes them better (Dr Pickart says it makes them penetrate and work better in the skin), and makes you look better too. My face is so rosy, clear and bright after I use this in the evenings. Because of the mixed reviews for emu oil from other companies on amazon, etc. I will only ever purchase this one from Skin Biology- it is fail proof.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2010 2:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is for Swanson's Emu oil. It has no scent and is a white consistency. I didn't really like the bottle with the squeeze cap.

After reading these reviews, I bought it after hearing good things about it. I thought it would be great for my acne red marks. I used it for about 5 days and I started breaking out. Good thing I only used it in small area of my face and not the entire thing. I wasn't getting large pimples, but more of tiny ones. Such a shame since I thought this would help.


on 1/25/2010 2:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Officially, I do not have the Skin Biology emu oil.
I bought it from ebay seller brokenwingmending on MUA reviewer's recommendation and LOVE this stuff. I have been using it for everything. It is the best cuticle oil ever. I also have been using it on my upper lip, which seems to be strangely sensitive -- it tends to get red, itchy, and flaky spontaneously. I have eczema, so I think this an offshoot of that.
Emu oil calms down the irritation without having to use my high potency steroid ointment on my face. It also is helping prevent ragged cuticles and dry hands, which always happens in the winter (and due to washing my hands religiously when I work in the ER.)
It sinks in and disappears without feeling greasy. I have even used it on my crow's feet around my eyes. I have not had any breakouts or clogged pores as of yet.
It has no scent, which is a plus.
Of note, I know others have used it on their hair with good results. I tried it, but actually find jojoba or camellia oil to work better for conditioning dry ends. However, they are generally too thick to use on my skin. For all things skin related, I am sticking with emu oil.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2010 3:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My review is for Emu Oil in general. I use 100% pure triple-refined Australian Emu oil off of eBay for my skin and hair and I use Emu Oil Shampoo, Conditioner and Hair Stimulator Vitamins (also off ebay) for my hair.

For Skin:
I have been using the pure emu oil on my skin for about two months.
The trick is to use very little, only two-three drops. I find that if I use only a little and apply it under moisturizer, it does not break me out. I like how it moisturizes and calms my skin. It speeds up healing and makes wounds heal better. I do use it all over my face without much of a problem and I am very-acne prone. It helps scars fade faster and evens out skin tone. It has also made my skin thicker in some areas and less prone to breaking out. The skin on my forehead is noticeably thicker and smoother. It's the only area where I only need to use a small amount of foundation and no concealer, it is getting close to perfect! The other areas of my skin have improved as well.

For Hair:
I CANNOT live without Emu oil for my hair!!!! It is absolutely my HG for hair! I have very thin, very slow-growing and dry hair. I was getting very depressed because my hair hardly grew at all in the past 5 years! I also had a very itchy scalp. The first thing I noticed after using the shampoo & conditioner was that my scalp no longer itched, it just felt calm. After a few days, I noticed a big difference in my hair in general. It has become thicker, softer, smoother, shinier and fuller! After two months of using the stuff, my hair has NEVER felt and looked this good! AND my hair FINALLY started growing! it has grown an inch in the past two months, which is HUGE for me!! I am sooooo happy I discovered this for my hair, it has literally saved my hair! I even colored it (so I can measure the roots) and my hair still looks good! I also recently started using the pure Emu oil as a hair serum and it is amazing!! The best thing I have ever used to smooth out my frizzies!!! All I do is put two-three drops into the palm of my hand, rub my hands together and then gently run my hands through my dry hair. It smooths out and frizzies and makes my hair even softer and thicker! I then straighten my hair for beautiful silky, smooth straight hair. I barely even have any split-ends anymore! As long as you don't use a lot, it doesn't weigh your hair down at all and doesn't make your hair feel greasy or oily. I truly am so happy I discovered this product for hair, I read that it also thickens the skin on your scalp and helps deter greying, I don't really know if it does that yet but if it does, that's a bonus!!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2010 3:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is for emu oil in general, not this brand. i haven`t used this oil consistently enough to know for sure if it`s working yet, but i read on the net that it`s supposed to thicken the skin, so i have been tried to be good about using it around the eyes. this tends to break me out on the face since it`s a little to nourishing for my oily skin, but i think someone with very dry skin can benefit greatly. will update later to see results as eye cream


on 10/22/2009 7:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I discovered Emu Oil about 2 years ago. I bought it mainly for my skin especially around my eyes. Emu Oil works great as a moisturizer but I've discovered many uses for this. I used this for my stomach during pregnancy to help with stretch marks, and used it afterwards on my stomach. I also used this on my c-section scar and within a year it was as if I never had a c-section. Mom's out there, this is great for diaper rash as well. My daughter before potty training would ask for this by name if she was irritated with a rash. It stopped the burning immediately the first time i used it and i was in shock.

I started doing research on Emu Oil after this thinking wow this is great!! Recently my 2 year old got soap in her eyes in the bath tub and I immediately grabbed the Emu Oil, poured some in my hands and rubbed her eyes with it and instantly she stopped crying.

I love this stuff, and I use it for everything from bug bites, to soap in the eyes, diaper rash, sun burn, ulcers in the mouth, just whatever the kids have that hurts I put this on it.

My husband says he would have never believed it, and now all family members ask for it. I pour a little in our shampoo bottles and it makes my kids straw like thin hair feel softer and seem to tame it unlike anything else.

My mom has arthritis and she uses it on her hands. I'm not really a fan of skin biology Emu Oil....triple refined oil is what i've used from platinum skin care . com , I use it after the chemical peels that they sell.

Try Emu Oil if you haven't. It's really a great overall product.
Read up on it.

Cheryl


Back to Top