MAC • Dame • Blush

rated 4.3(212 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 monroebrooklyn81 on 2/26/2013 11:45:00 PM more reviews by monroebrooklyn81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am obssesed with MAC so I do own alot of there blushes,It is my favorite brand so far and I do own Dame and it is a nice color,pretty pink, more natural looking to me so I use it sometimes, It isn't my favorite color but might buy again...with MAC there are so many color choices so I explore but I myself like the brighter colors and my favorite are the mineralize ones with shimmer:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Avyola on 2/23/2013 1:04:00 PM more reviews by Avyola

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is pretty much the perfect colour for my skintone. It just makes me look healthy and alive! This really is my go to blush. And I really think that it's a great colour but it isn't something very special or unique. It's just a pink blush with blue/cool undertones. Though I am very glad that there aren't a lot of shimmers in it, because then It can look a little bit too glittery for a normal day when I am also using MAC's lightscapade. But I will buy it again if I will ever finish this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sfsuperstar on 1/17/2013 12:35:00 PM more reviews by sfsuperstar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

this hardly shows up on me and im NC25. i would stick to fleur power, mocha, peachykeen in the future. it is a beautiful color, but i most def think it's for fair skinned ladies. i have to keep applying over and over to get any type of color to show.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 12/14/2012 7:12:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE: I tried Pinch O Peach which at first glance seems similar; I was thinking perhaps better suited for summer on me. But it skewed a bit orange on me and was difficult to make work. I have also tried Well Dressed and while I have no idea how that will fair in the summer it looks so soft and lovely in the fall/winter and isn't ruddy at all. It stays a clean soft pink on me.

ORIGINAL POST: This is the first pink blush I have been able to pull off. Even the MUA said it looked like it "warmed up" on my face and didn't look as cool as it is. I am NW20 in MAC foundation, but am golden with cool undertones (or vice versa my veins look blue, but I have a definite gold and pink tone to me). But the point is, usually neutral shades work best for me. Too cool colors like deep reddish brown plums make me look sick. I can look ruddy in Blushbaby, Mocha was nice, Pink Swoon was awful on me, but Bobbi Brown Apricot is nice in the summer for me, Blushing Bride was great in cooler temps & Fleur Power is nice when ever but requires a light hand. So I can handle some cooler tones (as long as they don't go that red-toned brown place & stick to a berry tone), but I have had the hardest time pulling off straight up pinks. While this does warm up a bit on me, the dusty pink is not my absolute favorite blush, but it is good. (Faves include Houglass Ethereal Glow, Well Dressed, & Pink Cult. NARS SIN is great for fall & Bb Apricot for summer)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 12/14/2012 5:20:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A nice pink blush with cool undertones. The finish on the skin is quite matte, no sparkles which is great for every day wear. Not much to add. It is a very good basic blush in my opinion.
Compared to Well-dressed doesn't refresh your skin that good. But a huge plus is that a light swipe gives you a decent amount of pigmentation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* soleil_kitty on 9/13/2012 4:20:00 AM more reviews by soleil_kitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Unf, new favourite blush! On the right side of „natural“, meaning: looks perfect, illuminating (satin finish!), never overdone, flatters my NC15 skin tone immensely. Perfect blush for any snow white gal out there. It provides an etheral elven look. Before that “Well dressed” was my turn-to blush whenever I was in a hurry or didn’t know what to combine with what. Out of my giant blush collection this is quickly becoming my favourite right now. “Dame” is a wee bit darker than “Well dressed”, more on the plum side, I’d say. Pigmentation is decent. It could be better but to me it’s perfect the way it is because this is exactly why it’s so easy to use. I don’t think it’s possible to overdo, really. Would totally repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kloud04 on 8/25/2012 11:57:00 AM more reviews by kloud04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This does not look anything like it did on Mac's site but I love it. It looked more baby doll pink in photos and in person it is very very subtle. It is the perfect natural blush for a smokey eye. Beautiful soft pink matte shade. On me this just blends into my skin with a hint of pink. It gives just a hint of color that is perfect when you want the focus to be on your eyes. I apply with my Nars yachiyo and it provides the perfect amount. I also never have any trouble with Mac blushes lasting all day on my skin. Would purchase again but I have yet to hit pan on any of my Mac blushes. They last forever A+

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xalliewallie on 5/17/2012 12:14:00 PM more reviews by xalliewallie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

actually quite impressed! bought it on a whim as I am more of a peachy girl, but it is a lovely colour! leans quite purpley on my skin as I build it up (it can be quite sheer unless you slap it on), but I love this as I think bright pink cheeks are just too much on my complexion! I actually dropped this on holiday, but it was easily pressed back into the pan with the bottom of a makeup brush (LOL) and although it lets a little burst of dust out when I open it, it is still usable and travel-able. I really like the packaging too, although it is pricey so definitely think hard about what shade you are going to buy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 autumnxlove on 4/17/2012 1:39:00 PM more reviews by autumnxlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Great everyday blush! It is the perfect pink, only downside is that you have to build it up quite a bit to really see it. If it was so sheer it would be perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shopaholick on 4/7/2012 7:54:00 PM more reviews by shopaholick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This gives my NC20-25 skin a perfect 'workout' flushed cheek look I purchased it after ladyblush was dicontinued, although this is more of a cooler shade of pink- it's a nice and girlie pink- some may find it a little boring the shimmers do not show up on my skin when applied - color may even look somewhat matt I like this as it looks more natural. I originally found a SIMILAR color by BOOTS no 17 range plum blush (near a DUPE LADIES) as MAC did not have Dame in stock although I am a fan of premium make up I found the boots brand blush a tiny bit more plummier than pink they both give me a gorgeous natural look and the boots brand is easier to apply as the Mac blush is hard to use is not easy to take out of the pot I found that I had to really press my MAC blush brush on to the product to get some out and it was coated in a sheen within a few weeks and so the color could not be easily removed out of the pan - so I would not say the quality of the blush is great but the color is nice- but I am alittle bored of having to dig deep in order to apply a small amount of blush. The blush wears of like many blushers after a few hours. Overall I am happy with the shade but not with the quality, I have never found using blusher such an effort.

update: WHEN I LOOK AT THIS BLUSHER I REGRET BUYING AS IT WONT EVEN COME OUT OF THE PAN USING MY MAC BLUSHER BRUSH; SHADE IS SOMEWHAT FLAT!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products