MAC • Dame • Blush

rated 4.3(208 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 12/14/2012 5:20:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A nice pink blush with cool undertones. The finish on the skin is quite matte, no sparkles which is great for every day wear. Not much to add. It is a very good basic blush in my opinion.
Compared to Well-dressed doesn't refresh your skin that good. But a huge plus is that a light swipe gives you a decent amount of pigmentation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* soleil_kitty on 9/13/2012 4:20:00 AM more reviews by soleil_kitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Unf, new favourite blush! On the right side of „natural“, meaning: looks perfect, illuminating (satin finish!), never overdone, flatters my NC15 skin tone immensely. Perfect blush for any snow white gal out there. It provides an etheral elven look. Before that “Well dressed” was my turn-to blush whenever I was in a hurry or didn’t know what to combine with what. Out of my giant blush collection this is quickly becoming my favourite right now. “Dame” is a wee bit darker than “Well dressed”, more on the plum side, I’d say. Pigmentation is decent. It could be better but to me it’s perfect the way it is because this is exactly why it’s so easy to use. I don’t think it’s possible to overdo, really. Would totally repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kloud04 on 8/25/2012 11:57:00 AM more reviews by kloud04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This does not look anything like it did on Mac's site but I love it. It looked more baby doll pink in photos and in person it is very very subtle. It is the perfect natural blush for a smokey eye. Beautiful soft pink matte shade. On me this just blends into my skin with a hint of pink. It gives just a hint of color that is perfect when you want the focus to be on your eyes. I apply with my Nars yachiyo and it provides the perfect amount. I also never have any trouble with Mac blushes lasting all day on my skin. Would purchase again but I have yet to hit pan on any of my Mac blushes. They last forever A+

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xalliewallie on 5/17/2012 12:14:00 PM more reviews by xalliewallie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

actually quite impressed! bought it on a whim as I am more of a peachy girl, but it is a lovely colour! leans quite purpley on my skin as I build it up (it can be quite sheer unless you slap it on), but I love this as I think bright pink cheeks are just too much on my complexion! I actually dropped this on holiday, but it was easily pressed back into the pan with the bottom of a makeup brush (LOL) and although it lets a little burst of dust out when I open it, it is still usable and travel-able. I really like the packaging too, although it is pricey so definitely think hard about what shade you are going to buy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 autumnxlove on 4/17/2012 1:39:00 PM more reviews by autumnxlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Great everyday blush! It is the perfect pink, only downside is that you have to build it up quite a bit to really see it. If it was so sheer it would be perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shopaholick on 4/7/2012 7:54:00 PM more reviews by shopaholick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This gives my NC20-25 skin a perfect 'workout' flushed cheek look I purchased it after ladyblush was dicontinued, although this is more of a cooler shade of pink- it's a nice and girlie pink- some may find it a little boring the shimmers do not show up on my skin when applied - color may even look somewhat matt I like this as it looks more natural. I originally found a SIMILAR color by BOOTS no 17 range plum blush (near a DUPE LADIES) as MAC did not have Dame in stock although I am a fan of premium make up I found the boots brand blush a tiny bit more plummier than pink they both give me a gorgeous natural look and the boots brand is easier to apply as the Mac blush is hard to use is not easy to take out of the pot I found that I had to really press my MAC blush brush on to the product to get some out and it was coated in a sheen within a few weeks and so the color could not be easily removed out of the pan - so I would not say the quality of the blush is great but the color is nice- but I am alittle bored of having to dig deep in order to apply a small amount of blush. The blush wears of like many blushers after a few hours. Overall I am happy with the shade but not with the quality, I have never found using blusher such an effort.

update: WHEN I LOOK AT THIS BLUSHER I REGRET BUYING AS IT WONT EVEN COME OUT OF THE PAN USING MY MAC BLUSHER BRUSH; SHADE IS SOMEWHAT FLAT!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Horny on 2/20/2012 7:26:00 AM more reviews by Horny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a gorgeous pink on my NC30/C4 skin tone. I use it when I go for a smokey eye look and need just a light blush colour to compliment it. I would say its a true pink on my skin, it doesnt go peachy or red (unlike some pinks Ive tried like Nars Deep Throat) Its a very pretty girly flush, love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BLoNdeGLaM on 2/14/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by BLoNdeGLaM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Dame is an understated cool-toned, medium pink on my NC25 skin. It gives a soft, healthy glow to my cheeks. It applies very sheer and takes several layers to get a color even remotely similar to the color in the pan. If you're looking for a statement blush, skip this one. Dame creates a very natural (but very beautiful) look. As with the other six (and counting) MAC blushes I own, this has excellent staying power on me and I would definitely repurchase when I get low, which will no doubt be a very long time from now! :) Oh yeah, this was $20 at my local MAC counter, which I didn't mind forking over as MAC creates excellent products!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nix19 on 1/2/2012 11:26:00 PM more reviews by nix19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first every MAC blush. I actually won it in a contest held by a local network for agency peeps. Lol. Anyway, I'm an NC30-35 and this is a really good color on me. It gives my cheeks the right pop of pinky color.

Would i buy it again? probably if I can already afford to buy it. Lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 buffydog15 on 12/30/2011 10:40:00 PM more reviews by buffydog15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was my first ever MAC product. I asked the guy there for a good blush, and he recommended this one and showed me it on my cheeks. It looked amazing! I've tried drugstore blushes and they never really wowed me. But, this one did. And I always thought it was ridiculous to spend $20 for ONE item, but I think this was worth it. It's a light pink with subtle blue sparkle, something I have never seen in any drugstore colors. Also, the pigmentation when swatched or on your brush looks awful, but somehow when it gets on your face it gives just the prettiest glow. I love this blush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products