Mary Kay • Medium Coverage Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.9(376 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 2/4/2013 6:07:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Let me start by saying I use this foundation only because I got it for free. I am in no way impressed with the quality of this foundation (or the exorbitant price that people have paid for it). I have light skin and picked what should have been a decent (albeit not perfect) match for me. The tone of the foundation is orange. I do not know anyone who has natural orange skin so this is already cause for concern. I have oily, acne-prone skin that is sensitive. I need to cover the acne but not irritate it or feel buried in makeup. There is no way this foundation can over the acne. It makes it less noticeable, but you can definitely tell there is acne. It also look chalky and unnatural, even after setting it with powder. I tried to use it as a concealer but it cakes. This is a terrible product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 katesophie98 on 1/12/2013 3:36:00 AM more reviews by katesophie98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I ordered a sample of this from ebay, and i'm glad i didn't waste my money on the full sized product. It blended well and gave me really nice coverage but the colour was horrible! It was a pink, orange sort of colour. Shame about the colour, if it wasn't such a horrible colour i probably would buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kaalahm on 9/16/2012 3:36:00 AM more reviews by Kaalahm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I has used this everyday for 6 years, since I get it for free from my mother who is a Mary Kay consultant. Ivory 1 is my shade, but in the same I mix it with Velocity lightweight moisturizer by Mary Kay for a tinted moisturizer and add Too Faced bronzer, Ivory-1 is a bit too light for summer. Anyway, it's reliable and safe, I've never tried a foundation that I likes better but this foundation doesn't wow me. I need to experiment more with other foundations, but I have sensitive skin so I'm playing it safe with this one for now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 buffykaz on 8/27/2012 2:14:00 AM more reviews by buffykaz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product. Very reasonably priced and provides natural looking meduim coverage, perfect for those who want to cover flaws, but not look too made up. This is my everyday foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilovethe80s87 on 8/24/2012 9:30:00 PM more reviews by ilovethe80s87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this foundation so far. Got it in a swap (shades beige 300 and beige 404). I've been on a cream foundation kick, along with a mineral powder foundation kick, so I haven't been too interested in liquid foundations. However, this stuff is not runny. It's the perfect consistency. When it dries it's not completely matte, but I don't need powder afterwards (if that makes sense). Well, honestly I do wear powder over it, but that's only because the shades I got aren't a perfect (but it's nothing I can't work with). Anyway, after several hours, I do get a little oily, but if I blot or wipe a little make-up off, it's powder-fresh perfect! And I don't even notice I'm wearing it. Usually I'm so self-conscious abut my make-up and how it looks because I can feel it on me, it's weird. But I didn't even think about it today at work. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I've only worn it a few days, and because IDK if i'll be able to find a perfect match for my skin. But I do plan to buy more (hopefully in the right shade) when i run out of the two i swapped. Bottom line, I'm not a wear-foundation-everyday girl, but with this stuff, I'd be willing to start.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leoisillon on 8/10/2012 11:57:00 AM more reviews by leoisillon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I used to be a consultant with Mary Kay and I had tried this foundation after trying the newer foundation from Mary Kay called Timewise. I have to say I like the Timewise foundation for Combo/Oily skin better than this one. This is definitely a medium coverage as the title implies. I forgot what color I picked but I was using the equivalent to Beige 6 in Timewise. Anyway this foundation does last a good while throughout the day. It didnít make my skin overly oily as other foundations tend to do on my skin type. I only had to blot once during the day around my t-zone. Itís fairly easy to remove. I used Pondís cold cream to remove. What I donít like about it is that itís difficult to blend and itís just a tad bit drying. I think people who need more coverage will like this product. I personally mostly use tinted moisturizers, concealers and lightweight foundations (for special occasions only).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dns2011 on 8/10/2012 9:17:00 AM more reviews by dns2011

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I found this to be a really good foundation. I have combo skin, with a oily T zone and this holds up pretty well. In a winter day (not that cold, since i live in a tropical country) I applied it at 9 am and when I arrived at home, at 8:30 pm, the foundation was pretty much intact, and my t zone wasn't oily at all. It did come of a little on my nose, but I think its a little bit my fault for touching my face (alergies).

It is just enough coverage to give you a flawless complexion, and a little goes a long way. Its also buildable, but for me one coat is enough. The only thing i don't love is that it can be a little bit too mate (im in a dewy finish fase), so I like to mix this with Garnier BB Cream in Light. Its a great mix, demi-mate finish plus good staying power.

I think its a great foundation for people with oily combination skin. I have friends with oily skin that really love this product. They love Revlon Color Stay too, but it can look a bit cake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cindientes on 5/27/2012 2:45:00 PM more reviews by cindientes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I barely bought this product yesterday, so I'm not sure how it's going to work out for me quite yet. My mom recommended this product to me and she loves it. She said it doesn't look cakey on and leaves her skin look 10x younger (which it true). It covers her wrinkles and she doesn't like taking the time to apply powder, and she feels this product looks just fine without it. Hopefully I'll love this product as much as she does. I'll probably add to this review in a couple of days just to test it out.

EDIT:
Ehh. This product isn't the best I think. Throughout the day, my face starts getting oily and people are always telling me my face looks really shiny. The only thing I liked is that it seems to stay on as I work out and some people actually did compliment me on how clear my skin looks now. It's love hate relationship I guess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marciap81 on 4/24/2012 4:52:00 PM more reviews by marciap81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation. This is one foundation that is definitely not too heavy, oily or runny. Most liquids foundations are runny, thus will run and transfer easier. I feel liquid foundations that DON'T do this will last and cover better. When I apply with a flat foundation brush... I am not oily or look streaky. I feel it does need to be set with a powder afterwards just to help set it like any other liquid based makeup. I have combo/oily skin, very prone to breakouts and moderate hyperpigmentation and it covers well. Not full coverage but medium coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 trisha0001 on 4/21/2012 8:26:00 PM more reviews by trisha0001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

my mom used to sell marykay so its the only reason i had this lying around. so glad i didnt waste my money on it. This is my least favorite foundation i have tried. I have the color beige 404 and it is so orange. It is lightweight and blendable, but if you touch your face the color comea off! even if i set it with a powder. It didnt help my oily skin at all, def will never use this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mary Kay products

More Liquid products