Carmex • Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(1001 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 eloise96 on 8/8/2014 4:53:00 AM more reviews by eloise96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

best lip product!!! beats vaseline or anything like that any day!
The scent is so good, and the minty feel on your lips leaves them feeling refreshed and so soft.

I use every night before bed, and every morning after brushing my teeth. This ensures my lips are always feeling soft!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/4/2014 1:15:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I know people say this is supposed to be bad for you but I cannot get over the smell of this.
It just makes me feel good lol.
Just a simple lip conditioner and very unisex. I do wish the tubes were as good as the little jar but I do not find it to be the same.
I prefer my little jar of happiness.
It makes my lips super soft and supply. I have never had any issues with this causing dryness to my lips. I keep this at my nightstand and use before bed. Lasts forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 princessmaria on 8/3/2014 9:16:00 AM more reviews by princessmaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this lip balm. i use it every night before bed. leaves my lips soft and moisturised in the morning. also love the scent, very refreshing! will definitely buy this again. i have this in a pot and lasts much longer than any other lip balm in a tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brxkenpetal on 8/3/2014 8:29:00 AM more reviews by brxkenpetal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought my first pot a few days after I arrived in London since my Italian lips weren't used to that windy and cold weather and it was love at first try. It just works. I had very chopped lips and after a couple of applications of this lip balm my lips where begging me to buy other pots to bring with me in italy. Of course, I couldn't resist, I bought just the tube version after seeing that it can be easily found online and now, a year and a couple of months after, it is the first step of my daily makeup routine. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 atjay03 on 8/3/2014 7:41:00 AM more reviews by atjay03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

About a month ago I got a weird allergic reaction on my lips from a cleanser I used...My lips were sore, swollen, itchy, peeling and incredibly, painfully dry. It was the worst!
I tried using - the plain nivea lip butter, Bepanthen, Maybelline baby lips, blistex stick lip balm, medicated things, other nivea stick balms, etc etc. Nothing helped! They were so dry and sore and weren't getting any better...
Until I tried this! (the original version in the pot). Love how cooling it was going on...My lips were back to normal within a day!!!
Now that my lips are all back to normal, I will still use this every, single morning and night because it keeps my lips so soft, smooth and I just love the cooling effect.
I like that it doesn't have spf in it because I HATE the taste of balms with spf and I find they actually dry my lips out in the long run.
Love this and will use it forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bestofbest on 8/1/2014 9:14:00 AM more reviews by bestofbest

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Best lip balm ever. I seriously love love love it. My fav

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WaywardDaughter on 7/22/2014 12:59:00 AM more reviews by WaywardDaughter

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

It's simple: this stuff works. It isn't cute, it doesn't have the most magnificent scent, but it does exactly what it's supposed to do. I have tried other lip balms, and while I have found some that work, nothing soothes, cools and hydrates quite like Carmex!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katherinegclark on 7/10/2014 5:13:00 PM more reviews by katherinegclark

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

i have had both the tube and pot in the classic carmex flavor i prefer the pots texture but its inconvienent to bring around a pot so i mostly use the pot at home and for overnight i dont mind the smell taste at all and i find it has very little taste it makes the lips look very juicy and almost more plump its pretty glossy but isnt sticky or greasy it truley hydrates and repairs even the chappest lips

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nadeska07 on 7/10/2014 5:25:00 AM more reviews by nadeska07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love Carmex. I've recently started getting into bright, matte and semi-matte lipsticks which require a smooth canvas and this keeps lips perfect and soft. It absorbs after awhile which makes it a good lipstick base. Cheap and does its job!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nickilloyd on 6/29/2014 7:12:00 AM more reviews by nickilloyd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Green    

How can you not love this stuff.... either in the tub or squeezy tube..... i have dry lips so this is a god send.... makes your lips feel very cool after a few seconds, and the effect lasts ages.... great for cracked lips and cold sores also.... I've been using it years, i never go anywhere without mine..... and i can't stand running out so i bulk buy... love it!!!! Also looks great as a gloss over lipstick... beautiful shiny look :-) can't recommend enough

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carmex products

More Lip Treatments products