Eucerin Aquaphor Healing Ointment

4.7

1236 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Petrolatum (41%) (Skin Protectant [Ointment]) Inactive Ingredients: Mineral Oil, Ceresin, Lanolin Alcohol, Panthenol, Glycerin, Bisabolol


on 3/14/2015 7:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

My skin suffers from extremes of oiliness and dryness, and I get blepharities (dry, chapped, irritated eyelids) recurrently. When suffering from dryness, nothing works like Aquaphor. It is the most soothing product ever! This even works for my very dry eyelids like no other eye cream can! I am never without a tube of this. Having said this, I don't use this regularly, only when needed. It's is not one you can wear on your face when going out, because it does not absorb into the skin.

A good treatment and soothing ointment for very dry skin/slin patches, and not too expensive at all!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/10/2015 9:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love this stuff! It's consistency is like Vaseline but it works way better. I have sensitive, oily, acne-prone skin and have used this sparingly on my face when I had dry patches and it cleared them up almost overnight and didn't break me out! This also works as a great lip balm. LOVE this stuff! Packaging is easy to use and hygienic.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2015 10:21:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This heals dry patches, acne & chapped hands. My HG!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2015 10:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product litterally is EVERYTHING for people with severely dry skin. It smooths out my scaly face overnight and creates healthy glowing skin when all else fails. I live in Canada and in the winter my skin is peeling and gross from the cold. I use this and it stays supple. I love it. It does feel a bit slimy when on but it is necessary as that is what giving such beautiful moisture....

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2015 10:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

Aquaphor. What CAN'T I say about this. Must have, staple, HG, essential, and so on and so on! This product is EVERYTHING. I have a wandering eye and cheat with other products (shame shame) but I come home evvvvvery time. I mainly use this on my face at night after washing, concentrating on my eye area. Sometimes I pair it up with night cream for extra moisturizing. It doesn't break me out or anything! Dry hands, raggedy cuticles, small bumps due to dry skin on the back of thighs & arms, rough elbows & knees, a less than glowing face....this product can smooth and soften all!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2015 3:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Chapped lips gone! I recently have been getting really bad dry lips from this cold weather. I've used other lip balms and none helped...until I found this product. This product made the list for the most good lip balm while other brands such as EOS, Carmex, etc. is bad for you.


on 3/2/2015 1:51:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My sister in law the nurse and my derm both said this was the purest and most effective otc for healing moisture. if you have very dry skin(anywhere) this is the answer.


on 2/23/2015 1:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am typically an all-natural gal and prefer to use nut butters (shea, cocoa butter) and oils (olive, grapeseed, coconut) for moisturizing my body. I always use Shea Moisture Raw Shea Butter body wash and Shea Moisture Olive and Green Tea body oil in the shower. However, here in my neck of the woods we have had horribly cold and dry temperatures this winter and my skin has been a complete wreck. Dry, intense itching to the point of near madness! I found a solution FINALLY after weaving in/out all kinds of different oils and butters to no avail. Aquaphor came to my rescue! Not only Aquaphor, but Eucerin Calming Body Wash, cool showers, and a humidifier every single night in my bedroom, with the door closed. I have finally found relief. No more itchy, dry skin. I will keep the Aquaphor and Eucerin Calming Body Wash on hand during the extreme cold and dry months in winter from here on out. If you suffer from this issue try these two in combination. They work great! Also, I do not mind scooping the Aquaphor from the container, as I use it as soon as I get out of the shower, so my hands are clean. I also have been applying it at night right after my evening face washing ritual.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2015 11:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have a store brand aquaphor. Better than Vaseline in my opinion. Should def keep a tube of this around, esp in the winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2015 9:08:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just spent a week in very sunny and hot southern California. My photoallergy flared up through SPF50 and big hats to the point where it hurt to wash with CeraVe or put on sun block. Bought a tube of Aquaphor to seal in some moisture and soothe. Even in Santa Ana winds (which reduce the relative humidity to below that of the Sahara Desert), Aquaphor soothed and sealed in moisture. Now that I'm back home in the frigid Northeast, I'm still using Aquaphor until my skin is back to normal. Oh, and my cuticles look and feel great.

Update: I still grab this now and again to soothe my face. I am not finding it on clothes or pillowcases.

My daughter uses it to smooth rough, dry heels and elbows. She also uses it on her babies' faces to seal in moisture, since it has nothing extra they can react to (pediatricians recommend it for babies).

Packaging: I love products in tubes, and this fits the bill. Also, it comes in a 3 ounce tube, so you can bring it on the plane (where the air is so dry). If you want a more economical packaging, it comes in a large tub.

Price: The 3 ounce tube cost me less than $10 (I just paid $6.59 at Harmon, in fact). You use so little at a time, I'd say the price is relatively cheap.

Other: No discernible fragrance; melts fairly easily when you rub between your hands for smooth application (my face still cannot tolerate rubbing). Does not dissolve your nail polish, so makes a good cuticle cream/hand product. I rub my fingertips with a towl after putting it on so as not to spread the stuff everywhere.

Final comment: No one should be without a tube of this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top