L'Oreal Lineur Intense

3.9

395 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/10/2013 10:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this liner in the earthen rock brown (brown). I can't believe how difficult it has been to find a felt-tip liquid liner in a brown color (at the drugstore). There just aren't that many brown liquid liners out there in the pen applicator. The few I tried were total junk - no color payoff, runny, lame applicator. I have used the black version for years, but had about given up hope on finding it in brown. I absolutely love the felt-tip pen applicator, it's by far my favorite. I think it allows for the accuracy you need to be able to do a variety of lines. I do wish the brown was just a smidge more brown/bronze. But hey, after looking for a brown liquid liner with this style applicator for weeks, I'm not going to be picky. I love L'oreal's liquid eyeliner pen products: they are easy to apply, the color is rich, the product is not runny, and they have great staying power. Very happy with my purchase & I would definitely re-buy.



on 8/23/2013 12:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

If you have watery eyes or tear up every now and then, this is definitely not the right product for you.

After applying, I try to give it a little bit to dry. But even with the slightest teary eye, it immediately transferred to my upper lid and smeared everywhere. I predict that after a couple hours, I'll be looking like a panda. I still stand by Stila's stay all day eyeliner (same application tip as loreal lineur).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2013 5:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

*THIS IS FOR THE BRUSH TIP LINER*
(I realize there is a felt tip vs. a brush tip)

Maybe it's because I have only ever used felt tipped liners, but this is hands down the WORST beauty product I have ever purchased.

The watery liquid transferred to my upper eyelid immediately after application. Tried to wipe it away and that just caused it to smear. Used makeup-remover to start over. Attempt 2: the finished liner on my right eye was slightly thicker so I used a Q-tip to lightly even it out. Result? It crumbled the entire liner, which by then had dried to a shiny, cheap-looking pleather-like finish. It looked so shiny and fake.

I decided to just give up and remove it all, which took forever due to the constant smearing. Now appearing to be fully removed, my eyes look tired and gray. Terrible experience.

If you've never used a brush-tip liner, I would suggest passing on this.


on 6/14/2013 11:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've been using this liner for longer than I can remember. It was my HG; easy to apply, lasts all day, removes cleanly. Until recently. I purchased a new tube, and it has been giving me an allergic reaction on my eyelids making them red and puffy only where it was applied. I'm sad to give it up, but I don't want to take any chances on my wedding day.


on 6/13/2013 2:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Overall great eyeliner. Stays on all day, applies a nice clean line, and easy to use.


on 6/1/2013 6:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Hands down the best eyeliner ever! No smudges, no flakes. I love the felt tip brush since I am never good applying the eyeliner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/30/2013 4:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this eye liner ! It's so easy to apply and good pricing. It's perfect for my cat liner that I do everyday Doesn't slide or smudge off and dries on very matte with a hint of shine. Hands down best drug store liquid liner out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/30/2013 3:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My favorite favorite favorite eyeliner! Love the felt applicator tip because it's flexible so you can create thick and thin lines easily. The product is very pigmented and black which I love. It's just perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2013 8:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product will stay on your lids forever. I went through a long day, and even took a sweaty nap. The product was still on my lid after 12 hours basically. Slight pieces of it did flake off, though.

The brush tip, though, is very difficult to use


on 4/9/2013 11:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have the felt-tip in the gold tube in brown for the fourth repurchase and I love it. Favourite applicator for a liquid eyeliner I've tried. Not quite fine enough for inner corners though. Dries quickly, but also dries out in the tube quickly. Never goes on too goopy or runny. I will keep looking for a better brown matte liquid liner, but will continue to repurchase this one.


Back to Top