Clinique • Blended Face Powder and Brush • Loose Powders

rated 3.9(170 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 3/6/2013 9:42:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I purchased this in the color "Invisible". I really like using this powder as a setting powder. It does work well at keeping my face matte for a very long period of time. Also, I like that it does come with a retractable brush for easy application whether at home or on the go. And, with the amount that you get, it really does last me for months at a time.

The only slight con about this product is that it is a loose powder. And, with loose powders there is a level of messiness involved. However, this will not stop me from continuing to buy this powder in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 avel on 3/3/2013 9:23:00 PM more reviews by avel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

You get A LOT OF products for its price. I think it lasted me for more than two years, and I use it almost everyday. The only bad thing about this is that it can get quite messy, but this applies to all loose powder products. It works well on me and I would definitely continue buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purrrr on 1/6/2013 9:15:00 PM more reviews by purrrr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This translucent powder is amazing I truly believe this powder is THE BEST out there. I bought 20 invisible blend for about $20 bucks at Macy's about 2 years ago and I just ran out of the product a couple days ago. My pores vanished and my oily skin was tamed for hours after applying the powder. This product is cheaper than Make Up Forever and doesnt make your face look white with flash photography. I will definately buy this product again and trust me you wont be sorry! Great price and wonderful finishing powder for any type of face, trust me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolitavanilla on 12/5/2012 10:19:00 PM more reviews by lolitavanilla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Goes on silky smooth. my skin BREATHES no heavy or chalky feel. lasts a good five hours and you only need a tiny bit for your whole face. It is double what you would pay for a drug store brand but i find that it last me five times longer. With a rimmel or l´oreal I would need to repruchase every month or two using it everyday. With this I have for a whole year! plus no clogged pores no acne. I wear this with a covergirl tinted moisturizer and it feels very light fresh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 breanna72 on 8/28/2012 6:07:00 PM more reviews by breanna72

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

OMG!! I love this product so much! I live in Canada its kind of expensive here ($27.00), but when I went to the states the lady at the counter showed me this so I thought I would give it a try. I have horrible skin and over my foundation this makes my skin look amazing. I Will never buy a different face powder again :)

The only con I would have to say would be the packaging. if your not careful the powder (because its loose) will fly everywhere, but personally I can get over that :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tabloid on 8/21/2012 12:33:00 PM more reviews by tabloid

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this powder! I put it on over my foundation in the morning and it keeps my oily-combination skin shine-free for hours - no touch-ups required. The little brush that comes with it is pretty useless, though, so I always use a big, fluffy powder brush instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 keltie3 on 8/12/2012 8:29:00 PM more reviews by keltie3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like this powder. It looks really great when you first put it on and for a couple hours after that. It may be a drying for some people but for my greasy skin it doesn't seem to be a problem and it has pretty good coverage! Overall i think it is a really good powder but for my oily skin it doesnt really help on keeping my foundation on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shopaholic14 on 8/10/2012 1:32:00 PM more reviews by shopaholic14

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I bought this powder because my friend had recommended it. It is quite sheer and is good for setting any foundation. It also gives a matte look and keeps my face oil free for a couple of hours. Though it is expensive, you really do get good quantity. I have this in transparency 3.

Two things that I really hate about it are the brush and the packaging. The brush is absolutely rubbish, it is too small, the bristles aren't very soft and it sheds all over my clothes!!! And the shedding started right from the first usage.
The packaging too could be improved. You have to really take care not to tilt the box or turn it upside down otherwise when you open it, you get loads of powder all over your hands and clothes. And because of this very reason, you can't travel with it.


I don't think I would repurchase this coz I still have more than half the box left. And by the time it gets used up, I'm sure I will get bored with it and would want to buy something else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Daniela7474 on 8/2/2012 1:12:00 AM more reviews by Daniela7474

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

In general, Clinique's blended face powder is a very good product at a reasonable price point.

HOWEVER....

Be warned about Invisble #20. ICK! Made my face look grey, dull and ashen. Seriously, I had a glow after putting on my foundation, then put on the Invisible blend and looked like I had a face a dried dead skin.

Also, the powder is NOT invisble, has a definite grey-brown color. UGLY.

I am not using transparency #2 and it's lovely.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katieqr0918 on 7/16/2012 3:43:00 PM more reviews by katieqr0918

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One of my HG's that I always come back to. I have all kinds of foundation and finishing powders and I rotate through them a lot... but this is one that I come back to time and time again... because it just looks the best of any I have. It keeps me finished and fairly matte for a while... but no powder keeps my oily tzone matte all day... but this never looks heavy or cakey. I will always have this in my makeup stash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Loose Powders products