BeneFit Cosmetics • Boi-ing • Concealers

rated 3.5(1094 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Meiori on 6/28/2014 6:44:00 PM more reviews by Meiori

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first concealer I've found that actually matches my skin tone perfectly. It covers acne, scars, marks, spots, veins. Everything. If you are pale and have those kinds of issues it's great for you. I tried this product first before buying it, applied it myself and loved the results. It felt smooth on my skin and didn't irritate it, blended in easy and didn't create the 'spotting' issue that other concealers have for me in the past. I have very pale skin and most concealers/make-up have an orange/tan tint which lookes totally fake on me. If you're pale and want to make your skin look perfect (like Snow White) then this is the way to do it.
Steps: apply this concealer with a dot bush (I like slanted brushes so it can blend) then apply a good powder over and blush/conture after that.

I have a scar on my chest from heart surgery that this product effortlessly covered. That should tell you it's strength. Scars are rough edges that need to be blended pretty hard to cover.
Freckles/undereye were easily hidden as well without looking fake.
Though for people who do not like a thicker coverage this might be too much; my advice, remember it's an 'industrial' cover. Not dewy, and certainly not a bb cream or cc cream.

This does what it says, which I think is great. Price? Well a little goes a loooong way so that's how it works out for me. I would rather use the concealer and a tiny bit of foundation than layer the latter; that's just my taste. Concealer is good to hide the bad parts and let your natural skin come through otherwise. It's pretty easy to do that with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hipchick66 on 6/23/2014 4:27:00 PM more reviews by hipchick66

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only concealer I will use and recommend. I've tried many others and none compare. This covers redness and under/around eye discoloration. Lasts all day. I apply it with a soft brush and lightly buff it in. It works on dry areas of my face and more oily areas as well. Even though I'm generallly light skinned, I use shade 02 and it matches my skin perfectly. I've been using it for 10 years and only on my 3rd jar because it lasts so long....worth the price!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 naomi10 on 6/14/2014 8:07:00 PM more reviews by naomi10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a terrible concealer. It's so incredibly cakey. My face looked horrific after putting it on. It was such a waste of money. I would try to stay away from this concealer at all costs

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Megzimo on 6/14/2014 7:14:00 PM more reviews by Megzimo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Urgh, not a big fan of this stuff. It is very thick and heavy feeling, not to mention it looks very caking and will totally make fine lines as dark patches way more noticeable. I always find that benefit concealers never fit, and this one is no exception. The reason I gave it a 2 is because I sometimes use it to contour my cheek bones and I don't mind it for that, but it's nothing special. Wouldn't recommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 koolvjs on 6/9/2014 7:22:00 AM more reviews by koolvjs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, the price is insanely high; something like over $35 in Australia !!
I'd read about the mixed reviews on this concealer, and I have to say, I found it was alright when I first tried it, but then I broke out only in the areas I used it. I thought it was just a phase and my skin was acting up. But I kept using it and I have to say, it did break me out every time.
I found it quite difficult to blend, especially since I had to use my fingers to get the product out of the pot, and when I used it under my eyes, it caked really easily so I had to use a really small amount. It also clung to my dry patches which is definite no-no.

Overall, I think this product would be best suited to someone who has normal skin; doesn't have dry skin or acne-prone because of the reasons states above. Thus, I would probably find a better concealer for my skin type at the drugstore, waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 saem on 6/8/2014 3:37:00 PM more reviews by saem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Benefit will always get a 5/5 for packaging, I'm always really in love with the boxes they're stuff comes in. I love this concealer, however the way it goes onto skin makes it very easy to become cakey. I find this a very thick product so you need to watch how much you use. Also, I find that it made me skin look very shiny and oily after being in a little sunlight or heat. over all this is fantastic for a full coverage look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Loveandcouturexo on 6/7/2014 10:21:00 PM more reviews by Loveandcouturexo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this concealer in the shade 01 light, i'm pretty pale with warmth to my skin. I was a bit skeptical on trying this concealer because it gets mixed reviews. I'm surprised I haven't tried this concealer before because I love Benefit and this is a pretty popular concealer. I have to say, it's great! The packaging isn't ideal because it's a pot and isn't the most sanitary, but it's not bad enough to affect my review. This is one of those concealers that I think is good for underneath and eyes and on zits, which is awesome, because who wants to have to use two concealers?! It's really creamy, but not too creamy where it just slides right off, and is a great consistency. It's blendable and has great full coverage as well. Love and reccommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KellyFitzhugh on 6/1/2014 9:49:00 PM more reviews by KellyFitzhugh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

uuugh i really liked this at first because the coverage is amaazing (i've been using it to cover my post-acne red marks) and it looks pretty natural and once it is on it stays there! BUT it seems like every time i wear it i feel a new pimple forming like halfway through the day! so i read about it and it has mineral oil in it? which might be the culprit, but either way this stuff is great but it might break you out if you are acne-prone :( i pretty much stopped using it and haven't really broken out since then so i think this is where the problem was. BUMMER but worth a shot for sure if your skin is more resilient than mine or tolerates mineral oil well or whatever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Makeupaddictt on 5/1/2014 1:47:00 AM more reviews by Makeupaddictt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I have a lot of acne scarring and some present acne, this did a decent job covering my scars when i applied it with my fingers. One thing is that it clings to dry patches and it does feel abit cakey when having it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Snugsack on 4/23/2014 1:52:00 AM more reviews by Snugsack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this product! Covers up redness and those overnight little devil spots that come up once in a while that really make you wana scream WHYYYYYY!!!

[I have read that some people like using this as an under eye concealer and to be honest I think Erase Paste is better for that because this product can get cakey very very easily and is meant more for the face.] I originally did buy it for an under eye concealer but stopped using it there due to the cakeyness it caused. It is however, great to cover up blemishes and what not.

I just need to dab this on once or twice if I have a little devil to cover up and it really just disappears...If you do look ultra close however you can see the texture but it is not really visible at all, especially if you've got a full set of makeup going on, but can be warn with the more natural approach.

However, it does contain mineral oil unfortunately which is a big no-no for a lot of people, and I think this product is not suitable for people with really sensitive skin. Definitely give it a go if you can test it out before you buy it and see if your skin reacts to it.

This is the best concealer for me personally and for my skin type that I have come across that honestly just made my life a lot easier. It lasts all day.

I do not recommend this for people who have a lot of stuff they want to cover up because of the fact that it has mineral oils in it and I fear that if it is used in large amounts daily it could harm the skin.

This product in my opinion is only suitable for people who don't have much skin problems but have those once-in-a-while morning surprises when they get out of bed. Take care girls and boys! Hope my review helped xox

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Concealers products