BeneFit Cosmetics Boi-ing

3.5

1126 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Dioctyl Adipate, Octyl Stearate, Talc, Beeswax, Carnauba (Copernicia Cerifera) Wax, Petrolatum, Corn (zea mays) Oil, Octyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol, Butylparaben, Ctiric Acid, BHA. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides. Source: http://www.sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P1273&categoryId=B70


on 3/20/2015 5:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Before I rate this concealer I want to tell you about my skin. I have combination oily skin, with large pores on the sides of my nose and chin. I have under eye darkness but I wouldn't saw its horrible, I would rate it a 5/10, but I do have a tan complexion, (yes I am indian)

So when I went to Sephora i told the lady that was helping me and my mom, that I am looking a good concealer preferable liquid ( they work better for me). The lady was a BeneFit representative so naturally she took me to the benefit section and tried this one on. Now this is my biggest recommendation for you, have them apply the product to one side and you do the other, they are professionals and they know how to use the product so it looks prefect but you are the one that is going to be using it. She applied it to me in the shade "04" and at that time i did feel that it was really heavy but I had make up on ( concealer and powder) so i really couldn't tell. She said it looks great and that it will be good for my combo oily skin. So I believed her and bought it.

When I went home and tried it the next day it was like someone gave me another product, it was really orange, not even tan but orange, and it was really dry. I was thinking that since i was used to liquid concealers that it would feel different but this stuff took forever to put on. After I finally applied it, I powdered my face like a normally do and finished doing the rest of my make up. About 3-4 hours after I looked in the mirror to see what it looks like and I kid you not it was all caky and it went into my fine lines. Now I am only 21 and I don't have that many lines under my eyes but this made it look like I was like 30!

Over all I would recommend this to people with normal to dry skin, Why you ask. Mostly because it will not look caky on them and I think it would suit their skin nicely. I think this is also a good concealer for people who want to cover up acne, it thick and will be able to hid it very well.



on 3/15/2015 12:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Very good concealer

Love it. Especially when used with POREfessional and Oxygen wow foundation.


on 3/2/2015 9:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in the shade 02. The shade is actually darker than what it appears to be, so careful with that. I do like it thought, I'm thinking of buying a back up. Although I'm not a big fan of these kinds of packaging where you have to dip your finger into the product. You can easily transfer dirt from your finger into the product so always wash your hands of course!


on 2/27/2015 3:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It's better than most, but still doesn't cover my genetic purpley dark circles.


on 2/27/2015 2:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great concealer I'm on my 3rd now and it's great for covering spots!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

too pink for my warm olive undertone. But it's great to use when sculpting my brows


on 2/24/2015 3:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I regret buying this concealer. I was fooled by the term "cream", it is actually creamy but TOO THICK. Wore it once during the daytime and could still see the concealer texture...it looks cakey. Now it's sitting in my room and never to be used again. I think I'll stick to liquid concealer because it's blendable...


on 2/17/2015 8:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I was younger, I loved Benefit Cosmetics. I liked supporting them as native SF Bay Area girl, but now that I'm older I realize most of their products simply aren't worth the money. You are paying for gimmicky, cute, packaging. This Concealor is no exception. It used to be my HG under-eye concealor but I've since discovered less expensive, yet higher performing products at the drugstore. (NYX, Maybelline Master Concealor..) Boi-Ing isn't BAD, it's just OK. Definitely NOT worth the money, as I feel most Benefit products aren't. Don't get suckered in by their cute packaging !

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2015 4:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This concealer is my go to product, it does a good job of making raised blemishes looking reduced and not red and helps a lot to cover up a few break outs. It blends nicely into the skin and when I was talking to a make up artist at Clinique I told him that I used boi-ing and he told me that was good because it has anti bacterial in it that helps to clear spots which made be very happy. Overall this product is great and I would recommend it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a fantastic concealer totally my holy grail.

It is a cream concealer and it is light-weight but extremely good coverage and you don't need very much. I mean it is like slabbing drywall on a huge mark on your wall, that's how great this coverage is.

I do not find boi-ing to be to dry for under my eyes. I use this crap all over my face I blend it in with the warmth of my finger, and I'm good to go all day and I don't even check it to see if it's still there throughout the day because I KNOW that it is. Most of the time I don't even set this concealer with a powder.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

84 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

538 reviews
image

Coralista

659 reviews
image

Hervana

100 reviews
Back to Top