Neutrogena • Norwegian Formula Hand Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.2(614 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nosage on 12/31/2013 3:38:00 PM more reviews by Nosage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I do like this a lot but much prefer the unscented one. This and the unscented one are all you need for supple and cared for hands. Great value. I have left a longer and more detailed review for the unscented version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rosavella on 12/13/2013 7:02:00 AM more reviews by Rosavella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

It feels like very thick petroleum jelly! Not moistening at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sjess on 12/11/2013 8:51:00 AM more reviews by Sjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Meh, not my favorite hand cream, to say the least. I have the fragrance-free one, I use it when I go out running when it's not yet cold enough to put on gloves but too cold to just go out. It works as a barrier but other than that it doesn't do anything for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 11/25/2013 10:14:00 AM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

To start I have the "fragrance free" one. I am fine with the packaging but that's where the anything positive I have to say about this product stops.
As for the actual "cream" inside I feel like it's as productive as rubbing Monistat Anti-Chafing gel on my hands. It's a similar consistency. It seems more like a barrier cream than a moisturizing cream. If I still had the receipt (and remember where I bought it from), I'd return this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* felgoj on 11/20/2013 12:48:00 AM more reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I regret to say I havent used this intensive hand cream in too many yrs. In my early 20s I lived on this stuff & enjoyed a super-longlasting tube for only $5 from the local drugstore (Duane Reade was my fave). The glycerin-rich formula absorbed so well into my chapped hands, left them comforted but not greasy, & just the tiniest pea-size dab did the trick. Winter & water were (& still are) harsh on my hands...& Im thinking maybe I should go back to stocking up on this again, especially for work!...I work in a medical offc w/frequent hand washing that parches my hands & makes paper-handling difficult (although right now Im enjoying Josie Maran Whipped Argan Oil cream). Love the scent of Neutrogena Hand Cream, cant put my finger on it but its a distinct kind of 'clinical' scent that I had grown to enjoy. Definitely a basic staple I recommend for hard-to-quench digits - its like a thick gel-cream thats not vaseline-y (unless you apply in excess, but even that will soak in within minutes). I never had dry (or chapped) hands (& lips) w/this. Its also perfect for super-dry spots I had - heels, winter-cracked eyes, sore sensitive nose, dry knees, any itchy or irritated skin patches.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dri5hti on 11/7/2013 7:28:00 AM more reviews by dri5hti

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The only thing that works on my hands and feet. Love it. It's scent free, thick and a small amount is enough. I can see how this could be greasy for other people but it's perfection on my very dry skin. Also, my chapped lips have disappeared (nothing has worked on them before)
This leaves a light residue after but I prefer this texture over the type you get from lotions.
Have repurchased this for the third time. It's a godsend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xlipstickloverx on 10/25/2013 11:26:00 AM more reviews by xlipstickloverx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Hey its my new fave hand moisturiser, i dont spend on big brands or 'miracle' creams unless Im sure it will make a difference (maybe used sample fitst!) and this is quite easy to find where I live so no problem getting it if i run out which wont be for a long time judging by usage. At first yes it seemed slightly heavy or greasy but in the current weather - its turning colder by the day, this is keeping the flakies away and my cuticles smooth. Best of all it don't cost much! Try it. x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carotan on 10/22/2013 7:45:00 AM more reviews by carotan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this every night since my teens, and now in my mid-forties, my hands are soft and looks younger than my face! Yes, it is sticky, tacky, and it sits on top of my skin, but I wouldn't change it for anything else I've tried so far. Everything, from L'Occitane to the yummy Laura Mercier to even La Prairie, they are too liquid and doesn't have the same effect on my skin. Keeping this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 narkiz on 10/22/2013 7:09:00 AM more reviews by narkiz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is wonderful. Why did I wait for so long to try this? Some readers wrote about how thick it is and hard to spread. Yes it is true but I use it along with a cheap light hand cream and it works great. Just a small amount is enough if you use it like I do . My hands love this.

Ohh i am not finished yet. I had this dry area on one of my cheek for the last 2 weeks where it peels no matter what I do. I put this cream on that area while I was using it on my hands and just one tiny application stopped the peeling and it never came back. That really impressed me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mings1911 on 10/14/2013 4:53:00 AM more reviews by mings1911

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have no complaints regarding the effectiveness of this product but I won't repurchase because the consistency makes this so difficult to use as a hand cream. The product is transparent and feels like vaseline. It turns whitish when rubbed on skin. Because of the extremely thick texture, it doesn't sink into the skin easily/quickly. It is also really difficult to spread out onto skin and I feel like I am bruising my hands each time I use this. I can imagine that this would be a good product for small spots of dryness like elbows/cuticles, but this is just wayyy too difficult to use as a hand cream.

My hands are not massively dry so I didn't see any noticeable improvement in my hands. I think this is good for cuticles though, coz it makes my cuticles look better. But this is not enough to make me want to repurchase.

Still on the lookout for a good hand cream!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Lotions/ Creams products