NYX • Lipstick- #529 Thalia • Lipstick

rated 3.6(243 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 laurenjill05 on 4/4/2014 10:13:00 AM more reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Purchased this from Walgreens last night for 3.99 (regular price). I really like it so far. It is kind of a nude/pinky/taupe color that is very versatile. This is a great color to wear to work or out on the town with a smokey eye. Very creamy texture and seems last a few hours for me. Can't beat the price either!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gwmagic77 on 4/3/2014 4:38:00 AM more reviews by gwmagic77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Probably the best nyx lipstick on me. Very creamy and such a multi dimensional color. I always get compliments

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zamaa on 3/5/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by zamaa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lipstick. On me it looks nothing like the swatches online. It's a warmer pink on me. The swatches online look like a warm pale mauvish color, which colors like that tend to wash me out. Luckily I went to Ulta and there was one left. I tried it out and love it. It goes on super creamy but settles like a satin finish on me. It is very pigmented and so far I've had on for about 3hrs and I ate and there is still a good amount on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ElleK7 on 2/28/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by ElleK7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a nice darker natural lip color. I took off a lippie because I don't like the smell NYX uses.... kinda a gross flower smell. It does moisten lips but with that does fade and side off in a short time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rena10 on 1/12/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by rena10

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

omg...my HG ...nude lipstick with smokey eye...i love this color on me and i use ud naked liner with it and its not a corpse looking nude...it had a touch of mauve pink underneath and im mac nc 43-44...in studio fix liquid foundation skin ...i bought 2 back ups! love!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iheartmakeup01 on 1/7/2014 12:59:00 AM more reviews by iheartmakeup01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Beautiful color. Very nice formula. This is an okay lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sallyb123456 on 12/19/2013 6:59:00 PM more reviews by sallyb123456

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

nice full coverage lippy. love colour. alittle drying but i use lip balm to tackle this.its my current fave nude lippy

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rainshine on 11/23/2013 12:44:00 PM more reviews by rainshine

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Large photo shown is not accurate. This is very pale purple with grayish undertones--not my color, for darker or cool skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jennorrrita on 11/11/2013 3:39:00 AM more reviews by Jennorrrita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Really trying to like this product. Saw it on pinterest citing it as the hg of mlbb. I hunted this down. I was on a mission. Bu-u-uut, hmm, not so much over here. Very light touch gives me an okay I can step out in public with this look, but it lasts for five seconds and I find it very, very drying on top of that. Im very fair with dark brown hair and pale lips lacking a ton of natural pinky rosy pigmentation. Not for me unfortch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElizBehrrr on 10/20/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by ElizBehrrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I try to never buy makeup online, because a lot of sites have a shitty color block as a sample of what the lipstick looks like and its really hard to tell what it ACTUALLY looks like. Anyways, I google image'd NYX lipsticks for well over an hour or so to get a good idea of what all the shades were, but I kept coming across Thalia and it has an interesting purple/brown/rose color. In pictures I was very unsure about it...and when I checked out I didn't purchase Thalia because I thought it was going to be a tacky 90's purple that's just gross. Ya know that purple shade that makes your teeth look super yellow and makeup companies STILL continue to make it hahaha anyways... I was at Target and was in the NYX section and saw that they had one thalia left, I swatched it and I was SO impressed!!! This is such a great purple shade, it doesn't make your teeth yellow and it's just purple enough to add a nice change to an everyday neutral lipstick. I love it :) I would definitely repurchase this!! Unique shade :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products