NYX • Lipstick- #529 Thalia • Lipstick

rated 3.6(242 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 gwmagic77 on 4/3/2014 4:38:00 AM more reviews by gwmagic77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Probably the best nyx lipstick on me. Very creamy and such a multi dimensional color. I always get compliments

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zamaa on 3/5/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by zamaa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lipstick. On me it looks nothing like the swatches online. It's a warmer pink on me. The swatches online look like a warm pale mauvish color, which colors like that tend to wash me out. Luckily I went to Ulta and there was one left. I tried it out and love it. It goes on super creamy but settles like a satin finish on me. It is very pigmented and so far I've had on for about 3hrs and I ate and there is still a good amount on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ElleK7 on 2/28/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by ElleK7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a nice darker natural lip color. I took off a lippie because I don't like the smell NYX uses.... kinda a gross flower smell. It does moisten lips but with that does fade and side off in a short time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rena10 on 1/12/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by rena10

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

omg...my HG ...nude lipstick with smokey eye...i love this color on me and i use ud naked liner with it and its not a corpse looking nude...it had a touch of mauve pink underneath and im mac nc 43-44...in studio fix liquid foundation skin ...i bought 2 back ups! love!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iheartmakeup01 on 1/7/2014 12:59:00 AM more reviews by iheartmakeup01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Beautiful color. Very nice formula. This is an okay lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sallyb123456 on 12/19/2013 6:59:00 PM more reviews by sallyb123456

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

nice full coverage lippy. love colour. alittle drying but i use lip balm to tackle this.its my current fave nude lippy

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rainshine on 11/23/2013 12:44:00 PM more reviews by rainshine

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Large photo shown is not accurate. This is very pale purple with grayish undertones--not my color, for darker or cool skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jennorrrita on 11/11/2013 3:39:00 AM more reviews by Jennorrrita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Really trying to like this product. Saw it on pinterest citing it as the hg of mlbb. I hunted this down. I was on a mission. Bu-u-uut, hmm, not so much over here. Very light touch gives me an okay I can step out in public with this look, but it lasts for five seconds and I find it very, very drying on top of that. Im very fair with dark brown hair and pale lips lacking a ton of natural pinky rosy pigmentation. Not for me unfortch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElizBehrrr on 10/20/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by ElizBehrrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I try to never buy makeup online, because a lot of sites have a shitty color block as a sample of what the lipstick looks like and its really hard to tell what it ACTUALLY looks like. Anyways, I google image'd NYX lipsticks for well over an hour or so to get a good idea of what all the shades were, but I kept coming across Thalia and it has an interesting purple/brown/rose color. In pictures I was very unsure about it...and when I checked out I didn't purchase Thalia because I thought it was going to be a tacky 90's purple that's just gross. Ya know that purple shade that makes your teeth look super yellow and makeup companies STILL continue to make it hahaha anyways... I was at Target and was in the NYX section and saw that they had one thalia left, I swatched it and I was SO impressed!!! This is such a great purple shade, it doesn't make your teeth yellow and it's just purple enough to add a nice change to an everyday neutral lipstick. I love it :) I would definitely repurchase this!! Unique shade :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ouicestloui on 9/6/2013 12:45:00 PM more reviews by ouicestloui

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have very fair skin (MAC nc15) and I've got pretty coloured lips. The lipstick looks greyish purple in the tube but it gives me brown lips, and it looks really weird. Also, it has a really bad smell and taste of soap (yuk!).

PROS
Super creamy
Good packaging and price

CONS
Brown lips, ain't pretty for us with fair skin
Smells awful

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products