MAC • Viva Glam II • Lipstick

rated 3.7(207 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 KimmyRM on 6/10/2014 2:18:00 PM more reviews by KimmyRM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

MAC’s Viva Glam II is a muted pink-mauve shade with a hint of subtle shimmer. This is perfect for when you want to doll up with heavy eyes. Its naturally nude and perfect for daily use too. Its a satin finish so if you didn’t want to, there’s no real need for a gloss to go over.

Can be a little drying so I would recommend a primer to your lippies before you apply this.


Kx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 2/11/2014 1:45:00 AM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Viva Glam II is my first MAC lipstick & I love it. It's a really pretty pink-mauve color; MAC describes is as "muted pink-beige with shimmer," & it's a Satin finish. This almost immediately became my everyday lipstick. I went in looking for a subtle, natural-looking nude for my dark (NC45) skin & I knew this one would be it as soon as I tried it on. For those of you who have dark skin & are afraid of beige lipsticks or have a hard times with nudes, this is a good shade to try because it's not too pale or Barbie looking. It's a nice pinky-brown that looks good on almost all skin tones.

This finishes semi-matte & of course, it can look & feel a little drying. If your lips aren't ready, it'll be hard to apply. Exfoliate & moisturize your lips before you wear this—I personally use Carmex. Without something underneath, it'll settle into the creases & lines in your lips & make them look chapped. Anyway, I think this looks best if I use a matching mauve to line my lips.

SPECIAL NOTE: I normally don't spend $16 on one lip product but, the entire cost (yes, 100%) goes to charity, the MAC AIDS Fund. The money goes to men, women, & children affected. It doesn't just help give money to people with AIDS; it also helps with transportation to & from their appointments, vaccinations, & meals. You really are helping when you get the Viva Glam products. Not only are you getting a nice lipstick, but you're also donating—think of it like that. I don't mind spending money on something that goes toward a good cause.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 2/2/2014 10:38:00 AM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my very first MAC lipstick that I bought right when it came out in the late nineties. I don't wear it very much anymore, but it has special meaning to me. It's a nude pinky beige color with a Satin finish. Satin finishes are one of my favorites from MAC because they are pigmented, opaque, go on smoothly, and are very comfortable to wear. It's very similar to MAC Blankety, so if you prefer Amplified Creme finishes, but like this color, I recommend trying that. This lipstick is for a great cause though. I looove the vanilla smell, and the sturdy packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eraleni on 2/2/2014 5:43:00 AM more reviews by eraleni

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Great pink mauve nude for you that can't wear browns!
I planned to buy Cherish or Honeylove, but they where too brownish for me. I pair it with Subculture lip pencil which match my natrual lipcolour perfectly. The reason why I don't give it a 5 is that I don't think it shows up enough on my lips.
I think I prefer lighter nudes like Creme d Nude or with som colour in it like Shy Girl or Creme Cup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ldtef002 on 11/29/2013 8:16:00 PM more reviews by ldtef002

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

If you are a red head, this lip color will complement your skin! I have been looking for a lip color to suit my color. Pale skin, along with red hair, are two things that are hard to match. If you have pale skin, with pink undertones, this blue toned lipstick is perfect. I order my lipstick off of ebay for a cheaper price. The packaging is nice and the smell is nice.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alexandra0107 on 10/31/2013 12:19:00 PM more reviews by alexandra0107

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Grey    

Didn't like the colour of this on me at all. I don't know why, I usually love browny nudes but this just didn't suit me. I am NC30 due to being a fake tan addict, black hair and grey coloured eyes. I bought this because I like to buy lipsticks in fours (I don't know why! OCD much?) and I'd already chosen Myth to tone down some of my brighter colours, Diva as we're in Autumn and I have never really tried a dark red and HoneyLove as it is just a beautiful nude! Viva Glam II is very similar to HoneyLove but just doesn't suit me as well despite being nearly identical in the tube. It did not last at all on me, I put it on around 2PM and had a hot drink shortly afterwards and it pretty much all disappeared. It is now 4PM and there are no traces left at all. I'm not too disappointed as the money goes to charity but as a lipstick this is a dud.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lightgirl on 10/28/2013 5:02:00 PM more reviews by lightgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I first purchased this lippie when it first came out in 1995/96! First nude ever!

VG II is an awesome pinky nude color and looks great w my NC15/NW20 skin tone. Every penny u pay goes to AIDS charity which is another great reason to buy this. It's a satin finish and the color is opaque, comfortably creamy, with a slight sheen and lasts a long time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Msritajanay on 10/14/2013 5:28:00 PM more reviews by Msritajanay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My love for this lipstick is SO real! Lol I am NC 50 (summer) NW43 (winter) skin tone and I use this towards the end of the summer when I lighten up a bit. It makes the perfect pinky nude lipstick for me. If I add a gloss it is usually MAC Boy Bait or Double Happiness Cremesheen gloss and it's perfect!!! I tell everyone about this shade because it is my favorite and it's my signature lip when I only want some liner and light makeup. Also! The texture is matte so it's good to moisturize lips first or the color will separate.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Xexuxa on 4/9/2013 1:49:00 AM more reviews by Xexuxa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Viva Glam II is an interesting color. It can make you look kinda slickly on its own, but layers with Subculture lipliner with Viva Glam V lip glass its beautiful. It a look that I haven't been able to replicate with other colors. I recommend getting it with the lip glass, very pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Farunka on 2/12/2013 5:56:00 PM more reviews by Farunka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful nude, will mute out your lips, I wear it with smokey eyes in winter, and with a nude gloss over it, I'm not sure what shade I am in winter, but Im NW20 in summer, yet I still wear this lipstick in winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products