Burt's Bees • Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream • Treatments

rated 4.3(1079 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* twistygirl on 3/22/2014 11:12:00 AM more reviews by twistygirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is fantastic! My cuticles and nails are always dry due to frequent handwashings, so I need a great cuticle cream, and this is it. I like it much better than even Lush's Lemony Flutter, because it's not quite as waxy and sinks into your skin and nails much better. The lemon scent is very light - I can't imagine that anybody would be bothered by it. I can't say enough great things about this little miracle worker. Definitely HG for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AimeeNicole91 on 3/20/2014 11:12:00 PM more reviews by AimeeNicole91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute favorite product for restoring my dry, brittle nails after over polishing. I love the smell and the thick waxy texture, and this little tin lasts forever! I've also used it as a lip balm when I'm in a pinch and love how it is moisturizing and is long lasting on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nnutcase on 2/23/2014 9:51:00 PM more reviews by nnutcase

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only cuticle treatment that works. Maybe I just need the strongest, heaviest, greasiest layer on my cuticles to keep them looking decent. This is it. It works better than Essie's Apricot Oil and Sally Hansen Maximum Growth ...pen. I own these three, and I will only repurchase Burt Bees. I'm okay with that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 quickbrownfox on 2/16/2014 6:23:00 PM more reviews by quickbrownfox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you have dry cuticles and struggling especially during winter, this will solve your problem. I also believe that it is good for nail strength, it is very nourishing. I'm applying it to my cuticles every night before going to bed. It has a very strong lemon scent, but not like an industrial dishwashing-liquid-with-lemon scent, so I'm okay with it. It would have been perfect if it had a little less lemon scent though. I've taken half a lippie off because of the strong scent, and another half a lippie because of the terrible packaging. This comes in a little circular tin. And I usually love tins, if I owned a cosmetic company I would have put everything in tins but this tin is just very terribly designed. Opening it is effortless but closing it is just hard, the lid doesn't go right on top very easily, you have to force it to go down. Especially with buttery hands. Oh also, I think it doesn't have much product in it comparing to the price, I'm finding this a little overpriced for a drug store brand. Still, it is the best one out there for this quality-price range.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fxukiss on 2/2/2014 7:15:00 PM more reviews by fxukiss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This cuticle cream works great. It really softens your cuticles. The smell is nice but a little bit much. The only problem is sometimes it's hard to open, especially if you're doing your nails but it's not that bad. Will definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 upiswhat on 1/22/2014 2:19:00 PM more reviews by upiswhat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this a couple of days ago, but I'm a fan! I actually love the packaging - it closes securely and easily, and I don't have to worry about the throwing it into my bag.

The texture is pretty firm, so it's not too messy when applying, and you don't need a lot. The scent is a subtle and lemony, but not cleaning-product-lemony. I'm happy I listened to reviews on MUA!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TopNote on 1/18/2014 11:27:00 PM more reviews by TopNote

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I found these at Stage clothing store for only $2.99. I bought 2. Small enough tin to carry around and does a great job of sealing in moisture. I never have any issues with my cuticles but I have thin peeling weak nails that I am trying to rehab. Being a swimmer does not help things. This really helps and I love the lemon sugar scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 auntita on 1/12/2014 12:28:00 AM more reviews by auntita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this cuticle butter. It has a fresh lemon scent, lasts forever, works great. A little of this goes a long way. I like the compact size and personally have never had any trouble opening this, although it may be a little difficult after you've just put it all over your fingers...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eastend_Snob on 1/7/2014 10:17:00 PM more reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The formula is great. I love the colour, smell and texture. It really is almost like lemon butter. My hands suffer from work and are very dry. Although I would like to wear hand cream, I've yet to find a good one that absorbs quickly so I can touch things. Enter Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream. It's a good quick fix for my dry cuticles. Sometimes I feel so unmaintained when I look at my hands and see unkempt cuticles. My only turn off is the packaging. It may be cute but it's very difficult to get open sometimes, like the lid gets stuck. They should just invest in a simple screw top lid.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Luccahey on 1/1/2014 8:50:00 PM more reviews by Luccahey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Treatments products