Burt's Bees • Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream • Treatments

rated 4.3(1084 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bih80 on 6/10/2014 9:48:00 AM more reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've had mine for about a year and I've yet to run out. This stuff lasts forever. I keep it by my work desk so I remind myself to moisturize the cuticles. It's got a fresh lemon scent, like dishsoap, it's not greasy at all and it does leave them nice and moisturized. I've gotten quite a few people addicted to this, it's such a life saver especially during the Summer months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lschk on 6/3/2014 9:02:00 PM more reviews by Lschk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is an amazing product for the cuticles!
I was given this as a gift, so i amnot sure about te price. I haven't applied it that often lately but when i do, it is noticeable as the cuticles are well moirturised. The smell is also very, very pleasant. The packaging is alright, it is appealing, however it does get a bit annoying sometimes to open the tin when your fingers are full of the cuticle cream. The little tin is small and very durable, you can take it with you anywhere.
The formula is non greasy and once again....THE SMELL IS SO SO SO PLEASANT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shalie on 5/24/2014 11:08:00 AM more reviews by shalie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

My cuticles feel soft with this on. Non greasy subtle fragrance. When I push the cuticle back I do not even feel them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 areeminouche on 5/14/2014 4:03:00 AM more reviews by areeminouche

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I do not know if this product is really useful for your nails and keep it strong and beautiful. But the smell and sensation is so wonderful that if you keep putting it on your nails for a while, it just becomes an enjoyable moment every day for you! And I believe, on side note, it helps too if you are like me who likes to apply and change frequently nail lacquer however worries about harming your nails in the long term.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Embeth3 on 4/14/2014 3:57:00 AM more reviews by Embeth3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this.
Smells divine, easy to carry and use, sturdy wee tin holds plenty of product (15g) and the texture of the balm is slightly stiff before it melts into skin, soothing and softening dry patches. Not quite as moisturizing as the L'Occitane shea butter cuticle cream, but heaps better then Lush's Lemony Flutter. I try and apply this at least twice a day and after 3 weeks, my cuticles have never looked better. Absorbs reasonably quickly, and doesn't leave hands greasy, oily or slippery.
I have three tins, one for home, one for work and a mini one for my handbag.
Adore.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* island_honey on 3/24/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by island_honey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This saved my cuticles! My cuticles were in poor shape due to constant hand washing and the use of sanitizers. After the first use, the cream soaked in and my cuticles instantly looked healthy. It took about a month of dedicated use (after washing hands and before bed) before my cuticles were in great shape. Yes, it is a little greasy for about 5 minutes (until it soaks in) but it is worth it. Now that my cuticles are in good shape, I usually use this before bed. If your cuticles are in rough shape, take the time and use this on a constant basis. I love how travel friendly this is versus using an oil treatment. Hand lotions were not enough to help with my cuticles. This will always be a staple for me. I have used this for over 8 months and my tin will probably last me another year-a little bit of this cream goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* twistygirl on 3/22/2014 11:12:00 AM more reviews by twistygirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is fantastic! My cuticles and nails are always dry due to frequent handwashings, so I need a great cuticle cream, and this is it. I like it much better than even Lush's Lemony Flutter, because it's not quite as waxy and sinks into your skin and nails much better. The lemon scent is very light - I can't imagine that anybody would be bothered by it. I can't say enough great things about this little miracle worker. Definitely HG for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AimeeNicole91 on 3/20/2014 11:12:00 PM more reviews by AimeeNicole91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute favorite product for restoring my dry, brittle nails after over polishing. I love the smell and the thick waxy texture, and this little tin lasts forever! I've also used it as a lip balm when I'm in a pinch and love how it is moisturizing and is long lasting on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nnutcase on 2/23/2014 9:51:00 PM more reviews by nnutcase

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only cuticle treatment that works. Maybe I just need the strongest, heaviest, greasiest layer on my cuticles to keep them looking decent. This is it. It works better than Essie's Apricot Oil and Sally Hansen Maximum Growth ...pen. I own these three, and I will only repurchase Burt Bees. I'm okay with that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 quickbrownfox on 2/16/2014 6:23:00 PM more reviews by quickbrownfox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you have dry cuticles and struggling especially during winter, this will solve your problem. I also believe that it is good for nail strength, it is very nourishing. I'm applying it to my cuticles every night before going to bed. It has a very strong lemon scent, but not like an industrial dishwashing-liquid-with-lemon scent, so I'm okay with it. It would have been perfect if it had a little less lemon scent though. I've taken half a lippie off because of the strong scent, and another half a lippie because of the terrible packaging. This comes in a little circular tin. And I usually love tins, if I owned a cosmetic company I would have put everything in tins but this tin is just very terribly designed. Opening it is effortless but closing it is just hard, the lid doesn't go right on top very easily, you have to force it to go down. Especially with buttery hands. Oh also, I think it doesn't have much product in it comparing to the price, I'm finding this a little overpriced for a drug store brand. Still, it is the best one out there for this quality-price range.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Treatments products