Elizabeth Taylor • White Diamonds • Fragrances

rated 2.9(173 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kahou79 on 5/27/2013 3:04:00 AM more reviews by kahou79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a scent that I have worn on and off for while now and I always get compliments so it must work with my chemistry. It smells very sopisticated and I'm guessing that's why some say it's for older women. I have always loved these kinds of fragrances and the newer fruity scents just don't do it for me. White Diamonds is a very classy scent imo and I feel dressed up when I wear it, even if I'm donning jeans with fisherman sandals. If you don't like floral scents of any kind, you won't like this but if you love fragrances with lots of personality and character, you may adore this like I do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 FancyShmancy on 4/15/2013 12:22:00 AM more reviews by FancyShmancy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This fragrance smells beautiful on my Mum!!! I compliment her whenever she wears this, so I shouted myself a bottle. Was impressed with the price, its very affordable. But it smells completely different on me!!! Was disappointed, cos it wasn't nice on me at all. Mum was happy though, cos I gave my brand new bottle to her :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BlueCatAnubis on 4/14/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by BlueCatAnubis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This perfume is strong. My boyfriend got it for me for Christmas and at first I liked it a lot but then I noticed whenever I wore it it would give me a headache. Even when I wore 1 spray I'd end up getting a headache, it is very strong. So my b/f and I took it back and got another perfume that is less strong and overpowering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Anne184 on 2/15/2013 10:06:00 PM more reviews by Anne184

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This perfume smells very classy and elegant, so I only wear it if I am going somewhere nice and dressed nice. When I first tried it I used the spray and I hated it- way too strong and headache inducing. However, I gave it a second chance and used the roller ball version and dabbed one drop on each wrist. Very beautiful fragrance when it is applied lightly. I do not recommend the spray at all, because it is too strong. A light touch is all that is needed and it lasts all day and night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cindersxoxo on 2/10/2013 2:15:00 PM more reviews by cindersxoxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I couldn't find the right perfume for me all my life until... NOW! I'm in love with it! It's insanely elegant, classy, mysterious and very 'American' like! It is exactly the kind of perfume that I imagine E. Taylor could have designed! Love it. The classic, universal fragrance that tells a life story behind it... *wink*

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BelleDeJour1 on 12/29/2012 11:01:00 AM more reviews by BelleDeJour1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this fragrance purely because I absolutely LOVE Elizabeth Taylor, I agree with the other comments in regards to it smelling quite 'old' - it reminds me of chanel no5, very strong & bold but classy at the same time. I find I can only stand two squirts, one of my neck & one on my wrist. anymore would be way to over powering! It drys down into a nice floral scent. Its definitely for the older woman! However, I do like it. I wont go out of my way to wear it everyday but It will be used. I doubt Ill buy another bottle as It is a little strong for me but its still a nice fragrance & the bottle itself is very appealing, it looks very pretty standing on my dresser. R.I.P Liz x

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Aquamarine94 on 12/27/2012 11:44:00 AM more reviews by Aquamarine94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

As a teenager, I actually liked this product! I only like 2 perfumes this and "Fame" by Lady Gaga. White Diamonds to me does initially come off strong but then after that it tones down into a subtle scent. It's floral but not some cheapy, cheapy stuff you get. I started off with the Dollar Tree "White Diamonds" knock off and liked that one, so for this Christmas my mother bought me this. You can definitely know the difference as this lasts while the other one fades away after a while.

Now if only "Fame" was this price then I would buy that! I would recommend this to anyone who wants to give off an elegant/chic air. Hopefully it helps make a good first impression!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Therealslayergrrl on 12/24/2012 9:13:00 PM more reviews by Therealslayergrrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Another scent I didn't purchase for myself. My 80 year old uncle bought me this for Christmas. My first thought was "NOOOOOOOOOOOO" But, I would never voice that. I gracefully accepted it and thanked him for the amazing gift.

It's a LOUD white floral that dries down into a musky floral. Kind of reminds me of hairspray. Maybe it's the aldehydes?

It reminds me of an older Aunt with huge hair and a smoked too many cigarettes voice. Loud and kind of in your face. I'll keep it around and wear it when I know I will see Uncle. But not for everyday wear for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tyekristopher on 11/8/2012 2:21:00 PM more reviews by tyekristopher

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I tried this on at kohls because everybody overhyps this fragrance, sprayed it on me and I wish I hadn't lol it was like a rush of grandma's coming to pinch you! LOL I have to say it smells better than her passion's tho that one was just NASTY to me at least, gotta say white dia does last all day but not my style. I will stick with paris hilton, britney spears, and jessica simpson... sorry but this is TOO mature for my taste...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LucieBrightside on 10/16/2012 9:49:00 PM more reviews by LucieBrightside

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this smell was mediocre. When I tested it, my friend and the shop assistant thought it was beautiful and said it smelt like "being on holiday in the sun".
I disagreed. Whilst it does smell rather luxurious and expensive, it's too bold and strong for my liking. It's the kind of fragrance that makes you sneeze!
It also smells a bit too vintage - which may be perfect for your gran - but not so much a young lady in her prime.
I was going to buy this for my mum but I may opt for Liz's 'Violet Eyes' instead, as I believe it smells sweeter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Taylor products

More Fragrances products