Maybelline Color Tattoo - Barely Beige

4.2

48 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/12/2013 2:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

It's beautiful but it is a little sheer and it creases :(



Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

-Very sheer consistency
-Does not provide much coverage
-oily finish
-small amount of product for what you pay for


on 5/11/2013 5:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the first of the five Metallics I was able to get my hands on, and I must say I'm on the fence about it. It's a really pretty color but I find myself having to sheer it out and use it more as a base for other eyeshadows because it's so intensely light. It's not so starkly white as Too Cool, but it's about just as frosty, so I tend to use this more as a highlighter for the inner corners of my eyes, the middle of my eyelid, and on my brow bone. It's definitely more of an eye brightener than an eyeshadow as far as I've used it. Bad to the Bronze suits my skintone much better, but Barely Beige may be a great neutral shadow for those with naturally pale skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/7/2013 7:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I use this shade mostly as a base and it works quite well for that purpose.

It dries quick so I have to make sure to apply it quickly. I have also used this quite a few times to lighten my inner lash line/rim. I have quite a few of these pots and I won't say this is a fav but it does what it's suppose to do.


on 4/25/2013 1:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

gooooood !!!!


on 4/19/2013 10:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is my least favorite CT ever. It is so patchy I can't stand it. I've tried every way possible to apply this and nothing helps. It just isn't work for me. It's not me, it's you CT. I'll stick to my Bad to the Bronze.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hate to be a downer on a loved product but I didn't love this like I thought I would. I'm a light to medium Asian and this was not a pretty neutral on me. Too light and frosty. I can work with it with eye shadow on top though but the wear wasn't fantastic and it just seemed overall okay, nothing special. I really don't ever use this.


on 2/1/2013 1:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Is it amazing? Not really - I have found the colour pay-off so sheer and it has nowhere near the staying power as my much loved bad to the bronze. The shimmer effect when it has been on you skin for about a min disappears and the bigger glitter particles remain and look cheap and nasty. Also there are glitter clumps in it!? It does not apply smoothly with finger or brush looking scary in the daylight.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2013 7:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Loving this eye shadow right now. It is, as the name suggests, quite discrete, it is a yellowy beige that goes on more shear than many of the other color tattoos. Though in the pot it looks like it would be pretty sparkly, it's not, it's mostly matte with a nice subtle sheen. As with all the other colors in this line, it stays on all day (and night if you want it to).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2012 1:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would totally repurchase this again! Maybelline add this to your permanent liinnneee! It's so amazing, can make any eyeshadow pop when applied underneath as a base. I'm in love with this, and will be heart broken when i run out,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top