Cover Girl • Cheekers Blush in Pretty Peach • Blush

rated 4.2(146 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 brooke2010 on 7/9/2013 12:34:00 AM more reviews by brooke2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm obsessed. My new favorite blush ever. I like this even better than orgasm, which I've worn for a few years. It's so gorgeous on, the perfect blend of pink with a little peach. No shimmer or glitter, which is exactly what I want. It just gives you a pretty, natural glow. So unbelievably cheap and easy to find. Not crazy about the narrow packaging, but I'll survive. I will definitely keep purchasing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lauravhi24 on 6/15/2013 4:30:00 PM more reviews by lauravhi24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is a great color, very natural looking. It looks great with my skin tone and makes my cheeks have a nice natural blushing look. This product doesn't break me out and it lasts all day. This stuff lasts a really long time, a little over 6 months. The only down side to it is the brush that comes with isn't very useful. But besides that, a great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 amay0687 on 5/23/2013 10:28:00 AM more reviews by amay0687

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently picked this blush up at my local Wal-Mart due to all of the rave I have been hearing about it and I must say I was highly disappointed. The color just wasn't there like I would have liked it to be. In order to get any type of pigmentation, you have to go over it way too many times. I will not be purchasing this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 5/5/2013 4:07:00 PM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This isn't just a dupe for NARS orgasm, its actually BETTER. Its minus alll that crazy shimmer thats o so obvious on the sunny days. This is an all year long shade for me for the same color/effect. Thanks for the heads up MUA.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goblinwand on 4/4/2013 5:05:00 PM more reviews by goblinwand

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty peach shade, just like the name, but it's really perfection in a peach blush. Not too anything other than peach (no pink, orange, not too brown) and it's matte, with no sparkles or glitter! I just purchased this for $3.74 at Target and brushed it lightly on my cheekbones blending upward toward hairline with a regular blush brush. This is perfection in a pan; I don't know why I'd spend any amount of money for anything else. I'm not hard on my makeup, so the package is fine for me and it's been updated to the flat silver bottomed packaging from the old blue bottom with the streak on the clear cover. The flat box is easier to fit in makeup bags and cases. I actually like the fragrance because I like cloves. This is an alternative to my Rose Silk for a more neutral, summertime look. This stuff rocks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 neveralways142 on 1/11/2013 11:31:00 PM more reviews by neveralways142

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

To sum things up about this blush: Love the color, so pretty and natural looking. Gives me a nice peachy glow that I love without any shimmer or sparkle, which I'm not usually a fan of in blushes. Its got that weird CoverGirl smell if you really smell it, but its not noticeable when applied. The packaging is pretty cheap, but not horrible, functional and a nice small size to carry with you. And the price is good, not a super cheap wet n wild, but still cheap for average drugstore products. Will repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annoasis on 1/7/2013 1:58:00 PM more reviews by annoasis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My Favorite, favorite, favorite blush ever! I am a blush junky and continuously reach for this blush! The colour is a beautiful peach colour that gives nice warmth to the face. It looks very natural and fresh...I picked this up by chance because there was a sale at the drugstore and the colour looked pretty nice, I would never have known I was choosing my HG blush at the time! Go out and buy it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 betabel on 1/2/2013 7:08:00 PM more reviews by betabel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I see no point in spending lots of blush. This Cheekers color is a classic and costs $3! The peachy color looks natural on my pale skin and adds a healthy looking glow in the winter months. I've had mine for a few years and it still works/looks fantastic. A little goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 12/31/2012 1:01:00 AM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Surprisingly wonderful quality. Blendable and buildable. Subtle on my N(slightly leaning to NC)10-15 skin. The shimmer is extremely soft and barely noticeable. Thank God, cause I hate shimmer on my aging skin and big pores. Very inexpensive. I like the size of the product because I can then fit in in my little purse makeup kit. As another reviewer mentioned, the brushes are great for blending eyeshadow.


CONS: Does have that weird Covergirl/Noxema type smell, but it doesn't bother me at all.


APPLICATION TIPS: Of course, don't use the little mini brush that comes with it.


ALTERNATES: DS would be Revlon Powder Blush & HE would Bobbi Brown or Lorac's blushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jskellis on 12/16/2012 6:30:00 PM more reviews by jskellis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

perfect matte peach! one of the best drugstore blushes out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Blush products