Cover Girl Cheekers Blush in Pretty Peach

4.3

149 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 11/18/2013 5:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my HG blush! I CANNOT go without blush, and this stuff is amazing. The color is PERFECT for my skin tone (pretty fair, light pink neutral undertones)! It shows up great, not to dark and not to light and have pretty good staying power. Amazing for the price.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I havelight skin and I can not get this to show up on my skin.It looks really pretty in a swatch but on the face there is just sparkle no real color.This is the two time I have tried this line and they both were a disaster for me.The ones that comes with three colors are good but not these unless all you want is sparkle.


on 9/20/2013 1:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is an all time favorite blush shade for me. Being exceptionally fair skinned, blush is my "desert island" product and I can't say that I have a HG blush. But if I did, this would probably be it. The shade is just so very pretty on, especially for those who are very fair. This has been called a good dupe for Nars Orgasm blush, without the shimmer, and I'd say that's pretty true since I have both. In all honesty, I like Pretty Peach better and its much, much less expensive. I've turned quite a few friends onto this shade and so far its looked fabulous on everyone who's tried it. No, its not as heavily pigmented as HE blushes are but for the price and how pretty the shade is, its worth it to add another layer or 2 to get the intensity you desire. There is a scent to the product that some may not like. It doesn't bother me or irritate my sensitive skin and I find it fades quickly enough that's its just not an issue. This is a product that I highly recommend!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2013 7:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I really love this blush! I use this in the morning before school when I look pale and need a little pop of color to look alive. It's a nice, natural peachy-pink that gives a nice natural-looking flush to the cheeks. There's hardly any shimmer, which I love. Nothing turns me off more than a super shimmery blush. I've received many compliments from people when I wear this blush. It's my new favorite blush. The only thing I can complain about is that the packaging is super narrow so it's hard to use a brush to get the color. Otherwise, it's perfect, and a great price too!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This blush is adorable!! It is very natural looking but has a hint of shimmer. This color will look great on ANY skintone and for the price of $6 to $8, really worth buying! The only downside to it, is the brush, I reccomend using a fluffy angled brush instead. Other than that, you should definately try it =)


on 7/9/2013 12:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm obsessed. My new favorite blush ever. I like this even better than orgasm, which I've worn for a few years. It's so gorgeous on, the perfect blend of pink with a little peach. No shimmer or glitter, which is exactly what I want. It just gives you a pretty, natural glow. So unbelievably cheap and easy to find. Not crazy about the narrow packaging, but I'll survive. I will definitely keep purchasing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2013 4:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush is a great color, very natural looking. It looks great with my skin tone and makes my cheeks have a nice natural blushing look. This product doesn't break me out and it lasts all day. This stuff lasts a really long time, a little over 6 months. The only down side to it is the brush that comes with isn't very useful. But besides that, a great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2013 10:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I recently picked this blush up at my local Wal-Mart due to all of the rave I have been hearing about it and I must say I was highly disappointed. The color just wasn't there like I would have liked it to be. In order to get any type of pigmentation, you have to go over it way too many times. I will not be purchasing this product again.


on 5/5/2013 4:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This isn't just a dupe for NARS orgasm, its actually BETTER. Its minus alll that crazy shimmer thats o so obvious on the sunny days. This is an all year long shade for me for the same color/effect. Thanks for the heads up MUA.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2013 5:05:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a pretty peach shade, just like the name, but it's really perfection in a peach blush. Not too anything other than peach (no pink, orange, not too brown) and it's matte, with no sparkles or glitter! I just purchased this for $3.74 at Target and brushed it lightly on my cheekbones blending upward toward hairline with a regular blush brush. This is perfection in a pan; I don't know why I'd spend any amount of money for anything else. I'm not hard on my makeup, so the package is fine for me and it's been updated to the flat silver bottomed packaging from the old blue bottom with the streak on the clear cover. The flat box is easier to fit in makeup bags and cases. I actually like the fragrance because I like cloves. This is an alternative to my Rose Silk for a more neutral, summertime look. This stuff rocks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top