Physicians Formula • Matte Collection Quad Eye Shadow in Canyon Classic • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(126 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 rebsays on 5/19/2013 9:11:00 PM more reviews by rebsays

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Finally, a quad of nude shadows from the drugstore that are good quality! Most other drug shore palettes have shimmer, and I was just looking for some plain colours for every day use with no shimmer. Finally!
In Canada this isn't sold at most drug stores, so I had to go looking for it (finally found it in Walmart). So glad I found it!
I will repurchase when needed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 5/9/2013 10:20:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've picked this up and put it back so many times while at various drugstores. I finall got it for $1.49 while CVS was having their $6.00 off PF sale. I'm so glad I did. I wear it daily as a crease/blending and highlight shade palette. I don't care for matte colors all over the lids, so I use this as a complementary palette to whatever shimmery shade I use on my lids for the day.

I use the creamy/white shade as an all over lid base and inner-corner highlight, then I use the two brown shades for the crease and the darker greyish brown as an outer corner color.

The shadows are quite powdery, but I've learned to just gently tap instead of swirl as they are quite pigmented. Excellent for travel too.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PianoGirl1985 on 4/20/2013 8:20:00 PM more reviews by PianoGirl1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Holy crap, where have this product been all my life??
This is what I call a cheap thrill, because it is so cheap (I actually just purchased it at CVS for 40%!) and the quality of these shadows are fantastic!
I have been trying to find good nude pallets for under $20 and this is just what I was looking for. Highly recommend to anyone!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Juliamoore on 4/4/2013 6:43:00 PM more reviews by Juliamoore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Blue eyes, red hair, around NW 15. I have both this and the brown matte pallete. Goes very well with red lips, shimmery eyeliner (PF metallic ones), stays on (I use a primer with ANY eyeshadows). Would be suitable for nude/naked/natural eyes look. If you are in law enforcement, medical field, have wrinkley eyelids (you don't have to be old to have those) or just don't like "made up" look, I would highly recommend this nd another brown version. They are both terrific! I have 2 back ups of EACH, that's how fast I go through them. The best part is they make my small, bluish-muddy-greyish eyes POP. People compliment my EYES, not my MU when I wear them.
it's getting more and more difficult to find them in Canada: London Drugs, Wal-Mart nd Superstore were the only places I saw them.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleym04 on 3/22/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by ashleym04

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Just turned 40 and realized itís time to retire my shimmery eye shadows for everyday use. I love this matte palette and the colors work perfectly together. Why is it so hard to find matte eye shadows? Iím extremely fair and the colors work really well for me. Great basic palette and YES the two brown colors do look different on the lid. One is much warmer than the other.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judysmath on 1/5/2013 12:42:00 PM more reviews by judysmath

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have a love/hate relationship with this palette. Although other reviewers have said there's no color payoff, I think they're very pigmented. I wear them over a flesh toned eyeshadow base... maybe that's why. The browns in this palette are more taupe than brown and I find that the medium brown and the dark gray/brown when used on the lid and crease respectively, kind of blend together and there isn't much differentiation. I've learned to work with the shadows and find it good for a smokey eye. Despite the fact that I have brown eyes, these colors make my eyes pop instead of making them muddy. My big complaint is that the shadows are chalky and I can see myself hitting pan quickly. Also, there is a lot of fallout when applying. The fallout is annoying. These stay on pretty well with primer, but do tend to crease a little by the end of the day. I may buy this again when I run out for those times when I want a neutral smokey eye, but I'm not totally loving it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 12/30/2012 11:54:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's ok. If you want to start a matte collection, easy, cheap way to do it. But it isn't a desert island quad - I prefer Naked Basics to this. The colors just don't show up well or if I over add, get muddied together. If you just want to buy something...go for it. I am NW20 with dark under eye circles, deep set eyes & almost black brows & hair. I need colors that make my eyes pop, and all these shades did was add more "shadow" and muddy-ness to my already too pink/purple dark eye area.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kellyyxo on 12/30/2012 3:35:00 AM more reviews by kellyyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I actually use on of the medium browns to fill in my eyebrows (there is a subtle difference between the two browns even though they look very similar in the palette!) i haven't used the grey colour yet but i like the two browns and the creme colour is a great highlight. they packaging is very drab but overall i like this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 joshen444 on 12/29/2012 8:01:00 PM more reviews by joshen444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this palette thinking that it will be a great travel matte palette. However the color pay off for the medium browns are not that good. I'm using it as an eyebrow palette now and it works really great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dianemuir on 12/2/2012 9:46:00 PM more reviews by dianemuir

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Matte shadows are hard to find in this glitter world we are in now. Read about these Canyon Classics in Allure Magazine and they are so nice. Colors are true, the highlighter color is very nice and crisp. The two brown shades (they may look similar but are very different on the lid) double as brow shadow for me.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eye Shadow products