L'Oreal • Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H in Blackest Black • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(107 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 mderyaozel on 12/6/2013 8:37:00 AM more reviews by mderyaozel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say i'm disappointed with this product. The packaging is cute and everything, but it smudges so easily. And in my country, it's reaaaaaly expensive. The upside is, it will last forever because you have to use very little of it. I will use it on a daily basis and finish the product -because you know, it's very expensive and i don't want it to go to waste-, but i don't think that i'll purchase again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HannaBanana73 on 12/4/2013 5:06:00 PM more reviews by HannaBanana73

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!

I was a little hesitant when i bought it- since it's the first gel liner i've tried- but it has honestly never failed me.
The brush it comes with is the perfect size, and once it's coated in the gel, you can easily bend it on the side of the container for thinner strokes. The brush is also great for winging out.
And the formula itself is amazing, it applies on smoothly, and doesn't miss spots. And if you make mistakes or smudge on your eyelid, it comes off easily with a q-tip and water.
I've used it regularly for a few months now, and it still hasn't run out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zlaila220 on 11/8/2013 2:33:00 AM more reviews by zlaila220

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've always been a fan of liquid eyeliner and it hasn't failed me. This is the first gel liner I decided to try and I'm slowly falling in love. It was about $8 at my drug store so I was a little wary about buying it. After using it though I can tell it's going to last a long time. I got home to try it out and the gel was super super creamy but application was weird the first time around. I wasn't used to using a brush and a bulky pot of gel all at once. The first time my wings looked nothing like how I'd perfected over the years with my liquid and I was a little disappointed. Well since I spent $8 on it I kept at it and I've gotten a lot better, my wings look a lot sharper with the gel liner than they did with my liquid. Beware, the brush design isn't amazing. It gets the job done and gives you the wing you're looking for but it's not phenomenal. On staying power, it does last quite a while. The inner corners of my eyes tend to smudge the slightest bit but only after hours and I tend to have oily lids so that's probably the cause. Matched with waterproof mascara you could probably stand out in the pouring rain and still have your wings just as sharp as they were the morning you applied it. I walked through the pouring rain with this stuff (albeit with a hooded jacket but I still got my face wet) and when I got to my car everything was still in tact. Even when I splash my face with water at the end of the day nothing moves or smudges. Throughout the day I don't really feel it on my skin and even if I touch my eye cause it's itchy or something it doesn't smudge or come right off. That being said, removal is a nightmare without a good make up remover. Invest in one if you don't have one already. I usually use neutrogena facial bars to remove my make up and I have to really scrub at my face to get it off and I still don't get all of it so I'm looking into some good ones. After I shower I usually take vaseline on a q-tip to my eyelids just to get rid of the last remnants of the eyeliner. It's too soon to tell if I'll definitely buy again but at this rate I think I will.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Neume on 11/1/2013 9:35:00 AM more reviews by Neume

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This product was GREAT when I first got it! Creamy, easy to work with, and stayed in place all day! As I continued to use it I am not sure what happened but it became TOO creamy and started to run down the corners of my eyes! It's a bit pricey for drugstore so I would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaysae on 10/31/2013 5:59:00 AM more reviews by kaysae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really good eyeliner for a drugstore product and it's price. I have it in black and it's very opaque and creamy which I love (creamier than bb and as dark as macs fluidline). The pot also doesn't seem to dry out that quick which is a very big plus. There is a problem with it however, it does smudge a bit and doesn't have the complete staying/control power I need for my long days/nights. Overall It's pretty amazing, but since it does smudge/transfer, I'd rather stick with my bb/mac.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yellow on 10/17/2013 3:14:00 PM more reviews by yellow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE this liner. It goes on smoothly and evenly, even when I have to go over the line again. It dries pretty quickly, but when I'm in a hurry I do blot it a little with a Kleenex or else it will blot onto my upper lid. I'm Asian with hooded, oily lids, so I'm picky about my eyeliner. Almost everything smudges, fades, and ends up on my upper lids. This liner DOES NOT MOVE! The only times it HAS moved were when I cried then wiped at my eyes. But those were actual TEARS. My eyes water all the time, but that isn't enough to move this liner. I do still need a pencil liner for my lower lash line and water line, because gel liner is fairly useless for that. It comes off reasonably well with just water if you "soak" it a bit first, and comes off super clean with oil (I use coconut oil). It will also last FOREVER, because I've been using it for months and I doubt I've used even 1/5 of it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allyxo141 on 10/14/2013 2:53:00 PM more reviews by allyxo141

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this eyeliner so much! It glides on smoothly, lasts ALL day and you only need a little bit to get a super pigmented line. I bought it for about 10 dollars at walmart, which isnt bad considering you only need to use so little of it, so it should last me forever unless it dries out. You definitely need to give it a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bafisher13 on 10/5/2013 5:09:00 AM more reviews by Bafisher13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love love love..... Never used before because I wasn't sure about the brush in the gel pot. But absolutely amazing will keep buying, lasts all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CoconutOwl on 9/29/2013 4:02:00 PM more reviews by CoconutOwl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've always had troubles with smudging, fade off eyeliners. This eyeliner actually stay put throughout the day! I'm surprised how long it lasted too.

Pro:
- didn't smudge
- easy application (Personally I like to use eyeliner brush for accurate application)
-long lasting

Con:
-I have to buy new eyeliner brush because the brush from the package eventually died.....

:D recommend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itsvesi on 9/14/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by itsvesi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

really good product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products